Best Western Plus Barrie

35 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario, L4N 5M3, Canada
based on 642 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Barrie

Free hot breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Mini-refrigerator and microwave in all rooms. Suites, kitchenette rooms and jetted tub rooms available. Indoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness room. Located at Highway 400 and Dunlop Street.

This charming
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Barrie

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 642 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 31%
Average 11%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

882carolyng, wrote review 03/12/2019

Night away

We booked a night away for rest and relaxation and this location was close enough that we did not have to drive for hours. When we arrived we were surprised, to say the least that there was a hockey ... more

Owner Response
SalesMarketingMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Barrie, responded to this review
Hello Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, and that our team was able to ensure you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you again, we do appreciate the comments & feedback.
Rating

k8lyn14, wrote review 25/11/2019

Girls weekend!

Just stayed here on the weekend with a bunch of girlfriends and the room had 3 queen sized beds which was perfect for us and the room was very spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakf... more

Owner Response
SalesMarketingMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Barrie, responded to this review
Thank you K8lyn14! We are happy to hear you and your girlfriends enjoyed your visit with us! We appreciate the time you took to write your review and thank you for the comments & feedback!
Rating

lisastein2019, wrote review 25/11/2019

Paper thin walls, too much noise, and unresponsive staff

Very disappointed for a stay at a BW hotel. The walls were paper thin, the alarm clock was pre-set to 6:00 am, the pillows were stale smelling and lumpy, the front desk and security did little to impr... more

Owner Response
SalesMarketingMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Barrie, responded to this review
Thank you Lisastein2019 We appreciate the time you took to write your review of our property and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will bring the alarm clock incident to the attention of our Housekeeping Department. With regards to the noise complaints we did have security go and speak to the guests and I am sorry to hear that they did not adhere to our zero noise tolerance policy. Thank you again, we appreciate the comments & feedback.
Rating

Ian W, wrote review 23/11/2019

3 Nights

Check in and out were fast, easy and professional. Staff were friendly and always ready to help. Room was comfortable, lots of room, comfortable bed and furniture. Bathroom was clean and well app... more

Owner Response
SalesMarketingMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Barrie, responded to this review
Thank you Ian! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We appreciate the comments & feedback and hope to welcome you back again sometime.
Rating

flutemichael, wrote review 23/11/2019

Fantastic Value and Great Customer Service

Stayed at this hotel after being in 3 others during our trip. This hotel had everything we needed. Fridge (spotless), microwave, high speed internet, and HGTV! Front desk staff were amazing. Very ... more

Owner Response
SalesMarketingMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Barrie, responded to this review
Thank you flutemichael! We appreciate the time you took to write your review of our property. Thank you for the kind words! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime!