Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel

4277 Stamp Avenue, Port Alberni, British Columbia, V9Y 7X8, Canada
based on 652 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel

When searching for the perfect Port Alberni hotel, theres no reason to look any further than these unbeatable accommodations. Lodging in Port Alberni can be tough. You deserve both a wonderful price and stellar accommodations. Get the best of both wo show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
4277 Stamp Avenue, Port Alberni, British Columbia, V9Y 7X8, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 652 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 36%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

jodc2021, wrote review 10/04/2021

My Go-To when working in the region

I am consistently pleased with the service from the staff, they recognize me on arrival and always do their best to accommodate me. It's unfortunate that the restaurant is closed but unavoidable due t... more

Rating

tofino2021, wrote review 15/03/2021

Left out in the night

We had a 3rd guest arrive late on our first night. Guest was made to sleep in car for night by night staff. Next day staff said it would not have been an issue just needed to be billed for other gue... more

Rating

markrjallan, wrote review 10/03/2021

Best place to stay in Port Alberni

Staff is always courteous and helpful upon arrival and departure and willing to help find other accommodations if full or any other destinations on the coast. I find it’s the full meal deal great rest... more

Rating

HouseofVieira, wrote review 08/01/2021

Mostly shut down with no extra services.

Hopefully everything will be open again in the next few months. Room is clean, the King bed is huge and oh so comfortable. Bath tub is a little shallow; but shower pressure is amazing and HOT! I liked... more

Owner Response
Peter Mugleston, Owner at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this review
Dear HouseofVieira: Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear you found the room clean and the bed very comfortable. We are hoping to be able to open up our outlets fully in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, John Quackenbush General Manager
Rating

florencebrass3, wrote review 21/12/2020

Check in was rude.

I had to come back with a credit card, waited for my mom who was Christmas shopping but when we got back no hello just did you bring a credit card and she was a new staff, she wasn’t welcoming at all ... more

Owner Response
Peter Mugleston, Owner at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this review
Dear florencebrass3: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this Tripadvisor review. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Our policy is you must have a valid credit card and government issued picture ID at check-in and this would have been included in your confirmation. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by this policy. Hopefully you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Sincerely, John Quackenbush General Manager