Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel

4277 Stamp Avenue, Port Alberni, British Columbia, V9Y 7X8, Canada
based on 649 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel

When searching for the perfect Port Alberni hotel, theres no reason to look any further than these unbeatable accommodations. Lodging in Port Alberni can be tough. You deserve both a wonderful price and stellar accommodations. Get the best of both wo show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
4277 Stamp Avenue, Port Alberni, British Columbia, V9Y 7X8, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 649 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 36%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

HouseofVieira, wrote review 08/01/2021

Mostly shut down with no extra services.

Hopefully everything will be open again in the next few months. Room is clean, the King bed is huge and oh so comfortable. Bath tub is a little shallow; but shower pressure is amazing and HOT! I liked... more

Owner Response
Peter Mugleston, Owner at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this review
Dear HouseofVieira: Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear you found the room clean and the bed very comfortable. We are hoping to be able to open up our outlets fully in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, John Quackenbush General Manager
Rating

florencebrass3, wrote review 21/12/2020

Check in was rude.

I had to come back with a credit card, waited for my mom who was Christmas shopping but when we got back no hello just did you bring a credit card and she was a new staff, she wasn’t welcoming at all ... more

Owner Response
Peter Mugleston, Owner at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this review
Dear florencebrass3: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this Tripadvisor review. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Our policy is you must have a valid credit card and government issued picture ID at check-in and this would have been included in your confirmation. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by this policy. Hopefully you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Sincerely, John Quackenbush General Manager
Rating

714amitv, wrote review 21/11/2020

Very Pleased Stay

Wonderful staff and love 2 Stay very clean COVID prevention followed very strictly and staff very comfortable. I enjoy my stay and encourage others to live in this hotel. In future Best West in plus i... more

Owner Response
Peter Mugleston, Owner at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 714amitv: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and understand how are new protocols and policies are designed to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, John Quackenbush General Manager
Rating

alanwalker2020, wrote review 10/11/2020

Business stays at BW Plus Barclay Hotel in Port Alberni

I have been staying weekly at this hotel 4 days per week since mid summer. the staff has always been friendly and helpful even with the COVID situation. Some of the amenities are not available due to ... more

Owner Response
Peter Mugleston, Owner at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this review
Dear alanwalker2020: Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your many stays with us in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stays with us over the past few months. With the Covid-19 crisis we have maintained our friendly and helpful attitude as we understand the strain this has put on all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, John Quackenbush General Manager
Rating

stovetop1987, wrote review 07/11/2020

No breakfast, no complimentary water

Stayed one night in Nov 2020. I'm a Gold BW rewards member and one of the perks is 500 points and complimentary water. When I checked in, the General Manager said i would get 500 points. I was told th... more

Owner Response
Peter Mugleston, Owner at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this review
Dear stovetop1987: Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us in this Tripadvisor review. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We have implemented a number of new cleaning procedures and protocols to protect our guests and team members during this Coved-19 pandemic. The bottled water issue which you seem to have a problem with was suspended by Best Western Head Office to reduce the amount of hand to hand contact between the guests and team members to further reduce the possibility of spread of the disease. I am sorry that you do not approve of our attempts to provide a safe environment for our guests. We have a full service restaurant and have only offered the complimentary Grab and Go breakfast when we were closed by the Provincial Health Order in March of this year, like all the other restaurants in the province of British Columbia. We do offer our guests the 20% discount at our on-site restaurant for breakfast as we have for years. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the room. Sincerely, John Quackenbush General Manager