• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

When searching for the perfect Port Alberni hotel, theres no reason to look any further than these unbeatable accommodations.

Lodging in Port Alberni can be tough. You deserve both a wonderful price and stellar accommodations. Get the best of both worlds at this Port Alberni hotel. The customer service is unparalleled, the location is divine, the value is unbelievable, and the services offered are nearly endless.

This Port Alberni hotel is the central hub to many activities on the west coast. We offer the largest convention area at this full-service hotel. Catering is included in our full packages, so if youre putting together an event, its a breeze. Many employees of Catalyst Mill and Coulson Mill host special events here.

Other hotels in Port Alberni try to keep up with the standards weve set. However, theres no other place that offers the variety of services and perks that we consider "just how things are done".

Theres a bevy of events going on year-round near your Port Alberni hotel. Check out the Drag Racing Annual Event, the Salmon Festival, Mclean Mill Tours or golf and fishing. A day on the waters is the ticket to a relaxing trip. Hitting the greens below a sunny sky is a must for relaxing on any trip.

Theres no shortage to the bounty of Mother Nature near this Port Alberni hotel. Whether youre traveling on business or pleasure, you deserve a little pampering. Consider these deluxe Port Alberni accommodations your home away from home and get ready to relax.

Book your unforgettable stay at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel for a vacation that will set the bar high!

View more

Location

4277 Stamp Avenue
Port Alberni
British Columbia
V9Y 7X8
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V9Y 7X8

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4277 Stamp Avenue
Port Alberni
British Columbia
V9Y 7X8
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Qualicum Beach

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Parksville

  • 76.00 kilometer(s) from Nanaimo

  • 130 kilometer(s) from Tofino

  • 207 kilometer(s) from Victoria

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from North Island College

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from V.I.U., Vancouver Island University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 559 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 266
Rating: 4 223
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Very nice

13/01/2019 Firemedic3674, Maple Ridge, Canada

I visited the BW Barclay hotel in Port Alberni for a quick business trip. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. We went to the sports lounge and ate dinner. The portions were specta... more

Rating

Best Hotel in PA!

03/01/2019 travelwithlixa, Victoria, Canada

This is by far the nicest hotel in Port Alberni! We have stayed at the Best Western Plus Barclay a couple of times now, and will continue to whenever we require accommodation there. The staff is alway... more

Rating

Wonderful place

01/01/2019 Maps26357837991,

Without question the best hotel in Port Alberni. Staff who cares about their guests and the place in which they work. Pride is surly behind what they do and making everyone feel welcome and took care ... more

Rating

Very disappointed

31/12/2018 BonBon0410, Edmonton, Canada

The management at this hotel is not a customer focused. We had several issues to contend with, the least of which was no hot water to shower after a long day of travel and trying to get ready for Chr... more

Owner Response
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this review
Dear BonBon0410: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this Tripadvisor review. We had recently had a devastating storm system pass through our area and caused power outrages throughout Vancouver Island including here at the hotel. We did not realize after the power came back on that the outage had affected our hot water boilers, and when we realized they had shut down we had them re-set and the hot water was back up to temperature in two hours by 10:30am. We never denied the issue occurred and we felt our compensation was fair for a two hour inconvenience. The one employee who was left alone didn't happen to mention the other employee who does floor checks throughout the night for security reasons who was also on shift, or the fact that I live five minutes away and that all of our team members know to call me if there are any issues. The hockey teams were here for two nights during your stay, but they were so well behaved you only thought they were here one night. I am sorry that you had an issue with the hot water during your stay, but you did not bring any other issues up during your stay with us. Sincerely, John Quackenbush General Manager
Rating

Christmas Dinnet

25/12/2018 Ken M,

No Christmas Dinner at all and also no Restaurant services from dec 24-27? How can such a hotel of this magnatude servive during this holiday especially when there are guests staying at the hotel duri... more