31/12/2018 BonBon0410, Edmonton, Canada
The management at this hotel is not a customer focused. We had several issues to contend with, the least of which was no hot water to shower after a long day of travel and trying to get ready for Chr... more
The management at this hotel is not a customer focused. We had several issues to contend with, the least of which was no hot water to shower after a long day of travel and trying to get ready for Christmas events. First they tried to deny that the issue it happened, but then offer to compensate us in a very minimal way and had no empathy for the situation at all. One poor staff member was left on their own while three others left because they did not want to deal with a big hockey team that was in the hotel. We were told to simply call the police if the noise got too obnoxious. less
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this Tripadvisor review. We had recently had a devastating storm system pass through our area and caused power outrages throughout Vancouver Island including here at the hotel. We did not realize after the power came back on that the outage had affected our hot water boilers, and when we realized they had shut down we had them re-set and the hot water was back up to temperature in two hours by 10:30am. We never denied the issue occurred and we felt our compensation was fair for a two hour inconvenience. The one employee who was left alone didn't happen to mention the other employee who does floor checks throughout the night for security reasons who was also on shift, or the fact that I live five minutes away and that all of our team members know to call me if there are any issues. The hockey teams were here for two nights during your stay, but they were so well behaved you only thought they were here one night. I am sorry that you had an issue with the hot water during your stay, but you did not bring any other issues up during your stay with us.