Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

110 Community Drive, Augusta, Maine, 04330-8009, United States
based on 897 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

If youre looking for hotels in Augusta, Maine, choose this hotel equipped with abundant amenities and easy access to the Augusta Civic Center and Maine State Capitol.

If you are searching for hotels truly in the center of it all then the Bes
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
110 Community Drive, Augusta, Maine, 04330-8009, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 897 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 29%
Average 11%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

charr0nv, wrote review 30/07/2021

Never Again

The smoky hallways, closed pool (which was advertised as open), and the disappointing sack meal they tried to pawn off as a continental breakfast was enough to punish me for not staying at the Hilton.... more

Owner Response
Jerod Budge, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We have verified that our pool is not advertised on our site and as many third party sites as possible. Thank you for your feedback.
Rating

george47011, wrote review 26/07/2021

Just ok

It was a nice enough stay. I had higher expectations. It being a best western. Way overpriced. I assume because it was the weekend and vacation season. The AC didn’t work well at all The room was p... more

Owner Response
Jerod Budge, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry it was not better. I hope you were able to get some assistance from our staff while you were here? We are always available to assist. Please reach out if you would like to provide any additional comments.
Rating

879jodir, wrote review 24/07/2021

Filthy. Dirty. Reeked.

Filthy. Dirty. Ancient. Reeked of cigarette smoke. All we needed was a clean and comfortable room for 6 hours of sleep on our way to drop our daughter at camp. That’s it — clean and comfortable. We ... more

Owner Response
Jerod Budge, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please reach out if you would like to discuss anything further.
Rating

Voyage11317861777, wrote review 20/07/2021

Here are the facts about my stay.

I have been at this hotel for several months on a business trip. The hotel had some rough patches but the staff have been working sleeplessly to make it a better cleaner place for us to stay. They eas... more

Owner Response
Jerod Budge, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review! I am glad that our efforts have been evident, and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Please stop in if you are traveling through again!
Rating

Massachusettsgrl, wrote review 19/07/2021

Disgusting hotel!

This hotel is really disgusting. The first room I was given smelled strongly of urine and there was a brown substance in the bathtub.The second room was also smelly and the carpet was stained. The wal... more

Owner Response
Jerod Budge, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry it was not better. We are working to make improvements and your comments will assist with that.