Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

110 Community Drive, Augusta, Maine, 04330-8009, United States
based on 867 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

If youre looking for hotels in Augusta ME choose this renovated hotel equipped with abundant amenities and easy access to the Augusta Civic Center and Maine State Capitol.

If you are searching for Augusta ME hotels truly in the center of all
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 867 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 30%
Average 11%
Poor 2%
Terrible 3%
Rating

539ethanb, wrote review 19/07/2020

Oh dear..

BWP is still a pretty good hotel. I stayed July 15-July 20 on a "staycation" during the coronavirus pandemic. I still enjoy the comfort of the rooms and friendliness of the staff. However, I'm sorry t... more

Owner Response
Jerod Budge, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your detailed review! I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your staycation, and for using your points to stay with us an additional night. I understand that it is frustrating not to have many of the amenities that we are used to. Because of some unique circumstances regarding our pool and fitness room, we are still determining how to open them in a way that will be safe. We are providing breakfast bags to go, I hope you were made aware of them! I have already tasked maintenance to look into the other issues you mentioned and I thank you for bringing them to our attention. We certainly look forward to your next stay!
Rating

Y945VOmicheller, wrote review 14/06/2020

Great service/Bad Room

The only reason I gave this a 2 was because they front desk and maid service was wonderful. When we walked in the room smelled musty. The tub was small maybe a foot off the ground. And the bed was so... more

Owner Response
Jerod B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry that you were not pleased with the room. Please know that you are always welcome to notify the front desk immediately of any issues, and we will do our best to make things right. I am glad you appreciated the service, and I hope you stay with us again.
Rating

porcellox5, wrote review 18/03/2020

Outstanding Staff, Clean Rooms and a great breakfast

The staff from the general manager Jarred to his room cleaners are always cheerful and a delight to speak to. Rooms are always clean and have plenty of space, including a desk for your business travel... more

Owner Response
Jerod B, Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! It has been a pleasure hosting you. We are always happy to read a review like this. I will make sure it is seen by all of our staff! See you next time.
Rating

MPSutton, wrote review 06/03/2020

Good on the most part

Overall my stay was good. However, there was constant delays getting into my room. They need to fix the card key door system. This would be an ideal solutions. I may use them when I come to Augusta in... more

Owner Response
Jerod B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for writing your review. I apologize that you had trouble with your keys. I understand how frustrating it can be. I will pass along your feedback. I hope you choose us again for your next stay!
Rating

johnyankeemeyer, wrote review 27/01/2020

Excellent Location

This is one of the better Best Westerns. The location is excellent if one is attending the Augusta Civic Center, which is within walking distance. This hotel is only a few blocks from a major shopping... more

Owner Response
Jerod B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I'm glad our proximity to the Augusta Civic Center and local marketplace were so convenient for you. You can't get a hotel room closer to either. See you next time!