• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel

4.5 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel is conveniently located on the Pacific Highway only ten minutes south of the Newcastle Central Business District in the retail, commercial and medical services hub of Newcastle, in the suburb of Charlestown. Guests enjoy stylish and contemporary 4.5 star hotel rooms and suites, with free Wi-Fi and a balcony with views across the tranquil bush land setting. All rooms are equipped with luxurious pillow top bedding, large flat screen televisions with free Foxtel. The acclaimed Babbingtons Bar and Grill, with a floor-to-ceiling glass wall overlooking the floodlit bush land reserve, offers a relaxed atmosphere, making it the perfect spot to unwind at the end of the day or enjoy your favorite drink while overlooking tranquil bush land. If youre looking for relaxation or exercise, you can make use of our outdoor pool or gym. Other services include a self-service laundry, free undercover parking, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and a free computer with internet access and printing for use 24-hours per day. The Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel is able to cater a wide range of functions and events. The hotel will meet all of your needs with four function rooms, each boasting natural light, breakout areas, modern technology and professional friendly service. Ideally situated minutes from the John Hunter Hospital, McDonald Jones Stadium and Charlestown Square, the hotel is a great location to access a cluster of galleries and boutiques in Newcastle. The hotel is located just a short drive from the vast blue water expanse of Lake Macquarie or Nine Mile Beach and only an hour away from the Hunter Valley where youll enjoy over 120 wineries and vineyards.

View more

Location

290 Pacific Highway
Charlestown
2290
Australia
4.5 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2290

Send to Tom Tom

Address
290 Pacific Highway
Charlestown
2290
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 145 kilometer(s) from Sydney

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Lake Macquarie

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Maitland

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Cessnock

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Budgewoi

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Branxton

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Wyong

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Singleton

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Woy Woy

  • 75.00 kilometer(s) from Forster

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Musweilbrook

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Taree

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Gloucester

  • 215 kilometer(s) from Katoomba

  • 245 kilometer(s) from Port Macquarie

  • 250 kilometer(s) from Wollongong

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Mudgee

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Bupa

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from University of Newcastle

  • 8.50 kilometer(s) from Medical Faculty Newcastle, medical simulation center for the Medical Faculty of the University of Newcastle.

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Kotara High School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 997 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 511
Rating: 4 362
Rating: 3 83
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Poor front desk

11/08/2019 acastles2019,

Front desk staff not very helpful and were not very accommodating on arrival and departure. Restaurant was excellent with staff there very friendly and great meals served with excellent service and ve... more

Owner Response
Richard C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Castles Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Apollo. We reviewed CCTV footage, and questioned all the staff involved in your booking, and established that, at no stage, did the receptionist attend to another person whilst you were present. However, we take feedback like this very seriously and I am sorry that you felt that you were shunned away. On arrival, your booking was made, by your travel agency, for the wrong dates and for a single person occupancy. We assisted by offering a number of alternative solutions to accommodate the extra night for the earlier than original arrival date. On check out we noted that there were food and beverage charges for a double occupancy, which was not permitted by the charge-back authority from the travel agency. This then took time to be charged correctly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind regards Richard
Rating

Did the Job

11/08/2019 Mino010, Sydney, Australia

Stayed here for work, a one nighter. It did the job. Mattress couldve been better, room was fairly clean, restaurant and bar were nice, reception staff friendly, more then enough parking and facilitie... more

Owner Response
Richard C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mino010 Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Apollo International. We are most concerned that you did not find your mattress comfortable. We generally receive very complimentary comments about the quality of our beds and bedding. It is obviously difficult to please all guests – some enjoy a hard mattress and some a soft. We can also assure you that, whenever a mattress shows any sign of wear, we immediately replace it.. We offer a bean-to-cup automated coffee machine at the breakfast buffet as well as barista-made coffee at the bar throughout the day. Your comments in regards to the coffee are noted. I assure you that, had you made us aware that the coffee from the automated machine was not to you liking, we would have made you a perfect coffee. We are sorry that there were aspects of your stay that you did not enjoy, and for that we apologise. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely Richard
Rating

Family Holiday

31/07/2019 heatherafisher, Perth, Australia

Very clean and comfortable. A bit expensive for Newcastle I thought. Considering our Gold coast holiday was the same price with one more night on top. So thinking about it 3 nights in Newcastle or 4ni... more

Rating

Fabulous stay

28/07/2019 lisahecimovic,

I was extremely happy with my stay, the food was fabulous, the service exceptional, the beds comfy and the facilities more than adequate. All the staff I spoke with were helpful, friendly and very pro... more

Rating

Overnight Stay

23/07/2019 Paradise614970,

After reading reviews on line and motel being near where I needed to be I booked online and was quite surprised at the general standard of all the amenities and presentation of the motel. It exceeded ... more