• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel

4.5 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel is conveniently located on the Pacific Highway only ten minutes south of the Newcastle Central Business District in the retail, commercial and medical services hub of Newcastle, in the suburb of Charlestown. Guests enjoy stylish and contemporary 4.5 star hotel rooms and suites, with free Wi-Fi and a balcony with views across the tranquil bush land setting. All rooms are equipped with luxurious pillow top bedding, large flat screen televisions with free Foxtel and iPod docks. The acclaimed Babbingtons Bar and Grill, with a floor-to-ceiling glass wall overlooking the floodlit bush land reserve, offers a relaxed atmosphere, making it the perfect spot to unwind at the end of the day or enjoy your favorite drink while overlooking tranquil bush land. If youre looking for relaxation or exercise, you can make use of our outdoor pool, BBQ or gym. Other services include a self-service laundry, free undercover parking, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and a free computer with internet access and printing for use 24-hours per day. The Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel is able to cater a wide range of functions and events. The hotel will meet all of your needs with four function rooms, each boasting natural light, breakout areas, modern technology and professional friendly service. Ideally situated minutes from the John Hunter Hospital, McDonald Jones Stadium and Charlestown Square, the hotel is a great location to access a cluster of galleries and boutiques in Newcastle. The hotel is located just a short drive from the vast blue water expanse of Lake Macquarie or Nine Mile Beach and only an hour away from the Hunter Valley where youll enjoy over 120 wineries and vineyards.

View more

Location

290 Pacific Highway
Charlestown
2290
Australia
4.5 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2290

Send to Tom Tom

Address
290 Pacific Highway
Charlestown
2290
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 145 kilometer(s) from Sydney

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Lake Macquarie

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Maitland

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Cessnock

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Budgewoi

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Branxton

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Wyong

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Singleton

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Woy Woy

  • 75.00 kilometer(s) from Forster

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Musweilbrook

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Taree

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Gloucester

  • 215 kilometer(s) from Katoomba

  • 245 kilometer(s) from Port Macquarie

  • 250 kilometer(s) from Wollongong

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Mudgee

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Bupa

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from University of Newcastle

  • 8.50 kilometer(s) from Medical Faculty Newcastle, medical simulation center for the Medical Faculty of the University of Newcastle.

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Kotara High School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 889 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 433
Rating: 4 342
Rating: 3 78
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Fantastic place to stay in Newcastle

18/09/2018 Marita B, Ballarat, Australia

So enjoyed our stay here, staff so friendly, room comfortable, breakfast well presented & tasty. Had dinner with friends, my steak was tough, told staff & it was replaced with barramundi with no fuss.... more

Rating

Excellent

18/09/2018 kensha2018, Brisbane, Australia

Hotel is well situated in Newcastle, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and very clean, lovely huge bathroom. The restaurant service and food is very good we... more

Rating

Great room, shame about the food

16/09/2018 truckette, Inverell

We always stay at The Apollo as the beds are comfy and the rooms are always clean. Plus they have Foxtel Sports but unfortunately not one of the channels had the rugby union test which was so disappoi... more

Owner Response
GeneralManagerApollo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The chaffing dishes, where we hold the hot breakfast food, are heated from below. This is generally an effective means of holding the temperature of the food. However, as the restaurant gets busier, the lids get opened more often and the heat escapes. We have taken your valid complaint seriously. In fact, heat lamps are being installed this week to assist with keeping the food hot during the entire service period. Please accept my apology for the match not being televised on the Foxtel channels that we have at the hotel, however not sure if you were aware but it was also televised on Free to View, Network Ten - (Win) live on Saturday night. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. When booking your next accommodation, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 02 4943 6733, and I will assist in looking after your breakfast for your stay. Sincerely, Richard Christie General Manager Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
Rating

Great stop off on way up north. Family room was clean and spacious. Helpful staff

16/09/2018 Mj W,

We arrived to a very friendly and welcoming receptionist who was informative and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.The hotel was very easy to find but a little way off the highway - about 20 minut... more

Rating

Home away from home.

12/09/2018 TroyAnthony, Coffs Harbour, Australia

I’ve been staying here for work for exactly 6 years and I’ve never had a bad experience. Clean rooms, with space to spread out and tranquil views of forest to the rear that make you feel your miles aw... more