• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel

4.5 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel is conveniently located on the Pacific Highway only ten minutes south of the Newcastle Central Business District in the retail, commercial and medical services hub of Newcastle, in the suburb of Charlestown. Boasting 94 luxurious and spacious AAA rated 4 .5 Star hotel rooms of over 36 square meters, the existing hotel has been fully refurbished with a new wing recently added. Each room offers free Wi-Fi and a balcony with views across a natural bush land setting, away from any city noise, and offering new King Koil pillow top queen or king ensembles, HD LCD televisions with free Foxtel, iPod docks and new ultra-modern en suites with a variety of configurations available from walk-in showers to deep corner spa baths. The acclaimed Babbingtons Bar and Grill, with a floor-to-ceiling glass wall overlooking the floodlit bush land reserve, offers a relaxed atmosphere, making it the perfect spot to unwind at the end of the day or enjoy your favorite drink while overlooking tranquil bush land. If youre looking for relaxation or exercise, you can make use of our outdoor pool, BBQ or gym. Other services include a self-service laundry, free covered parking, valet laundry & dry cleaning, and a free computer with Internet access and printing for use 24-hours per day. The Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel is able to cater a wide range of functions and events. The hotel will meet all of your needs with four function rooms, each boasting natural light, breakout areas, modern technology and professional friendly service. Ideally situated minutes from the John Hunter Hospital and the Hunter Stadium, the hotel is a great location to access a cluster of galleries and boutiques in Newcastle. The hotel is located just a short drive from the vast blue water expanse of Lake Macquarie or Nine Mile Beach and only an hour away from the Hunter Valley where youll have more than 120 wineries at your disposal.

View more

Location

290 Pacific Highway
Charlestown
2290
Australia
4.5 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2290

Send to Tom Tom

Address
290 Pacific Highway
Charlestown
2290
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 145 kilometer(s) from Sydney

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Lake Macquarie

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Maitland

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Cessnock

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Budgewoi

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Branxton

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Wyong

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Singleton

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Woy Woy

  • 75.00 kilometer(s) from Forster

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Musweilbrook

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Taree

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Gloucester

  • 215 kilometer(s) from Katoomba

  • 245 kilometer(s) from Port Macquarie

  • 250 kilometer(s) from Wollongong

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Mudgee

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Bupa

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from University of Newcastle

  • 8.50 kilometer(s) from Medical Faculty Newcastle, medical simulation center for the Medical Faculty of the University of Newcastle.

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Kotara High School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 708 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 330
Rating: 4 282
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Business trip

26/03/2017 scottkP7626ZC, Orange, Australia

The motel was well priced and the stay was comfortable with good rooms, easy check in and out, good facilities and very good meals. Mini bar items and some drinks at the bar over priced. The motel was... more

Rating

Disappointing

21/03/2017 reg782, Sydney, Australia

I've only previously stayed in the new rooms here until this stay. The old rooms are definitely not as nice as the newer ones and there is no way I can see to only book the new rooms. Very disappointi... more

Owner Response
GeneralManagerApollo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Apollo International, responded to this review
Dear Regina, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. All of our rooms have been recently renovated to the exact standards to that of the new wing, so it for this reason that we do not differentiate between the old and the new wing. This said we have guests that do prefer certain areas of the hotel as the aspect does change from room to room. As you are a return guest, I have updated your profile stating that you prefer the new wing and I will ensure that we allocate your room accordingly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 02 4943 6733. Sincerely, Richard Christie General Manager Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
Rating

Travelling on wheels

16/03/2017 596jeanetteb, Albury, Australia

The Apollo is wonderful for disability access. The bathroom access to toilet and roll in shower was great. The bathroom could do with more shelving to put toiletries on. Access to the balcony was goo... more

Rating

Clean, tidy, well presented

15/03/2017 Soley69, Sydney, Australia

Good hotel room, served our needs - beds a shower and place to leave gear while we were out and about. Daily clean and tidy, as expected. Pool was handy as well. Shame they jack up the prices so m... more

Rating

Excellent as always

15/03/2017 nikki_purcell84,

I regularly stay here for work, usually 1-2 nights and its perfect. Clean, quiet rooms with the same high level standard every time. Service is always very friendly and professional and can go the ex... more