• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel

4.5 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel is conveniently located on the Pacific Highway only ten minutes south of the Newcastle Central Business District in the retail, commercial and medical services hub of Newcastle, in the suburb of Charlestown. Guests enjoy stylish and contemporary 4.5 star hotel rooms and suites, with free Wi-Fi and a balcony with views across the tranquil bush land setting. All rooms are equipped with luxurious pillow top bedding, large flat screen televisions with free Foxtel. The acclaimed Babbingtons Bar and Grill, with a floor-to-ceiling glass wall overlooking the floodlit bush land reserve, offers a relaxed atmosphere, making it the perfect spot to unwind at the end of the day or enjoy your favorite drink while overlooking tranquil bush land. If youre looking for relaxation or exercise, you can make use of our outdoor pool or gym. Other services include a self-service laundry, free undercover parking, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and a free computer with internet access and printing for use 24-hours per day. The Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel is able to cater a wide range of functions and events. The hotel will meet all of your needs with four function rooms, each boasting natural light, breakout areas, modern technology and professional friendly service. Ideally situated minutes from the John Hunter Hospital, McDonald Jones Stadium and Charlestown Square, the hotel is a great location to access a cluster of galleries and boutiques in Newcastle. The hotel is located just a short drive from the vast blue water expanse of Lake Macquarie or Nine Mile Beach and only an hour away from the Hunter Valley where youll enjoy over 120 wineries and vineyards.

View more

Location

290 Pacific Highway
Charlestown
2290
Australia
4.5 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2290

Send to Tom Tom

Address
290 Pacific Highway
Charlestown
2290
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 145 kilometer(s) from Sydney

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Lake Macquarie

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Maitland

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Cessnock

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Budgewoi

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Branxton

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Wyong

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Singleton

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Woy Woy

  • 75.00 kilometer(s) from Forster

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Musweilbrook

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Taree

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Gloucester

  • 215 kilometer(s) from Katoomba

  • 245 kilometer(s) from Port Macquarie

  • 250 kilometer(s) from Wollongong

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Mudgee

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Bupa

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from University of Newcastle

  • 8.50 kilometer(s) from Medical Faculty Newcastle, medical simulation center for the Medical Faculty of the University of Newcastle.

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Kotara High School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1014 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 523
Rating: 4 364
Rating: 3 85
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Excellent Stay

14/10/2019 dkelliott45,

Have stayed here over a number of years, a couple of nights at a time. It is attractive, pleasant, spacious, clean. Feel very much at home. Staff are helpful, Facilities & Restuarant is good. Can defi... more

Rating

Fabulous stay

14/10/2019 Gubsa, Sydney, Australia

From the moment I was asked if I wanted skim or full cream milk on checkin I sensed this was going to be a good stay. I wasn’t disappointed. We booked a king executive room which was in the new wing... more

Owner Response
Richard C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind endorsements of the property and the staff. I will be sure to let the team know of your praises. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Rating

Very Good option in Newcastle

12/10/2019 KiwiTLC, Melbourne, Australia

I have stayed here for work a couple of times recently. Rooms are spacious and well maintained, beds are very comfortable, all staff I have interacted with have been pleasant and efficient. Have only ... more

Rating

Poor customer relations

11/10/2019 MikeandLeonie G,

On Oct 4, while trying to book a room in this hotel for Oct 5 online, I inadvertently booked for Oct 4. As soon as the confirmation email arrived (within seconds) I contacted the hotel to inform them... more

Owner Response
Richard C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mike and Leonie Since you booked through Booking.com, all correspondence in relation to your booking, needs to go via that channel. As mentioned, your booking was made for 4th October as a non-refundable reservation. We did receive a call from Booking.com, and we were asked to confirm the terms of your booking – to which we replied, and Booking.com concurred, that it was a “non-refundable booking”. The service representative thanked us, and that was the last we heard. At no time were we asked to make any concession re the terms of the reservation and nor was your booking cancelled. The hotel was fully booked on the night in question and, since your booking was live (we reiterate that it was NEVER cancelled), we were still expecting you to arrive that night. We have therefore been charged a commission from Booking.com. I am sorry that the booking process has affected your opinion of us. Had you booked directly this would have certainly been an easier process. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we are afforded another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly on 02 4943 6733. Sincerely, Richard Christie General Manager
Rating

Apollo to the moon and back

05/10/2019 407guyf, Brisbane, Australia

I have stayed the Apollo Charlestown many times aver the past year for business and would not stay anywhere else in the Newcastle area, always good service and a great restaurant, what more do you nee... more

Owner Response
Richard C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love the analogy used in your review! We look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful city of Newcastle soon.