Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

400 Commercial Ct, Venice, Florida, 34292-1647, United States
based on 822 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Just a few minutes from Gulf Beaches, championship golf and PGT Vinyl Technology, this splendid Venice hotel puts you in the middle of all the area offers. Whether it is for a business meeting or a leisurely round of golf, this Venice Florida hotel i show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 822 reviews
Excellent 69%
Very Good 22%
Average 4%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

thoand51, wrote review 03/02/2020

Venice FL lodging

Excellent location, amenities,rooms are spacious,clean, friendly staff and excellent customer service. Price was excellent when compared to other area hotels.Non smoking and no pets a plus. Highly re... more

Rating

Thomas H, wrote review 02/02/2020

probem was plumbing

drains and shut off not working well disappointen when , upon check we reporte the problem and were first told it was not problem, had to etail the problem more before acceptance. drop shut off in ... more

Rating

Heidi H, wrote review 30/01/2020

Perfect Place to Stay

The hotel is very nice, and our room appeared to be newly remodeled. It was the handicapped accessible room, and had plenty of space to move the wheelchair around, and had a great roll in shower. Al... more

Rating

leahc920, wrote review 21/01/2020

Stolen Jewelry

My family and I stayed at the Venice location. We left the hotel to attend our grandmother funeral. Upon leaving my niece realized she was missing her rings. Called and front desk said they would go g... more

Owner Response
Elizabeth F, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. As we have told you many times before, when you initially called us to report your rings on the bathroom counter, you were already checked out of your room and we did not guarantee they were where you said they'd be. When you told us you'd be back later to pick them up, we again did not guarantee they'd be there waiting for you because the cleaning staff had not entered your room yet. There was no way for us to guarantee on our initial phone call that we "had" your rings. Our cleaning staff thoroughly checked your room, shook all of the sheets and towels, etc, and found no valuables left if your room. This was a second mile service we provided to you, as again, we are not responsible for items left in the room upon your official check-out. There's a paper all our guests sign upon check-in that also mentions this. We apologize for the loss of your niece's rings, we honestly did try to retrieve them for you and had our managers follow the cleaning staff after their initial report stating they were not left on the bathroom counter. We here at the Best Western Plus in Venice try to go above and beyond for our guests, so we are deeply sorry that you feel we could not do that for you.
Rating

Anthony C, wrote review 18/01/2020

A 4 SPEEDING TOWARD A 2

The property has really gone downhill since our stay there last year. We were on a "free" (points) stay and had made a reservation about 8 weeks in advance and requested a ground floor. We are "hand... more

Owner Response
Elizabeth F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that we were unable to meet your requests they are all not guaranteed. We apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you and hope you choose to stay with us again.