Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

400 Commercial Ct, Venice, Florida, 34292-1647, United States
based on 844 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Just a few minutes from Gulf Beaches, championship golf and PGT Vinyl Technology, this splendid Venice hotel puts you in the middle of all the area offers. Whether it is for a business meeting or a leisurely round of golf, this Venice Florida hotel i show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
400 Commercial Ct, Venice, Florida, 34292-1647, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 844 reviews
Excellent 69%
Very Good 21%
Average 5%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

hafbk18, wrote review 22/04/2021

Not impressed

If your looking for an inviting place to stay this is not the place. Breakfast is not worth the stay especially when cook doesn't show and when he does is rude. Front desk not super inviting or that... more

Owner Response
Elizabeth Frazier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review
We are sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast portion of your experience. We will look into why our breakfast attendant might have come off that way for your particular encounter, but we can assure you that he is normally very inviting and pleasant to be around. We try to provide a proper, hot breakfast variety to our guests, especially when we are one of the few in our area that are providing a hot spread due to COVID. We will most certainly look into what we can improve to ensure our guests have an amazing experience. We hope to see you at our location again, thank you.
Rating

jeancY4520PP, wrote review 21/04/2021

Just ok

It was clean, and very close to the interstate. We stayed 2 nights in a suite, we have a 2yr old & 8mo old & wanted the extra space. The room was fine, our issues started on morning #1 when we came do... more

Owner Response
Elizabeth Frazier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review
We do apologize about your issues during your stay! Yes, as you mentioned, things do happen. Our breakfast attendant is usually never out sick, but every once and a while, like most people, it happens. If we cannot find a relief, then we have to provide grab n go option for our guests. We hate to do it, but we want to ensure that we are taking care of our guests. We will look into why our staff was not working together to inform you about breakfast that day, as that is not how we like to conduct ourselves. We also want to apologize about the masks, no one is allowed in the breakfast area without one, so we will see who that employee was that walked behind the barriers. They are not required anywhere else in the hotel. Outside of breakfast, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We hope to see you and your family here again one day.
Rating

Nikkiey23, wrote review 19/04/2021

Below average

We recently stayed 2 nights for a softball tournament. Check in was okay. The older gentleman at the front desk was not very pleasant. He kind of seemed super annoyed with all the hustle and bustle (l... more

Owner Response
Elizabeth Frazier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here at our location. We support many groups here at our location, but unfortunately we do have to be strict when it comes to noise past 10 pm. We have other guests outside of our groups that we need to also ensure have a pleasant stay. Therefore after 10 pm, we can't have anyone running down the halls or bringing their voices to and outside noise level. We do encourage our guests to be out of their room after 10 pm and engage in conversation with their friends, but not at a level that would disrupt anyone else in the hotel. I want to thank you for bringing your room complaints to our attention, as we will look into why our bed was unsatisfactory and make sure we are not letting the AC units cleanliness escape our attention. We hope you choose to give us another chance in the future. Thank you.
Rating

4turns, wrote review 12/04/2021

Great experience

We stayed one night at this hotel. The checkin was so smooth, the beds were super comfortable (I thought I was in my own bed). The breakfast was delicious despite COVID changing it up a bit. Would def... more

Rating

2kids4me, wrote review 31/03/2021

A Great Place to Stay in Venice

You can't beat the location. The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and it is well maintained. We liked the fact that housekeeping doesn't enter your room during your stay, but you can ask for t... more