Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

400 Commercial Ct, Venice, Florida, 34292-1647, United States
based on 849 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Just a few minutes from Gulf Beaches, championship golf and PGT Vinyl Technology, this splendid Venice hotel puts you in the middle of all the area offers. Whether it is for a business meeting or a leisurely round of golf, this Venice Florida hotel i show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
400 Commercial Ct, Venice, Florida, 34292-1647, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 849 reviews
Excellent 69%
Very Good 21%
Average 5%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Venice-Vaca, wrote review 07/07/2021

Not good

Website pics inaccurate, thought I was booking an updated room when booking on BW website. Do not expect housekeeping during your stay, they say it’s a only courtesy even after a six-day stay. Do no... more

Owner Response
Elizabeth Innello, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and customer service abilities. Our pictures that represent the hotel do represent a majority of our room-types. The room you stayed in was one of our renovated rooms. All our rooms have everything they need to stay intact, i.e., the covers on the electrical outlets. Our maintenance worker immediately went to your room to address your concerns and cleaned the dust falling from your fan. This quick and attentive action is something we would never hesitate to do for anyone. Our staff works to be able to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests. Furthermore, we are in a national workers drought. We do things to make it where we are not overwhelmed as a crew, all while having a full house and being able to still accommodate our guests needs. Unfortunately, stayover requests for Housekeeping are not a given at our property, or in many of the hotels surrounding our location, as they are experiencing the same dilemmas as us. Regardless, we hope you do choose to stay with us again in the future.
Rating

MyPerspectiveView, wrote review 28/05/2021

HUUUUMMMM !!!

- The Staff are generally cordial and willing to help when situations exist. That being said lets get to the details that mater - The building is very nice and clean with plenty of parking (at least ... more

Owner Response
Elizabeth Innello, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade the mattresses and the a/c units. Regarding the ripped sheet. I have decided to refund you the $15 which will take about 7-10 business days to reflect back onto your card. Kindly, Elizabeth
Rating

phyllismwright, wrote review 26/05/2021

Is this bed or granite? and what is that noise???

It looks nice from the outside and the people who work there are very friendly and kind, but the room? Really? The first room we had for 2 nights and the bed was like sleeping on a flat rock, even m... more

Owner Response
Elizabeth Innello, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review
Dear Phyllis, Thank you for your review. I wanted to apologize that your recent stay with us wasn't that great. Can you tell me more information about your reservation so I can see what room you were in and find out why we didn't have a maintenance technician on property?
Rating

farrisbradley845, wrote review 23/05/2021

Amazing Place!

I started staying at this location as a kid back around when they first opened with my family. Now I’ve started my own family, and continue to only stay at this location and have never had anything ot... more

Rating

nsimon42, wrote review 15/05/2021

Great Staff

The overall experience at the hotel is adequate. The gym has what you need but that's it nothing special. The pool is small but clean. The room is a little out dated but newer televisions and roomy. T... more