• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn, located two kilometers north of Toowoomba City Centre. Our well-appointed 34 units offer a relaxed atmosphere with all the modern conveniences including high-speed Internet and reverse-cycle air conditioning. Other facilities include our A La Carte restaurant, bar and swimming pool.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Toowoomba, make a reservation today at the Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

200 Ruthven Street (New England Highway)
Toowoomba
4350
Australia
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4350

Send to Tom Tom

Address
200 Ruthven Street (New England Highway)
Toowoomba
4350
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 38.00 kilometer(s) from Pittsworth

  • 84.00 kilometer(s) from Dalby

  • 126 kilometer(s) from Brisbane

  • 181 kilometer(s) from Gold Coast

  • 199 kilometer(s) from Tenterfield

  • 221 kilometer(s) from Goondiwindi

  • 249 kilometer(s) from Sunshine Coast

  • 294 kilometer(s) from Ballina

  • 316 kilometer(s) from Inverell

  • 353 kilometer(s) from Roma

  • 370 kilometer(s) from Hervey Bay

  • 387 kilometer(s) from Yamba

  • 454 kilometer(s) from Coffs Harbour

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Hutchinson Builders, Prescott Street

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Target, - Grand Central Shopping Centre Cnr Hill & Clifford Sts, Toowoomba

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Myer, - Grand Central Shopping Centre Cnr Hill & Clifford Sts, Toowoomba

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Bunnings Hardware

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Boral, North Street

  • 1.5 kilometer(s) from Murdoch Lawyers, 138 Margaret St

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Toyota - Butlers, 5 Telford Street

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Toowoomba Honda, 50 Water Street Toowoomba

  • 4 kilometer(s) from TFD Joinery, 36 Jones Street, Toowoomba

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Mitsubishi, Herries Street, Toowoomba

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Southern Cross Ford, 332 James Street, Toowoomba

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Toowoomba Holden, James Street, Toowoomba

  • 5 kilometer(s) from St Andrews Hospital, 280 North Street, Toowoomba

  • 5 kilometer(s) from St Vincent's Hospital, East Toowoomba

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Ideal Electrical Supplies, 188 James Street, Toowoomba

  • 2 kilometer(s) from K & R Plumbing, 16 Stradbroke Street, Toowoomba

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Tradelink Plumbing, 213 James Street, Toowoomba

  • 1 kilometer(s) from BMS Mitre 10 Hardware, 252 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba

  • 4 kilometer(s) from CJR Industries, 217 James Street, Toowoomba

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Southern Qld Inst Tafe, 100 Bridge street, Toowoomba Ph:4688 2700

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Uni of Southern Qld, West Street ,Toowoomba Ph: 1800 811 380

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Downlands College, 72 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph: 4690 9500

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Pure Land Leraning Colleg, 57 West Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph: 4637 8765

  • 2.50 kilometer(s) from Fairholme College, 40 Wirra Wirra Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph: 4688 4688

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Concordia Lutheran Colleg, 154 Stephen St, Harristown Queensland 4350 Ph: 4688 2700

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from St Ursula's College, 38 Taylor Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:46327611

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from St Joseph's College Toow, 54 James Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:46318500

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Christian Outreach Colleg, 495-505 Hume Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:46176555

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Kito Kito Japanese Langua, 2A Gilbert Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph: 4639 3145

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Alex Xander Beauty & Ed, 66 West Street, Toowoomba City QLD 4350 Ph:4638 4200

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from USQ Student Guild, West St, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:4631 1780

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Toowoomba Grammar School, 24 Margaret Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:4687 2500

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Business Group Success, 10 Russell Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:1300 666 612

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from The Glennie School, 246A Herries Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:4688 8888

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Academy Career Training, 2/516 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:4659 5062

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Toowoomba Preparatory Sch, 2 Campbell Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:4639 8111

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Darling Downs Christian C, 451 McDougall Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:4659 1111

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Japanese Education Centre, 32 Hazel Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph:4613 3808

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from U3A, 63 Drayton Road, Toowoomba QLD 4350 Ph: 4687 7659




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 231 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 129
Rating: 4 70
Rating: 3 19
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 4
Rating

We loved it!

18/08/2019 KJax12, Chinchilla, Australia

Clean, comfortable and quiet. The parking is free and the breakfast is great! My partner and I have stayed here twice now and loved it. Can't wait for our next stay in summer to utilise the pool, it ... more

Owner Response
Jodie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon when the weather warms up and little more in Toowoomba. Warm Regards, Management
Rating

Kym in Toowoomba

17/08/2019 kymwilhelm, Adelaide, Australia

Superb facility in a very practical location. Restaraunt is one of the best in town and the staff are 12/10 at least. Motel staff equaly as friendly & helpful. Many of the accomodation options are lo... more

Owner Response
Jodie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your 5/5 review Kym! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience with us. Positive feedback uplifts our team and motivates us to keep striving for superior service. Our team dedicated were so pleased to read your feedback. Thank you for taking to the time to review us and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Warm Regards, Management
Rating

5 STARS PLUS

15/08/2019 triptime01, Queensland, Australia

OUTSTANDING stay! Wonderful staff, immaculately clean, and the restaurant was INCREDIBLE! The food coffee -EVERYTHING AMAZING, the ambience romantic and tranquil,the staff are FABULOUS.....What a won... more

Owner Response
Jodie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn, responded to this review
Wow! Thank you for your amazing review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience with us. Positive feedback uplifts our team and motivates us to keep striving to provide superior customer service. It personally is also a wondering feeling to know that with their efforts and dedication they have created an enjoyable stay for a valued guest! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Warm Regards, Management
Rating

Great Toowoomba Accommodation

13/08/2019 MichaelMolloy86, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Needed 4 nights accommodation in Toowoomba and Best Western Plus was the perfect choice. Ideally located close to shops, across the road from The Royal Hotel, great rooms, comfortable beds, clean and ... more

Owner Response
Jodie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our dedicated team. By telling us what you liked about your stay, or how we can improve, you are helping us to create an enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Warm Regards, Management
Rating

Reasonable

02/08/2019 kemic2018, Little Mountain, Australia

For the price not real good, shower rose was broken, plug didn’t fit in sink, tv and wifi reception was poor. Restaurant was really good and it is located quite well but just needs a bit of maintenanc... more

Owner Response
Jodie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so disappointed to read that you experienced some maintenance issues while staying with us. Your feedback and comfort is so important to us. We only wish we were given the opportunity to assist you during your stay to make you more comfortable within our establishment. Our team are dedicated and passionate about customer service and management lives on-sight to assist at all times. We were recently upgrading our Foxtel Channels to add an additional 4 movie channels for our guests to enjoy and unfortunately this did create a disturbance to our WI-FI and Television connections during your stay with us. We do apologies as the technician thought he would have been well and truly finished the job and needed to re-tuned every TV within the establishment. This issue has now been rectified and the new channels are all in action. We popped in a new sink plug for the basin and a brand new massage shower head from you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for your feedback so we could rectify the issues and create a more enjoyable stay for our guests. We do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a comfortable stay when next visiting Toowoomba. Warm Regards, Management