Best Western Plus Altoona Inn

300 34th Avenue NW, Altoona, Iowa, 50009-2639, United States
based on 449 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Altoona Inn

Make the Best Western Plus your next home away from home while exploring the Altoona area. We are located just steps away from Adventureland Amusement Park, Outlets of Des Moines, Bass Pro Shops and Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino. This renovat show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Altoona Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 449 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 23%
Average 14%
Poor 5%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Diane S, wrote review 02/01/2020

New Year's Eve stay

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The front desk receptionist was very friendly upon checkin. She mentioned they would have cookies available within 15 minutes, and they did. The room ha... more

Owner Response
Robyn S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this review
Diane S- Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are under some renovations right now and I hope it wasn't an issue for you during your stay here. The hot, fresh cookies are always a plus for our guests. I do hope you were able to enjoy breakfast and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!!!
Rating

813katies, wrote review 15/12/2019

Decent Hotel

I have to say I was pleased with our experience with this hotel. They are doing some work, so we had to dodge a bit of supplies and huge rolled up carpet in the hall but other than that room was clea... more

Owner Response
Robyn S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this review
Thank you 813katies for the Great Review on your stay here. I do apologize for the renovations that were going on here during your stay. I do apologize for not having all the items for breakfast out while you were here. We appreciate the recommendation and hope you have a wonderful day!!!
Rating

pigeonman1, wrote review 08/12/2019

pleasant stay

great place to stay great value for the price very professional, friendly staff who are a definate plus for this location I've stayed at this location the last 4/5 years in a row will stay here a... more

Owner Response
Robyn S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this review
Thank you pigeonman1 for taking time to write a review on your stay. We appreciate all the wonderful comments you have wrote about the staff here. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area. Have a wonderful day!!!
Rating

woodroww665, wrote review 27/11/2019

The Best, Best Western, Altoona, Iowa

I always stay here when in town. They are updating the rooms as i type this. And i love the TV and the easy use of the remote. And the employees are always friendly and very helpful. This is a grea... more

Owner Response
Robyn S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this review
Thank you woodroww665 for the wonderful review. We always look forward to seeing your smiling face when you walk through the door. Have a wonderful day and see you when you are back in town.
Rating

erick b, wrote review 07/11/2019

BED BUGS

I stayed at this hotel in June and October of 2019, and got bed bug bites both times In October the bites were so bad that I had to go to urgent care to be treated. When I stayed in June of 2019 th... more

Owner Response
Robyn S, Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this review
Erick B, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you have faced. As we have discussed, there was no evidence found at the property after an inspection by a 3rd party trained professional. I do apologize for the issues you faced.