Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Alpen Resort Hotel is a modern first-class resort, situated near the railway station in the traffic-free Zermatt, Gornergrat station and ski lifts. All our comfort rooms have a balcony with view of the famous Matterhorn. The restaurant features excellent food and a large wine card. Start your day with our complimentary full breakfast. We have an indoor pool, sauna, a seasonal salt water pool (33C) massage service, tennis court and other ways to have fun. Our rooms feature a flat screen cable television with more than 100 channels, bathtub, hairdryer and mini-bar. Enjoy your stay. A city tax of 2.50 CHF per person, per day is to be paid directly at the hotel.

View more

Location

Spissstrasse 52
Zermatt
3920
Switzerland
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3920

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Spissstrasse 52
Zermatt
3920
Switzerland


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Brig

  • 48 kilometer(s) from Saas Fee

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Sierre

  • 89 kilometer(s) from Sion

  • 117 kilometer(s) from Martigny

  • 223 kilometer(s) from Geneva, Geneve, Genf




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 531 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 277
Rating: 4 187
Rating: 3 41
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Large room hotel in a convenient location

10. 01. 2017 A K,

Everything was great except for the bed. The bed and the bed linen was awful and I must say it was the most uncomfortable bed ever. I had trouble sleeping in there despite all day skiing. The staff in... more

Owner Response
BWalpenresort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at BEST WESTERN PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very sorry that you could not enjoy your sleep. It would be great if you could contact our reception( e-mail adress on our tripadvisor account), so we can evaluate the room / bed. This is the first time we hear something like that and we want to find this bed. Thank you very much for your help and we really hope to welcome you once again in our Hotel. Best regards from Zermatt, Your Alpen Resort Hotel Team
Rating

Comfortable, good-value, friendly hotel for a ski trip.

07. 01. 2017 omi1, Ireland

My husband and I spent a week at this hotel. Location-wise, it is good, a very short walk from the train station, and the gornergrat rail station and the main shopping street. The ski-bus stops just o... more

Owner Response
BWalpenresort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at BEST WESTERN PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear omi1, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. It's just fantastic to read your amazing, detailed review and we are very happt to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a great pleasure for the whole team to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards from sunny Zermatt to Ireland and we wish you a wonderful 2017, Your Alpen Resort Hotel
Rating

Great place for family

03. 01. 2017 지혜 송,

I've stayed there with my family include two children. We had a wonderful holiday in Best Western Alpen Resort. Staffes were kind and the breakfast was good. The swimming pool was perfect size for yo... more

Owner Response
BWalpenresort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at BEST WESTERN PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. It is great to hear that you had wunderful holiday in our Hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards from sunny Zermatt, Your Alpen Resort Hotel
Rating

Worst customer service ever!

02. 01. 2017 Maitha M,

The rooms were good enough and clean but that is the only good thing that comes with this hotel. The customer service and guest relations has got to the absolute worst that We have ever encountered. T... more

Owner Response
BWalpenresort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at BEST WESTERN PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope you had a good and safe journey back home. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations and that there were some misunderstandings. Please let me take a stand to some points of your review. I talked with our staff to get a better understanding of what happened. Concierge Service: Please note that we do not offer a Concierge Service. You asked our help to book a table - and during christmas time / new year eve it is very difficult to get a table without a reservation. After 20minutes contacting fully booked restaurants our recpetionists had to move forward with the check-in procedere of our other guests. We really enjoy to help our guests to find a good restaurant, but we have also a limited amout of time and a responsibility towards our other guests. Tipp: We have also a inhouse restaurant. Laundry Service: As we are writing in our Guest Information Book, we need the laundry before lunch time, so we have enough time to wash, dry and iron. Unfortunately you came in the evening with the laundry to our recpetion. After our receptionist explained that it is not possible to wash it now (our laundry staff was already at home) you told her "just to bring me a laundry bag and dont ask". Please note that we have some rules in our Hotel and they apply uniformly for all our guests. Unfortunately we heard from your ski teacher that he did not enjoy the time with you. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt, Your Alpen Resort Hotel Team
Rating

Excellent

29. 12. 2016 Hiroshi H,

Staying for nine days in early December 2016, I was entirely satisfied. The room is clean and spacious with the view of Matterhon. The location is very good, a few minute walk from the station plaza a... more

Owner Response
BWalpenresort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at BEST WESTERN PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Hiroshi. Thank you very much for staying with us. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards to Japan - Your Alpen Resort Hotel Team