• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Alpen Resort Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Alpen Resort Hotel is a modern first-class resort, situated near the railway station in the traffic-free Zermatt, Gornergrat station and ski lifts. All our comfort rooms have a balcony with view of the famous Matterhorn. The restaurant features excellent food and a large wine card. Start your day with our complimentary full breakfast. We have an indoor pool, sauna, a seasonal salt water pool (33C) massage service, tennis court and other ways to have fun. Our rooms feature a flat screen cable television with more than 100 channels, bathtub, hairdryer and mini-bar. Enjoy your stay. A city tax of 2.50 CHF per person, per day is to be paid directly at the hotel.

View more

Location

Spissstrasse 52
Zermatt
3920
Switzerland
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3920

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Spissstrasse 52
Zermatt
3920
Switzerland


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Brig

  • 48 kilometer(s) from Saas Fee

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Sierre

  • 89 kilometer(s) from Sion

  • 117 kilometer(s) from Martigny

  • 223 kilometer(s) from Geneva, Geneve, Genf




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 222 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 117
Rating: 4 64
Rating: 3 24
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Disappointing

22/08/2019 A9123DDmariaf,

Very disappointed. We had just checked out of the Doubletree Suites in Boston which was five star, and came to this RI to catch a game at Gillette Stadium. The place is old, tired and depressing. The ... more

Rating

The room was large 2 bedroom

16/08/2019 Janice47931, Hudson, New York

So the room was nice and large great for a family. We usually love Residence inn. The bathroom however was not clean! Luckily we had two in our room. It’s so was gross. ( hair and splattered with some... more

Owner Response
Jesse W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review
Dear Janice, I'm happy to hear you had an overall good time. My apologies for your housekeeping issues, the will most certainly be addressed with the staff. Tha I you for letting us know more about your stay as we hope to continually improve. Have a great day!
Rating

Tired and dirty!

14/07/2019 DayTrip594812,

Overpriced and dirty. Needs a really good updating. We booked a two bedroom suite for $350 per night...Not up to Mariott standards that I’ve seen before. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. Pro... more

Owner Response
jesse w, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Please accept my most sincere apologies regarding your stay. We strive to have each guest experience a clean and comfortable stay and we clearly failed you. Please know that we will be undergoing a refresh this winter season. We hope you decide to give us a try when we've updated our look. Thank you and have a wonderful summer!
Rating

Great place to stay if going to a Patriots game

02/07/2019 Linkwithwink,

I love the location, close to the highway, you can UBER there or there are shuttles that will take u there so you don't have to pay for parking. Rooms are super clean, beds are comfy, pool is nice. ... more

Owner Response
jesse w, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kinds words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with and were able to have a great time in the area. We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Front desk associates not the most friendly

29/05/2019 Krista K,

I went to this hotel at least twice a month for work. When I check in they ask to see my license and I know they can see how often I have stayed and yet when two police officers asked if there was a g... more

Owner Response
jesse w, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for this interaction and stay. Please know we are in the process of replacing our signage, which unfortunately, takes quite a bit time longer than we'd like to fabricate, but it will be brand new in no time. I will definitely pass on your comments to the housekeeping department regarding the opening and closing of doors, in order to improve all of our guests stays. Thank you you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.