• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Alpen Resort Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Alpen Resort Hotel is a modern first-class resort, situated near the railway station in the traffic-free Zermatt, Gornergrat station and ski lifts. All our comfort rooms have a balcony with view of the famous Matterhorn. The restaurant features excellent food and a large wine card. Start your day with our complimentary full breakfast. We have an indoor pool, sauna, a seasonal salt water pool (33C) massage service, tennis court and other ways to have fun. Our rooms feature a flat screen cable television with more than 100 channels, bathtub, hairdryer and mini-bar. Enjoy your stay. A city tax of 2.50 CHF per person, per day is to be paid directly at the hotel.

View more

Location

Spissstrasse 52
Zermatt
3920
Switzerland
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3920

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Spissstrasse 52
Zermatt
3920
Switzerland


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Brig

  • 48 kilometer(s) from Saas Fee

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Sierre

  • 89 kilometer(s) from Sion

  • 117 kilometer(s) from Martigny

  • 223 kilometer(s) from Geneva, Geneve, Genf




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 671 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 358
Rating: 4 224
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Nice experience

10/06/2018 Ratish J,

Staff members are very courteous and helpful.Great location and spacious room.It is very close to railway station and E bus stop.Daily utility store Denner is just opposite hotel.Quite and peaceful ye... more

Owner Response
Reto_Aufdenblatten, Guest Relations Manager at Alpen Resort Hotel, by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Ratish Thank you for staying with us in. I’m very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for your great review and your recommendation. This helps us a lot! We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards from Zermatt Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest relations
Rating

Such a disappointment

30/04/2018 Valerie H H, Manchester, United Kingdom

Oh Dear, We arrived at the Alpen Resort Hotel full of enthusiasm to find the frontage blocked by builders screens and our room not ready at 2 pm. No matter, we liked the hotel on inspection and renewe... more

Owner Response
Reto_Aufdenblatten, Guest Relations Manager at Alpen Resort Hotel, by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Valerie Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay. To stay up to date we have to some repair works and renovation from time to time. This time we renewed the forecourt of the hotel. However the noise was kept to a minimum since this were outdoor works only and we only used a small excavator and no power tools like jack hammers. Furthermore the works will stop during lunchtime and after 17:00. To make up for it we have lowered our prices during this period. I’m sorry for any inconvenience caused. I am also sorry to hear that your room wasn’t cleaned on your return in the afternoon. This shouldn’t happen and I will see what went wrong. Our Breakfast is served in the breakfast room in the House B. I don’t really understand what you mean that you were treated to a relay-row in the kitchen. I will discuss all of your complaints with the corresponding staff and see that this won’t happen again. Sincerely Reto Aufdenblatten, Customer relations
Rating

Fish

27/04/2018 dbolton67,

One night whistle stop stay. Last minute rate was very cheap ✅ Was in a separate building however and my room (701) stank of fish, even though I left the door open all night. ❌ Also in the middle of ... more

Owner Response
Reto_Aufdenblatten, Guest Relations Manager at Alpen Resort Hotel, by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear dbolton67 Thank you for staying with us during your one night in Zermatt. To stay up to date we have to do repair works and renovations from time to time. This time we renewed the forecourt of the hotel. However the noise was kept to a minimum since this were outdoor works only and we only used a small excavator and no power tools like jack hammers. Furthermore the works will stop during lunchtime and after 17:00. To make up for it we have lowered our prices during this period. I’m very sorry to hear that there was an unpleasant smell in your room. In such a case we will of course give you another room. I suspect that a previous guest may have eaten his own food since there is no kitchen near room 701. I will ask our housekeeping staff to deep clean the carpet and wash the curtains. Thank you for the information and for your review. We hope we can welcome you again during your next trip to Zermatt. And hopefully you can stay a bit longer next time to enjoy Zermatt at its fullest. Best regards from Zermatt Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest relations
Rating

INCREDIBLE!!

21/04/2018 Jaime2110, Adelaide, Australia

We stayed here a couple of years ago. It was great from the get go from check in through to the end. The room was perfect but the view from our balcony was amazing. Nothing better than winding down at... more

Owner Response
Reto_Aufdenblatten, Guest Relations Manager at Alpen Resort Hotel, by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Jaime Firs I would like to thank you for your loyalty! It is always great to see guests return. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time the time to give us such a great review! This helps us a lot and is furthermore very motivating for the entire Team. We are very much looking forward to your next visit. Best regards from Zermatt Reto Aufdenblatten, Customer relations
Rating

Hotel overbooked — book Christiania instead.

06/04/2018 MacBrideJB,

So we arrived at the Best Western Plus (more like Minus) after a horrible day of a cancelled Glacier Express from St Moritz due to avalanche and then running to catch trains from Zurich and Visp to fi... more

Owner Response
Reto_Aufdenblatten, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Alpen Resort Hotel, by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear MacBride First of all I would like to say that I read and write a unique answer for each review here. Due to the avalanche some of our guests’ couldn’t catch their flight and were forced to prolong their stay. Unfortunately this messed with the room planning which is why we didn’t have a room left for you. If, for whatever reason, we are not able to accommodate you, we will organise a room at a more expensive hotel for you. I understand that this can be frustrating especially after a long trip. I am also sorry if our receptionist didn’t handle it very well. But I hope you understand that his was simply an organizational mistake and the entire Hotel shouldn’t be condemned for it. Sincerely Reto Aufdenblatten, Guest relations