Explore Hotel

Enjoy the best of Albert Lea at this 100 non-smoking hotel- close to the Freeborn Country Fairgrounds and the Big Island State Park.

The Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel is an affordable hotel located just off Interstate 90 and close to Interstate 35 in Albert Lea, Minnesota. Diamond Jo Casino offers a shuttle to and from casino. This area hotel offers convenient access to great shopping and dining options.

The Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotels spacious guest rooms feature amenities such as pillow top mattresses, refrigerator, cable satellite television and wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is available every morning in addition to an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities.

Guests staying at this hotel will be close to local events including the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, the Big Island Rendezvous, the Freeborn County Fair and sports tournaments. The hotel also provides convenient access to key area attractions such as the SPAM Museum and Cabelas Outfitters and corporate locations including Select Foods, the Mayo Medical Center and Alliant Energy.

For superior customer service make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel!

Pet rooms are only available in two queen guestrooms. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

821 E Plaza Street
Albert Lea
Minnesota
56007-2084
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 56007-2084

Send to Tom Tom

Address
821 E Plaza Street
Albert Lea
Minnesota
56007-2084
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Austin

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Owatonna

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Faribault

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Fairmont

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Mankato

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Rochester

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Worthington

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Minneapolis

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Red Wing

  • 90.00 mile(s) from La Crosse, WI

  • 150 mile(s) from Des Moines, IA

  • 165 mile(s) from St. Cloud

  • 170 mile(s) from Cedar Rapids, IA

  • 175 mile(s) from Sioux Falls, SD

  • 190 mile(s) from Wisconsin Dells, WI

  • 250 mile(s) from Duluth

  • 250 mile(s) from Quad Cities, IA & IL

  • 300 mile(s) from Omaha, NE

  • 315 mile(s) from Bemidji

  • 330 mile(s) from Fargo, ND

  • 370 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 400 mile(s) from International Falls

  • 525 mile(s) from Rapid City, SD

  • 800 mile(s) from Denver, CO

  • 810 mile(s) from Detroit, MI

  • 0.40 mile(s) from KleenTec

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Select Foods

  • 0.80 mile(s) from Minnesota Corrugated Box

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Mrs. Gerry's Kitchen

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Carpenter Company

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Waste Management®

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Alliant Energy

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Mayo Medical Center

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Almco

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Lou-Rich

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Streater

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Freeborn-Mower Cooperative, cooperative services

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Fountain Industries

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Cargill®

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Bridon Cordage

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Alamco

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Larson Manufacturing Company

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Agilis

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Poet Refining

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Hormel

  • 0.60 mile(s) from Riverland Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 293 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 146
Rating: 4 93
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Good, clean property that is well maintained.

18/01/2017 Douglas A, Maple Plain, Minnesota, United States

We stayed at this location due to the fact that my wife is allergic to my sister's cats. The room was clean and the property was appropriate for the rate. The breakfast is what we expected for this ... more

Rating

An interstate highway hotel

02/01/2017 Natasha P, Arlington, Virginia

I was visiting family for the holidays who live in the area. There were too many people, so my niece and I decided we would be more comfortable in a hotel. There were limited choices in the area. The ... more

Owner Response
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review
I thank you for expressing your concerns. I was not aware of these issues in this room. I am strongly appreciating you bringing this to my attention. I will do some investigating to see what room you were in. We are all very sorry you experienced this at our property. This is not normally, ever an issue. Again, I thank you for bring this to our attention for you and other future guests. We thank you for choosing us.
Rating

One of the best hotels and breakfasts!

28/12/2016 Jaime C, Dubuque, Iowa, United States

My husband and I were moving across the state and decided to stop off in Albert Lea for the night. The bed was soooo comfy, the temp in the room was perfect and so was the bath and bathroom. The stree... more

Owner Response
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking full advantage of our hospitality we have to offer. We look forward to your returns when passing through the area. We wish you and yours a very Happy and Blessed New Year!
Rating

Nice Surprise

14/12/2016 Ronald H, Denver, Colorado

Because of some bad weather forecast for this area, we spent the night at the Best Western Plus in Albert Lea last night. It turned into a nice surprise. I'd checked the hotel out on the web before ca... more

Owner Response
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review
We are so thankful to have you with us this holiday season. We hope you have a very Merry Christmas!! We are happy you like your accommodations at our property. We are so excited you shared your awesome experience with everyone. Thank you for choosing us. We hope you can come back soon and see us again.
Rating

Poor Customer Service

08/12/2016 KSO, Saint Paul, Minnesota

We checked into this hotel on a night when it was clearly not fully booked. There were many vacant rooms, and yet the hotel put us in a room directly over the front entrance to the hotel. When we op... more

Owner Response
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review
We are very sorry about the experience you had at our hotel. This is not a normal stay at our property. We normally try to rent these rooms very last due to the construction of the property. We only have very few room types in the hotel. However, I strongly agree about changing into a new room type right away at check-in. We apologize for the breakfast food and your entire staying not being satisfying. We hope you will give us another chance to offer you a better experience in the future.