• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy the best of Albert Lea at this 100 non-smoking hotel- close to the Freeborn Country Fairgrounds and the Big Island State Park.

The Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel is an affordable hotel located just off Interstate 90 and close to Interstate 35 in Albert Lea, Minnesota. Diamond Jo Casino offers a shuttle to and from casino. This area hotel offers convenient access to great shopping and dining options.

The Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotels spacious guest rooms feature amenities such as pillow top mattresses, refrigerator, cable satellite television and wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is available every morning in addition to an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities.

Guests staying at this hotel will be close to local events including the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, the Big Island Rendezvous, the Freeborn County Fair and sports tournaments. The hotel also provides convenient access to key area attractions such as the SPAM Museum and Cabelas Outfitters and corporate locations including Select Foods, the Mayo Medical Center and Alliant Energy.

For superior customer service make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel!

Pet rooms are only available in two queen guestrooms. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

821 E Plaza Street
Albert Lea
Minnesota
56007-2084
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 56007-2084

Send to Tom Tom

Address
821 E Plaza Street
Albert Lea
Minnesota
56007-2084
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Austin

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Owatonna

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Faribault

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Fairmont

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Mankato

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Rochester

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Worthington

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Minneapolis

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Red Wing

  • 90.00 mile(s) from La Crosse, WI

  • 150 mile(s) from Des Moines, IA

  • 165 mile(s) from St. Cloud

  • 170 mile(s) from Cedar Rapids, IA

  • 175 mile(s) from Sioux Falls, SD

  • 190 mile(s) from Wisconsin Dells, WI

  • 250 mile(s) from Duluth

  • 250 mile(s) from Quad Cities, IA & IL

  • 300 mile(s) from Omaha, NE

  • 315 mile(s) from Bemidji

  • 330 mile(s) from Fargo, ND

  • 370 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 400 mile(s) from International Falls

  • 525 mile(s) from Rapid City, SD

  • 800 mile(s) from Denver, CO

  • 810 mile(s) from Detroit, MI

  • 0.40 mile(s) from KleenTec

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Select Foods

  • 0.80 mile(s) from Minnesota Corrugated Box

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Mrs. Gerry's Kitchen

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Carpenter Company

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Waste Management®

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Alliant Energy

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Mayo Medical Center

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Almco

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Lou-Rich

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Streater

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Freeborn-Mower Cooperative, cooperative services

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Fountain Industries

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Cargill®

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Bridon Cordage

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Alamco

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Larson Manufacturing Company

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Agilis

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Poet Refining

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Hormel

  • 0.60 mile(s) from Riverland Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 361 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 187
Rating: 4 111
Rating: 3 43
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Noisy

13-10-2017 davidhT8201RJ, Ponte Vedra, United States

Most aspects of this hotel are very good to excellent, BUT the road noise from the freeway brought the rating way down. The hotel is too close to the freeway! The staff are great, though. I doubt I'll... more

Owner Response
Amy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for making us your choice. We hope to see you in the future.
Rating

All was well

13-10-2017 elizabeth k,

We had a great experience at the Best Western Plus Albert Lea Hotel. There was training of a new desk person going on as we checked in and the young man did a great job taking care of us. The traini... more

Owner Response
Amy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing us. We thank you for your patience during our times of training.
Rating

Yes!

12-10-2017 kathyparnell, Kernersville, North Carolina

After a long day on the motorcycle, my husband & I lucked-out in getting a room with a hot tub! What a great way to end the day! The hotel was clean & the staff courteous. We will stay again when w... more

Owner Response
Amy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review
We thank you for choosing us. We know there are many options out there. We appreciate you making us your choice. We hope to see you back soon. Have a great day and thank you again for staying with us.
Rating

Needs some work

08-10-2017 Jeanette D, Middlesex, NY

We were in a 1st floor room that had a whirlpool tub that took up a huge amount of space. The ventilation in our room would not turn on so we had no heat, AC or fan. This was an issue that prevented u... more

Owner Response
Amy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review
We are very sorry about your experience during your stay. We can ensure you we have fixed the issues that occurred during your stay. We are very sorry about the check-in experience you had. This is not a normal stay at our property. I invite you to come back to be able to provide you with superior customer service in the future. Jeanette we hope you will consider our offer staying again. We thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

awesome

06-10-2017 Raymond B,

the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. the waffles were delicious. the room we stayed in was quit even when people were in the hallway. if your traveling ... more

Owner Response
Amy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your business.