Arrived to find that the pool and hot tub were closed due to renovations. We were told we could use the pool and hot tub next door. Didn't feel like walking across one parking lot to another, and back in wet suits. We checked in, had a room on the second floor which was fine, since they have an elevator. Went to supper and return to find the elevator not working, and didn't work the rest of the weekend. I am 68 years old, with asthma, sure didn't appreciate that. On Sat. returned to the hotel from shopping and asked about cookies, around 2'30 p.m. We were told they were in the oven. Checked back 20 minutes later, still not out. Checked back at 3:19, told they would not be put out until 3'30. On Sunday morning, went down at 9:30 for breakfast. Out of Orange Juice, Syrup, waffle batter, and sausage. Everything was replenished, but did take a while. We were told that they were booked solid, and I do understand that, but the person manning the area wasn't around. The front desk clerk had to come and help stock things. Nothing was taken off our bill, and certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel, and won't use it again. I understand things happen, but feel that things should have been handled differently. One thing is acceptable, but just seemed that there were too many things........... less
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review
We are very sorry about the pool being closed. We had an emergency and had to repair the leak right away. We apologize we did not contact you right away regarding this issue. The elevator stopped working late Friday evening out of the blue. We called our service tech right away. I would love to discuss this matter more with you. Can you please contact me as soon as possible. I am normally in the office between 6am-3pm. Call me at your earliest convenience. Again, we are very sorry about the issue that occurred during your stay. We look forward to speaking with you soon.