Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza! We are delighted that you are visiting our page. We hope you find everything you need.

This small, boutique style hotel is located just two miles from Downtown San Jose and less than a mile from the City of Santa Clara and Santa Clara University. The hotel is located right off of the 880 Freeway and is only minutes from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. Travelers from all over the world have found our location to be perfect for shorter business stays, longer more detailed visits, quick flight turn around as well as for small groups. Here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, it is our mission to make your stay in the San Jose/Santa Clara area the best it can be.

The recently renovated hotel is conveniently located near the Winchester Mystery House, SAP Center, Santana Row, Valley Fair Mall, Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum and Downtown San Jose which hosts a number of business and entertainment venues. Additionally, the hotel is situated only minutes from both Ayava and Levi Stadium. Enjoy all of these benefits all while staying away from the hustle and bustle that the city offers.

Our friendly staff members, the clean and comfortable rooms and the best prices in the area will surely be what brings you back. Consider us your home away from home as so many already do.

Book your peaceful stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza and enjoy the best location in San Jose!

View more

Location

2118 The Alameda
San Jose
California
95126-1140
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95126-1140

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2118 The Alameda
San Jose
California
95126-1140
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Santa Clara

  • 8 mile(s) from Sunnyvale

  • 15 mile(s) from Fremont

  • 20 mile(s) from Mountain View

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilroy

  • 40 mile(s) from San Francisco




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 273 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 112
Rating: 4 114
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Good spacious room but filthy carpet!

28/11/2016 928sunnyw, Oakland, United States

bed was comfy, room was nice and tidy and the room HVAC worked fine. Only negative thing was the carpet in our room was FILTHY. My daughter's feet were black after only a few minutes of walking barefo... more

Rating

One night stay

20/11/2016 SDMcCloskey, Fairfield, California

Overall this was a great hotel to stay at. My son had a robotics competition Saturday morning, so instead of waking our toddler up early to leave we decided to drive down late and stay the night. Th... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. McCloskey and Family, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are all so very happy that you found us and decided to stay here given all of the choices in the area. I wanted to make sure to address the items you mentioned in your review. First and foremost, we have your little ones blanket. It was placed in the lost and found after your husband had called. We called him back the next day and are still awaiting the address to send it to. We would never throw away our guests items. We typically hold them for 30 days before they are donated. I would love to send the blanket back to your son. If you could please provide us an address, I can have that shipped immediately. With regards to the rate, here at Best Western we offer the lowest available rate on our website. I apologize that was not communicated to you properly. I will ensure to address that. You can always guarantee that the Best Western website has the lowest available rate. We are constantly working to improve the hotel and offer our guests the amenities in which they want and deserve. If there are any recommendations you have for the breakfast bar, we would love to hear them. We do hope that your travels bring you back to us. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Amber Todd General Manager
Rating

Great stay

05/11/2016 Andrew W, Parker, CO, United States

very friendly and helpful staff; clean room; great breakfast (with real eggs, not powdered). I've stayed here a few times over the last couple of years, and will continue to stay here. Super conveni... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good Evening Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about your stay here with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and will be back in the future. It is true, we do not used powered eggs; only the best for our guests. We are also less than a mile from the beautiful Santa Clara University. We are fortunate to house many who are involved with the university; it truly is an honor to serve such a prestigious college. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your next visit with us. Respectfully, Amber Todd General Manager
Rating

Quick one night stop

30/10/2016 SanDiegoCoco, San Diego

When we were already on our trip and my husband decided he wanted to see the Winchester House, I had a one night reservation made here by the BW we were currently staying at. Whether the king suite wa... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good Evening SanDiegoCoco, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay here with us. We appreciate the time you took to tell the world about your experiences here in San Jose, California. You were upgraded to the king suite based on your Best Western Rewards status and the fact that we had one of the two suites available. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the suite; it truly is one of my favorites. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand. I wanted to apologize for the lack of coffee in your room but I am glad you found the coffee machine in the lobby to your satisfaction. That is a great machine and one that offers more than just your typical cup of coffee. Thank you for mentioning that. We feel that the variety completes breakfast. The potatoes we serve are also part of what we like to think completes breakfast. We hope to see you again very son. May your travels always be safe. Sincerely, Amber Todd General Manager
Rating

Stay before travel

18/10/2016 Shari R,

The room and hotel were very comfortable for the price. We were flying out the next day from San Jose Airport, though there is not a shuttle the taxi was coordinated for us and not expensive, but an ... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good Evening Mr. and Mrs. Robasciotti, It was an absolute pleasure having you folks stay here with us. I was very fortunate to have met you during check-in. Hopefully your travels were both safe and fun. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review both on TripAdvisor and through Best Western. We hope that your travels bring you back to us very soon. Thank you again for choosing Best Western Plus Airport Plaza and for the time you spent writing this review. Respectfully, Amber Todd General Manager