Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Airport Plaza! We are delighted that you are visiting our page. We hope you find everything you need.

This small, boutique style hotel is located just two miles from Downtown San Jose and less than a mile from the City of Santa Clara and Santa Clara University. The hotel is located right off of the 880 Freeway and is only minutes from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. Travelers from all over the world have found our location to be perfect for shorter business stays, longer more detailed visits, quick flight turn around as well as for small groups. Here at the Best Western Plus Airport Plaza, it is our mission to make your stay in the San Jose/Santa Clara area the best it can be.

The recently renovated hotel is conveniently located near the Winchester Mystery House, SAP Center, Santana Row, Valley Fair Mall, Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum and Downtown San Jose which hosts a number of business and entertainment venues. Additionally, the hotel is situated only minutes from both Ayava and Levi Stadium. Enjoy all of these benefits all while staying away from the hustle and bustle that the city offers.

Our friendly staff members, the clean and comfortable rooms and the best prices in the area will surely be what brings you back. Consider us your home away from home as so many already do.

Book your peaceful stay at the Best Western Plus Airport Plaza and enjoy the best location in San Jose!

View more

Location

2118 The Alameda
San Jose
California
95126-1140
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95126-1140

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2118 The Alameda
San Jose
California
95126-1140
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Santa Clara

  • 8 mile(s) from Sunnyvale

  • 15 mile(s) from Fremont

  • 20 mile(s) from Mountain View

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilroy

  • 40 mile(s) from San Francisco




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 277 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 114
Rating: 4 116
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Comfortable bed, great shower and breakfast but thin walls

13/01/2017 Carlos C,

The key necessities of a good stay were there: comfortable bed, good water pressure in shower, and good breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes as well as continental items. Drawbacks were... more

Rating

Visit

20/12/2016 jim s, Santa Clara, California

Family was in town for a gathering it was great to have them stay close it made it so convenient the place was super clean an quite at night the only misshapen was that they had me down for one night ... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good Evening Mr. S., Happy New Year!! May I first say thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here with us. I am glad that our location was convenient for you and your family. We take pride in having the cleanest of facilities, thank you for mentioning that in your review. Housekeeping and Maintenance work very hard to maintain the highest of cleanliness standards. I will ensure that they see this review and know that their dedication is appreciated. I apologize for the mishap regarding the length of stay but I am glad we got that fixed and you were able to stay with us for that additional night. We hope that the New Year is treating you well and that we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again this year. Amber Todd General Manager
Rating

Best deal in San Jose

19/12/2016 loving50s, Orangevale, California

I have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the bed was comfortable. We checked in late and there was a peoblem with the... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good Evening loving50s, Happy New Year!! I do hope that this year has treated you well so far. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for coming back to us again. There is no greater feeling than to have our guests return to us. Let’s us all know we are doing something right! Thank you for the positive comments regarding the hotel. Specifically the breakfast which has come about over the past several years. Because the hotel is small it is easier for us to cook in small batches to ensure quality. It is true, the potatoes and eggs are freshly made each morning; cut and cracked that morning. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue with the TV. I would like to apologize again for the inconvenience. We are working on upgrading the TV systems and we would love to have you back to experience it. Thank you again! Amber Todd General Manager
Rating

Good spacious room but filthy carpet!

28/11/2016 928sunnyw, Oakland, United States

bed was comfy, room was nice and tidy and the room HVAC worked fine. Only negative thing was the carpet in our room was FILTHY. My daughter's feet were black after only a few minutes of walking barefo... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good Evening 928sunnyw, Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here with us. I apologize that your carpet is dirty. We deep clean our rooms every quarter, which includes the carpet. I will ensure that we look into cleaning the carpet more often. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have the opportunity to provide you with the best in customer service. Thank you again, Amber Todd General Manager
Rating

One night stay

20/11/2016 SDMcCloskey, Fairfield, California

Overall this was a great hotel to stay at. My son had a robotics competition Saturday morning, so instead of waking our toddler up early to leave we decided to drive down late and stay the night. Th... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. McCloskey and Family, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are all so very happy that you found us and decided to stay here given all of the choices in the area. I wanted to make sure to address the items you mentioned in your review. First and foremost, we have your little ones blanket. It was placed in the lost and found after your husband had called. We called him back the next day and are still awaiting the address to send it to. We would never throw away our guests items. We typically hold them for 30 days before they are donated. I would love to send the blanket back to your son. If you could please provide us an address, I can have that shipped immediately. With regards to the rate, here at Best Western we offer the lowest available rate on our website. I apologize that was not communicated to you properly. I will ensure to address that. You can always guarantee that the Best Western website has the lowest available rate. We are constantly working to improve the hotel and offer our guests the amenities in which they want and deserve. If there are any recommendations you have for the breakfast bar, we would love to hear them. We do hope that your travels bring you back to us. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Amber Todd General Manager