• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Airport Plaza

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Airport Plaza! We are delighted that you are visiting our page. We hope you find everything you need.

This small, boutique style hotel is located just two miles from Downtown San Jose and less than a mile from the City of Santa Clara and Santa Clara University. The hotel is located right off of the 880 Freeway and is only minutes from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. Travelers from all over the world have found our location to be perfect for shorter business stays, longer more detailed visits, quick flight turn around as well as for small groups. Here at the Best Western Plus Airport Plaza, it is our mission to make your stay in the San Jose/Santa Clara area the best it can be.

The recently renovated hotel is conveniently located near the Winchester Mystery House, SAP Center, Santana Row, Valley Fair Mall, Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum and Downtown San Jose which hosts a number of business and entertainment venues. Additionally, the hotel is situated only minutes from both Ayava and Levi Stadium. Enjoy all of these benefits all while staying away from the hustle and bustle that the city offers.

Our friendly staff members, the clean and comfortable rooms and the best prices in the area will surely be what brings you back. Consider us your home away from home as so many already do.

Book your peaceful stay at the Best Western Plus Airport Plaza and enjoy the best location in San Jose!

View more

Location

2118 The Alameda
San Jose
California
95126-1140
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95126-1140

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2118 The Alameda
San Jose
California
95126-1140
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Santa Clara

  • 8 mile(s) from Sunnyvale

  • 15 mile(s) from Fremont

  • 20 mile(s) from Mountain View

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilroy

  • 40 mile(s) from San Francisco




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 327 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 139
Rating: 4 134
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 3
Rating

San Jose

05/04/2018 Tammy P, Bakersfield

The Airport Plaza hotel has very friendly staff, great breakfast, and close to everything! The bed was very comfortable and very clean room - had a shower and tub too. We Loved it! If we are back in S... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good Morning Mrs. P., Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review regarding your stay with us. I so happy to read that your stay was pleasant and that you will return to us if you are ever in the area. That is the greatest compliment. Staff works hard everyday to bring the best in hospitality and I am very thankful that you took the time to recognize them for that. I will make sure to share this review with them at our next staff meeting. We like to say that our location provides visitors a great deal. We are just minutes from Santa Clara University, the City of Santa Clara, the airport, Downtown San Jose, shopping, the Winchester Mystery House and so much more. Thank you for mentioning that. We love that we are so close to the hustle and bustle of the city but far enough away to take advantage of peaceful nights. Thank you again for your review. Safe Travels, Amber Todd General Manager
Rating

Nice hotel with a helpful and friendly staff

09/02/2018 jeslavu, SLC, UT

The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was an elevator to our floor to help with our luggage. There was a small pool and hot tub too. The breakfast was a typical free hotel breakfast, it wa... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good Day jeslavu, Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always so helpful to know what we did right and what things that we can improve on. I am glad that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that you had a chance to eat at the infamous Bill's Café. So happy that you experienced the Winchester Mystery House, such an awesome place with a beautiful garden. There is definitely a lot of history. We are just about 40 miles/minutes from San Francisco, 30 from Santa Cruz, 60 from Monterey. I would say the location is great if anyone is interested in those cities. We thank you again for your time. We hope to see you again soon. Amber Todd General Manager Best Western Plus Airport Plaza
Rating

Convenient Location

27/12/2017 BadDiver, Oceanside, California

I have stayed at this BW location twice now, as it is within walking distance to my son's house, which makes it very convenient. Stayed in a King Suite, which was quite large and very comfortable. W... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good Day BadDiver, First and foremost, thank you for returning to our hotel. Also thank you for writing this review. Thank you for mentioning the breakfast. We have worked hard to maintain and stay up-to-date with what our guests want. I am sorry that you do not like the coffee machine. After many years of the air-pot style we felt that the machine was a great way to separate us from the rest of the hotels. It does have a brew time of just under a minute. I can see how there might be a line during breakfast but it truly is the best way to get fresh coffee and because we offer coffee around the clock there is no waste as coffee is being made by the cup. We do offer the one-cup regular and decaf in the rooms which is a great way to have both options. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next visit. Amber Todd General Manager Best Western Plus Airport Plaza
Rating

Best Western Plus Airport Plaza

24/12/2017 Jesse V, Hughson, California

The Best Western Plus Airport Plaza is a conveinent and easily accessible location located right off Hwy 17. The hotel is an internal hotel offering a safe feeling entering and exiting your room. Th... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good evening Jesse V., We are indeed right off of the 17/880 freeway, such a great location between Downtown San Jose and Santa Clara. I am glad that you felt safe here. Because of the location, we are close enough to Downtown but far enough that we do not experience any of the late night madness. We do offer a full hot breakfast, Wifi and parking with your room. These three items are a must and we are glad that we are one of the only hotels in the area that does so. It is great that you mentioned that. I do hope that business or leisure bring you back to us very soon! Safe Travels, Amber Todd General Manager Best Western Plus Airport Plaza
Rating

It will suffice as a place to crash but not great

07/12/2017 Amy B, Boston, Massachusetts

I rented a room here to spend the night before a very early morning flight from San Jose airport. It was fine, but not great. My room faced the main street, so there was a lot of traffic noise even ... more

Owner Response
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza, responded to this review
Good Day Amy B., Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here with us although based on your review it was not as pleasant as we all would have liked it to be. Half of our rooms face the main street, The Alameda, this we have no real control over. I am sorry we were unable to get you a room on the other side. We host only 40 rooms here and unfortunately we cannot accommodate al of our guests on the parking lot side. Our rooms were renovated approximately five years ago and we are working diligently to find replacements to items that have become worn. As you may know, this area is extremely impacted during the week and it is almost impossible to find a room. Our rates remain competitive and consistent which is extremely important to both the hotel and our guests. In addition to a competitive rate, which are almost identical to our competitors who provide less, we offer complimentary parking, Wifi, and a full hot breakfast. Thank you for recognizing the agents who checked you in and out as they work very hard everyday to ensure that our guests are well taken care of. We do hope that in the future you will consider staying with us and that you may take part in the breakfast we offer. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Amber Todd General Manager Best Western Plus Airport Plaza