• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites! On the doorstep of Shreveport Regional Airport at Monkhouse Drive & I-20 and minutes from I-49. Our hotel provides an excellent central location to explore all the sights of these beautiful riverside twin cities (Shreveport/Bossier City). We are centrally located to many area attractions such as Casinos (DiamondJacks, Margaritaville, Harrahs Louisiana Downs, Boomtown, Eldorado & Sams Town) were also just minutes from Barksdale Air Force Base, The LA Boardwalk, Cyber Command Center, Downtown Shreveport and The Shreveport Convention Center. We provide our guests convenience whether on business or on leisure travel, our hotel can easily accommodate the short-term and long-term traveler. Start your day by enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits, various fruits as well as many more breakfast favorites. Surf the web with free Wi-Fi, catch up with work or simply relax in the clean and fresh guest rooms. At the end of the day unwind by taking a dip in our crystal clear indoor swimming pool or work-out in our onsite fitness center.

No matter why you are in town, let our Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites be your home away from home. You will enjoy peace, quiet and spacious accommodations. Our staff is here to ensure every guest peace of mind that they will receive great service and second to none guest satisfaction during their stay.

View more

Location

4927 Monkhouse Drive
Shreveport
Louisiana
71109-6100
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 318-635-2005
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71109-6100

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4927 Monkhouse Drive
Shreveport
Louisiana
71109-6100
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4 mile(s) from Bossier City

  • 180 mile(s) from Dallas, Tx

  • 36 mile(s) from Minden

  • 240 mile(s) from Houston, TX

  • 35 mile(s) from Marshall, TX

  • 370 mile(s) from Austin, TX

  • 57 mile(s) from Longview, TX

  • 350 mile(s) from Memphis, TN

  • 75 mile(s) from Natchitoches

  • 225 mile(s) from Jackson, MS

  • 460 mile(s) from Birmingham

  • 3.5 mile(s) from Frymaster®

  • 75 mile(s) from Texarkana, TX

  • 4 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 137 mile(s) from Alexandria, LA

  • 10.6 mile(s) from Louisiana State University in Shreveport

  • 250 mile(s) from Baton Rouge, LA

  • 2 mile(s) from Libbey® Glass Factory

  • 188 mile(s) from Lake Charles, LA

  • 3.5 mile(s) from Schlumberger

  • 330 mile(s) from New Orleans, LA

  • 3 mile(s) from Weyerhaeuser

  • 90 mile(s) from Tyler, TX

  • 3 mile(s) from Willis-Knighton Health System

  • 213 mile(s) from Lafayette, LA

  • 2 mile(s) from Calumet Shreveport Refining

  • 9.5 mile(s) from Dr. Reddy's

  • 6.6 mile(s) from Christus Health

  • 8 mile(s) from Overton Brooks VA Medical Center

  • 6.2 mile(s) from Shriners Hospitals for Children®

  • 22.5 mile(s) from Baptist Christian College

  • 37 mile(s) from Mansfield, LA

  • 70 mile(s) from Grambling State University

  • 7.5 mile(s) from Centenary College of Louisiana

  • 5 mile(s) from LSU Health Sciences Center Shreveport

  • 9 mile(s) from Southern University at Shreveport

  • 72 mile(s) from Northwest Louisiana Technical College

  • 34 mile(s) from Texas State Technical College, located in Marshall, Texas

Cities & Attractions

  • 2 mile(s) from Libbey® Glass Factory




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 125 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 76
Rating: 4 19
Rating: 3 11
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Great Stay!

31/05/2019 chrisstew2017,

Wonderful and new hotel! All is clean and no problems. Staff cares and is ver friendly. Quiet rooms and nice, full breakfast with eggs, sausage and waffles! The only negative is the citrus shampoo whi... more

Rating

Great Place To Stay

10/05/2019 avanewman,

Great experience, customer service was awesome!! Location is right across the street from Brother's Seafood!! Awesome food!! We walked across the street and brought our food back to the room!! I wil... more

Rating

Beautiful Property, Great Beds, and Amazing Breakfast

27/04/2019 Trip38681341166, Fort Worth, Texas

We recently made a last minute trip and found this was one of the only with an indoor pool. That pool was beautiful and had a nice spa. There is also a huge restroom (beautiful) to get dressed in. The... more

Rating

Business trip in Shreveport

11/04/2019 Kenneth O,

I have used this hotel in the past , and have always been impressed with the overall experiance. The hotel is very nice, from the time you walk into the lobby, to the rooms. The decore is very sharp,... more

Rating

AWFUL!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

23/03/2019 GreatestDaneMom,

Worst hotel experience I've ever had. My reservation was some how messed up and my room was reserved for (and PAID for) the night before I was supposed to check in. So after driving all the way to Shr... more

Owner Response
Kunaaal, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Boley, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I understand that when you made reservation online, it was made on the wrong date and as per the policies we had billed you for no-show but since you came in a day later we gave you half the credit. It is indeed frustrating when we make mistakes but i feel its unfair for you to make it seem like we forced you to stay. Also we do not advertise hot tub on our brand website as of right now as we just installed heaters to hot tub the day before you checked in. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.