Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, California, 94621-1326, United States
based on 744 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

The Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites is just one mile from Oakland International Airport (OAK).

Oakland airport hotels arent all created equal. Guests deserve a lot more than being nestled close to the Oakland International Airport. Ho
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, California, 94621-1326, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 744 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 37%
Average 14%
Poor 4%
Terrible 5%
Rating

N4652MQjeffp, wrote review 14/10/2020

Worst Best Western we have stayed at

Really bad neighborhood, afraid to go out after dark. Rude staff, even though there wasn't anyone here they wouldn't even let us check in an hour early even though we are gold rewards members. After d... more

Owner Response
Steven Martinez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. We all recognize the importance of providing a quality breakfast for our hotel guests. Nonetheless, we must be considerate of guest perception and recognize the potential for the transmittal of COVID-19 in our breakfast rooms and offerings, Buffets, utensils, countertops, tabletops, coffee, and juice dispensers are susceptible to contamination, It is this concern in mind that we modified out breakfast requirements. I will continue to work with my staff as they are empowered to handle most situations to minimize any inconvenience and hopefully correct the issue to the best of their ability. I will also work with my front office staff to make sure we are providing better consistent service. I again apologize and hope one day you will give us another opportunity.
Rating

Cowgirl559, wrote review 14/10/2020

Horrible area

Stayed at this best western, staff members where rude. Service was horrible. Room smelled musty. Not a place you want to go outside at night. Won't every stay here again. We have traveled a lot and th... more

Owner Response
Steven Martinez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences. I appreciate you sharing your concerns on your survey and again apologize for the stay not being 100%. I am sorry your experience was not a more pleasant one and that we did not live you to your expectations. We try to do our best to make every guest experience a comfortable and happy one. We may not always succeed in a great experience for everyone, however, we always welcome our guest comments regarding their stay especially when we have failed, and it does help us to improve. It is always our highest priority for us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times.
Rating

vancouverTraveler59, wrote review 21/07/2020

Not very safe

This hotel used to be my go to lodging when in the area. They have removed all amenities that many other hotels have kept in place or at least try to replicate. They do not provide housekeeping unles... more

Owner Response
Steven Martinez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment with your recent stay at our Hotel. I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience and your concern regarding safety at the hotel as well as the amenities offered at the hotel due to COVID, we have had to modify our amenities per health recommendations and Best Western Hotels & Resorts standard during this trying time. It is always our highest priority for us to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy, satisfied, and feel safe at all times. I am happy we do show the We Care Clean service program Best Western is well known for.
Rating

dodgrsfn951, wrote review 11/07/2020

Worst experience

I spent 4 nights In This hotel, room was never cleaned never stocked with clean towels soap or shampoo and linens weren’t changed for all 4 nights, vehicles were vandalized and there’s no security loo... more

Owner Response
Steven Martinez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
For your health and well-being, we have adopted the We Care Clean program that emphasizes the cleanliness of the hotel. Please know that we value you as a guest and want to ensure you have a safe, comfortable stay. Recognizing social distancing and your privacy, we are not offering housekeeping services during your stay unless requested at least one (1) day in advance. Please once again accept my apologies that your vehicle being broken into during your stay. This is a very unfortunate circumstance and I can understand the stress it caused you. It is always our highest priority for us to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy, satisfied, and feel safe at all times, I am sorry this was not that case during your stay.
Rating

186freddied, wrote review 07/06/2020

LOCKED OUT OF HOTEL

This hotel locks the hotel entrance doors 24 hours a day, so if you leave out make sure somebody's there to open the door for you or you'll have to walk around the building to get in... hopefully the ... more

Owner Response
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences. I appreciate you sharing your concerns on your survey and again apologize for the stay not being 100%. As part of our ongoing efforts to protect and secure the safety of our staff as well as our guest, we have elected to remotely open our main entry. We have staff on 24 hours a day to handle most situations to minimize any inconvenience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take safety and security of our staff and guest very seriously.