• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Oakland Airport hotel is just one mile from Oakland International Airport (OAK), offers free shuttle to and from the Airport and within three mile of the hotel

Oakland airport hotels arent all created equal. Guests deserve a lot more than being nestled close to the Oakland International Airport. How about a free hot breakfast? The daily buffet spread includes stacks of piping hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, fruits and yogurt. Complete your meal with chilled juices and 100 Arabica coffee.

If youre looking for Oakland hotels with a great location, luxury accommodations, and plenty of perks, youve found it. We offer a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, so even those red eye flights are a breeze. This Oakland hotel is also close to the Oracle Arena & Coliseum and the Oakland International Airport BART station as well as other nearby attractions in Oakland and San Francisco. This hotel also boasts the only indoor pool and hot tub in Oakland all year round.

San Francisco hotels also dont have to be expensive. Our Oakland hotel boasts a very competitive price while still giving guests plenty of perks, like a well-appointed room and friendly staff. The Oakland Coliseum is nearby, where guests can enjoy catching a game of the Oakland Raiders or Golden State Warriors. The shuttle service at the hotel can take guests to the nearby BART station, allowing guests to experience nearby attractions such as, Pier 39, Fishermans Wharf, Union Square, San Francisco/Oakland Chinatown and Berkeley, CA, home to UC Berkeley.

Our customer-centric service and great TripAdvisor ratings are often what bring guests in. Business travelers in town with Pacific Gas & Electric, Coast Guard Island, Kaiser Permanente, Clorox and other local businesses especially enjoy our amenities such as free parking, free Wi-Fi, guest laundry and great service that has them returning to the Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites. Enjoy your stay. Please note: parking is limited. In order to accommodate all guest, vehicles double parked or otherwise blocking other vehicles will be required to leave their keys with the front desk agent on duty for assisted parking.

View more

Location

170 Hegenberger Loop
Oakland
California
94621-1326
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 94621-1326

Send to Tom Tom

Address
170 Hegenberger Loop
Oakland
California
94621-1326
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Alameda

  • 3.00 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Berkeley

  • 20.00 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Silicon Valley

  • 5.00 mile(s) from hospital




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 622 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 238
Rating: 4 232
Rating: 3 91
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 29
Rating

Great stay

05/12/2017 jackieca, California

Stayed here after an Oakland Raiders game. They offer a free shuttle, free wi-fi, free parking, and it's within walking distance to the coliseum. Only down to this hotel is the area isn't the best, bu... more

Owner Response
Steven M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your thorough and candid review of our hotel. We are so glad you mentioned our amenities that make being away from home much easier. Our guests love the 24 shuttle which is run 24 hours a day. Also, our guests enjoy the daily breakfast; we appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff as we enjoy the opportunity to create an amazing experience for each and every guest. We look forward to hosting you again as your travel brings you back to the Oakland Area.
Rating

Excellent Stay

04/12/2017 Danette A, Downey, California

The staff was courteous and accommodating. The property is clean and have the customer in mind. The free parking, internet and breakfast is a plus. The rates are better or comparable to most, howev... more

Owner Response
Steven M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites and for taking the time to share your "Perfect" experience with the rest of the world. ;-) I'll make sure to say "thank you" to the rest of the team. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Rating

End of trip hotel

02/12/2017 J124YDjulier, California Desert, California

returning late from Hawaii, I needed a good night's sleep before ranking the long 7 hour drive home. This was a good choice. Nice clean hotel with helpful staff. They provide a shuttle out if you want... more

Owner Response
Steven M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.
Rating

Best place to stay in the area

30/11/2017 427chadw, Chandler, United States

I have routinely stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years, The staff is always awesome. The room always comfortable. And it is surprisingly quiet. This part of Oakland is pretty rough, but I have nev... more

Owner Response
Steven M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and cleanliness of our property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
Rating

HORRIBLE

29/11/2017 JaneMRusch,

The only reason it gets 1 star, is because I had to give it something. I checked in late, the "ladies" at the front wouldn't even unlock the door, they talked to me and checked me in through the glass... more

Owner Response
Steven M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. While we certainly regret the fact that service did not meet our usual standards. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that about your stay.Please understand how truly sorry I am, I will also work with my front office staff to make sure we are providing better consistent service.