• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Airport Inn

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Airport Inn! On the doorstep of Shreveport Regional Airport at Monkhouse Drive & I-20 and minutes from I-49. Our hotel provides an excellent central location to explore all the sights of these beautiful riverside twin cities (Shreveport/Bossier City). We are centrally located to many area attractions such as Casinos (DiamondJacks, Margaritaville, Harrahs Louisiana Downs, Boomtown, Eldorado & Sams Town) were also just minutes from Barksdale Air Force Base, The LA Boardwalk, Cyber Command Center, Downtown Shreveport and The Shreveport Convention Center. We provide our guests convenience whether on business or on leisure travel, our hotel can easily accommodate the short-term and long-term traveler. Start your day by enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits, various fruits as well as many more breakfast favorites. Surf the web with free Wi-Fi, catch up with work or simply relax in the clean and fresh guest rooms. At the end of the day unwind by taking a dip in our crystal clear indoor swimming pool or work-out in our onsite fitness center.

No matter why you are in town, let our Best Western Plus Airport Inn be your home away from home. You will enjoy peace, quiet and spacious accommodations. Our staff is here to ensure every guest peace of mind that they will receive great service and second to none guest satisfaction during their stay.

View more

Location

4927 Monkhouse Drive
Shreveport
Louisiana
71109-6100
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 318/635-2005

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71109-6100

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4927 Monkhouse Drive
Shreveport
Louisiana
71109-6100
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4 mile(s) from Bossier City

  • 180 mile(s) from Dallas, Tx

  • 36 mile(s) from Minden

  • 240 mile(s) from Houston, TX

  • 35 mile(s) from Marshall, TX

  • 370 mile(s) from Austin, TX

  • 57 mile(s) from Longview, TX

  • 350 mile(s) from Memphis, TN

  • 75 mile(s) from Natchitoches

  • 225 mile(s) from Jackson, MS

  • 460 mile(s) from Birmingham

  • 3.5 mile(s) from Frymaster®

  • 75 mile(s) from Texarkana, TX

  • 4 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 137 mile(s) from Alexandria, LA

  • 10.6 mile(s) from Louisiana State University in Shreveport

  • 250 mile(s) from Baton Rouge, LA

  • 2 mile(s) from Libbey® Glass Factory

  • 188 mile(s) from Lake Charles, LA

  • 3.5 mile(s) from Schlumberger

  • 330 mile(s) from New Orleans, LA

  • 3 mile(s) from Weyerhaeuser

  • 90 mile(s) from Tyler, TX

  • 3 mile(s) from Willis-Knighton Health System

  • 213 mile(s) from Lafayette, LA

  • 2 mile(s) from Calumet Shreveport Refining

  • 9.5 mile(s) from Dr. Reddy's

  • 6.6 mile(s) from Christus Health

  • 8 mile(s) from Overton Brooks VA Medical Center

  • 6.2 mile(s) from Shriners Hospitals for Children®

  • 22.5 mile(s) from Baptist Christian College

  • 37 mile(s) from Mansfield, LA

  • 70 mile(s) from Grambling State University

  • 7.5 mile(s) from Centenary College of Louisiana

  • 5 mile(s) from LSU Health Sciences Center Shreveport

  • 9 mile(s) from Southern University at Shreveport

  • 72 mile(s) from Northwest Louisiana Technical College

  • 34 mile(s) from Texas State Technical College, located in Marshall, Texas

Cities & Attractions

  • 2 mile(s) from Libbey® Glass Factory




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 122 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 73
Rating: 4 19
Rating: 3 11
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Business trip in Shreveport

11/04/2019 Kenneth O,

I have used this hotel in the past , and have always been impressed with the overall experiance. The hotel is very nice, from the time you walk into the lobby, to the rooms. The decore is very sharp,... more

Rating

AWFUL!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

23/03/2019 GreatestDaneMom,

Worst hotel experience I've ever had. My reservation was some how messed up and my room was reserved for (and PAID for) the night before I was supposed to check in. So after driving all the way to Shr... more

Owner Response
Kunaaal, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Boley, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I understand that when you made reservation online, it was made on the wrong date and as per the policies we had billed you for no-show but since you came in a day later we gave you half the credit. It is indeed frustrating when we make mistakes but i feel its unfair for you to make it seem like we forced you to stay. Also we do not advertise hot tub on our brand website as of right now as we just installed heaters to hot tub the day before you checked in. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Handy Hideaway

19/03/2019 Sox_The_Wanderer, Yorkton, Canada

Really good rooms and quiet, even though there were bus loads of kids staying there. Really good rate of $104.00 all taxes in for a single queen on a week night. Room was very clean with comfortable b... more

Rating

Foul smell

04/03/2019 Tour38694597645,

The whole 2 nd floor and elevators smelled like marijuana. The hot tub was broke. Hair on our bathroom floor prior to us. Extra charges on my account that was suppose to be taken off and wasn't. That ... more

Owner Response
Kunaaal, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure cleanliness should not be compromised even on busy days. About the marijuana smell, as soon as our staff became aware of the smell, the guest responsible was asked to leave. Unfortunately we cannot always control what guests do in hotel rooms or screen guests prior to arrival, it is beyond our control when they smoke in a smoke free property. We have already emailed and reached out to you about the authorization for incidental, which is a standard practice at every hotel. If you have any further questions about it, feel free to contact us via email or phone. Thank you.
Rating

Spoiled Rotten

25/02/2019 Happiness31460030868, Atlanta, Georgia

I strongly recommend this hotel. The decor was beautiful and up to date. They have a very friendly staff. The hotel was spotless from the kitchen/ dining area to your room. The amenities from the hot ... more