Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn

3019 N Coast Highway, Newport, Oregon, 97365-1707, United States
based on 1858 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn

This full service Newport, Oregon hotel offers personal service and exceptional customer care to every guest that stays at the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn. Visitors will feel right at home with amenities that include air conditioning, bubbling show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
3019 N Coast Highway, Newport, Oregon, 97365-1707, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1858 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 32%
Average 14%
Poor 6%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Lindsay C, wrote review 20/07/2021

Beautiful Oceanview

The view is amazing with the lighthouse and ocean! Staff is wonderful. If you can AFFORD it, stay here, but call first if you want to swim in the pool or go in the hot tub! The 4th floor we stayed in ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
How wonderful to receive your terrific praise for the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn! We're so glad that you enjoyed our spectacular setting and wonderful team. We appreciate your five-star rating and helpful feedback and we hope your travels bring you back soon for another relaxing getaway!
Rating

JGTravels99, wrote review 13/07/2021

BW Agate Beach DISAPPOINTING

What a disappointment. My go to for the Oregon Coast is BW at Face Rock. Great place. Great value. We tried the BW in Newport at Agate Beach. Their rate was higher than Face Rock. So I expected better... more

Owner Response
Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback, and for your loyalty to the Best Western brand! We are disheartened to learn that your stay fell short of expectations. Our goal is to offer exceptional hospitality and we will be discussing your input to see how we can better serve our guests. We hope t have another chance to improve your impression of us.
Rating

jschmitz2021, wrote review 13/07/2021

Forget Dinning at the Hotel Restaurant - Sea Glass

The hotel restaurant wait staff was grossly un-trained, apparently understaffed, and un-attentive. If you like SLOW to non-existent service and cold food, this is the place to go. The rooms themselv... more

Owner Response
Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
Your feedback is disheartening as it's always our goal to provide a memorable stay for each guest we welcome. From what you described, we missed the mark, and for that, we sincerely apologize. Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. Our team will use your comments to be sure we're consistently providing the exceptional hospitality for which we're known and we hope to have another chance to offer you an improved visit in the future.
Rating

Alb_BvrFan, wrote review 12/07/2021

amazing view and great customer service

what a wonderful stay. The room was large and lovely. The view was excellent. At night we left the sliding door open and screen closed to hear the ocean...so relaxing. Had a delicious breakfast in... more

Owner Response
Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
Your lovely review has made our day! We're so happy to learn that our spacious accommodations and breathtaking setting pleased you and that our exceptional dining and attentive staff surpassed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your five-star rating. We enjoyed hosting you and we're already looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn!
Rating

Mkb208, wrote review 12/07/2021

Disappointed II

Great write up done by arrianamarie19 which mimics our very same visit experience. Very expensive for 2 beds with a view. No pool, room with one very uncomfortable chair, food and force bar expensiv... more

Owner Response
Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
We're disappointed that your visit wasn't reflective of a typical experience with us and we wish we had the chance to address your concerns while you were here. Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback, as your comments will help us determine where improvements may be needed. We hope to have another chance to change your impression of us.