Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn

3019 N Coast Highway, Newport, Oregon, 97365-1707, United States
based on 1767 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn

This full service Newport, Oregon hotel offers personal service and exceptional customer care to every guest that stays at the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn. Visitors will feel right at home with amenities that include air conditioning, indoor po show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
3019 N Coast Highway, Newport, Oregon, 97365-1707, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1767 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 33%
Average 15%
Poor 6%
Terrible 2%
Rating

tracyjZ2725PH, wrote review 14/10/2020

Patron

Stayed 1 night ocean view 4th floor view great but room had very dirty grimy carpet had not been cleaned in along time, bathroom sink plugged up drained slowly. Best Western in Newport needs to finis... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking a moment to share your guest experience with us. We can't help but feel disappointed to learn of the shortcomings that impacted your experience with us. The lapses you describe don't align with the level of comfort we aim to provide. Your feedback is being addressed internally to ensure our expanded cleaning standards are met. We hope to have a second chance to restore your trust in our brand.
Rating

RL619, wrote review 09/10/2020

Great ruined by check in experience

Requested ocean-view room was told none available however on street entrance a sign stating ocean view rooms currently available. Also called and asked anonymously later in the day and yes some availa... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's unfortunate that the room you were hoping for was not available. We always strive to accommodate our guests when we can and wish we could have done so on this occasion. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Rating

luvmooses, wrote review 05/10/2020

Not good if you want to sleep

Yes, the views and location are definitely a plus. But, I spent the night listening to an obnoxious child screaming and another rooms tv on the entire night. I couldn’t hear the ocean and that is one ... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback. We wish your stay had been a bit more restful as we know how important a good night's sleep is when traveling. In the future, we're confident if you book with us again, we can offer the peaceful accommodations you expect and deserve. We hope you'll reconsider and give us another chance to improve your impression.
Rating

dvandenberg2020, wrote review 21/09/2020

Great location!

Great location with convenient beach access and lots of outdoor seating options. Clean rooms with all the needed essentials for a long term stay. Lots to do in the area even with COVID despite all the... more

Rating

lisahugs2020, wrote review 21/09/2020

Great views

The room was nice and the staff was friendly. Easy check in and out. The views of the ocean were nice. The only con was they didn't leave any extra rolls of toilet paper in the room. The restaurant/l... more