• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center!

Experience central Wisconsin from this luxurious Plover hotel, with easy access to the University of Wisconsin Stevens Point, Stevens Point Brewery and more!

The Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The newest property in the area at only two years old, this welcoming hotel is close to the areas most popular attractions. We are just minutes from Stevens Point, featuring UW Stevens Point and the Stevens Point Brewery. We are in an ideal location for attending the Korean War Veterans Memorial, the annual Iola Car Show or year-round sporting tournament events. Outdoor lovers delight in the fact that we are near several major snowmobile trails and only a half-hour drive from the Granite Peak Ski Area.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center offers onsite business services, in addition to being conveniently located near businesses such as the Portage County Business Park, the Mid-West Renewable Energy Association, Fahrner Asphalt, State of Wisconsin government offices, MJ Electric and Del Monte Foods, Inc. Guests looking for a meeting or event space near Stevens Point need look no further. With a beautiful, modern conference center that can accommodate up to 225 people, we offer an unforgettable location for weddings, reunions, corporate events and more.

While theres plenty to do in the area, the upscale rooms at this Plover, WI hotel may make you want to stay in. Our beautifully appointed rooms feature luxury bedding, 37-inch flat screen TVs with cable, a refrigerator and microwave, and free Wi-Fi. Other cant-miss amenities include a daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor swimming pool with hot tub and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Experience our clean accommodations and friendly service for yourself. Contact the Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center to book your stay today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

5253 Harding Avenue
Plover
Wisconsin
54467-9715
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 54467-9715

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5253 Harding Avenue
Plover
Wisconsin
54467-9715
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Stevens Point

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Whiting

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Wisconsin Rapids

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Wausau

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Green Bay

  • 100 mile(s) from Madison

  • 150 mile(s) from Milwaukee

  • 200 mile(s) from Minneapolis, Minnesota

  • 250 mile(s) from Chicago, Illinois

  • 0.50 mile(s) from RR Donnelly

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Del Monte Corporation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Sunrise Medical

  • 5.00 mile(s) from McCain Foods

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Basic American Foods

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Sentry Insurance

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Lands End

  • 6.00 mile(s) from UWSP, University of Wisconsin Stevens Point

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Mid - State Tech, Mid - State Technical College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 156 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 99
Rating: 4 38
Rating: 3 13
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Best Western Plover WI Disappointed

17/03/2017 ronaldhG6678IZ, Wisconsin, United States

Overall the first night was pretty good and so was the service. However, we left for Stevens Point in the morning and the management could have told us that the pool was being cleaned due to a water ... more

Owner Response
Eva F, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your first night with us. Unfortunately, the pool being cleaned was due to an unforeseen circumstance, which we resolved in the most efficient way possible, keeping our guests in mind. It was available to you by 7pm, and there was a beautiful Jacuzzi en suite for you and your wife to enjoy in the mean time. We apologize again for the inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know about the crumbs, I myself vacuumed it up when you let me know at front desk. As for the cabinet, it is not a latch cabinet, so that is not an indicator on whether or not housekeeping was in your room. I apologize for the room's turn over service not being up to par. We are a hotel with 47 rooms other than the one you stayed in, and you had a specialty room that has limited room location options. We cannot guarantee a silent experience, but we did the best we could to give you a quiet area of the hotel. If you called the the front desk about the loud neighbors, we would have had the opportunity to address the problem during your stay. I am sorry to hear about a noisy experience. I hope you were still able to enjoy your stay despite the crumbs and a delay of entrance to the pool room. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plover Hotel and Conference Center. Eva Guest Relations Manager
Rating

My Stay

08/03/2017 Brittany H, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

My husband and I love staying with Best Western. The hospitality at this location was phenomenal. I was too late for complimentary breakfast but a gentleman asked if I wanted some and he assisted me... more

Owner Response
Eva F, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are enthused to hear you enjoyed your stay, and were able to grab some cereal and coffee. We look forward to being able to serve and host you again. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plover Hotel and Conference Center, Eva
Rating

Very clean and quiet

05/03/2017 KerryLP, Fond du Lac, Wisconsin

We attended a local race and wanted nice hotel, not expensive. The rooms were very clean, bed was perfect, very quiet. Free breakfast was typical, but area was kept clean and restocked. Did not use... more

Owner Response
Eva F, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and the great comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facility. We look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plover Hotel and Conference Center, Eva
Rating

bad weather

15/01/2017 Kelly H, Janesville, Wisconsin

wish that there was a smoking room it is a shame that smoking rooms are being done a why with. I now look for hotels that offer smoking rooms, when i the past i just always booked or stayed at BW. it... more

Owner Response
General Manager... W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I'm sorry to hear your disappointment on all rooms being non-smoking, however it has been a law in Wisconsin since 2010, so we have no liberty to provide smoking rooms. We hope this will not change your decision to stay with us in the future, and we thank you for your stay. Eva Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Reasonable

04/01/2017 Lori A, Woodstock, Illinois

Front staff was ok. A little grumpy, but generally ok. My room was nice and large. Clean. Bathroom clean. Bed was a little hard. TV was big. Easy on/easy off. Restaurant right next door. I wou... more

Owner Response
General Manager... W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I'm sorry to hear about our front desk staff. We have reminded all staff the expectations of excellent customer service, and I hope you have a more positive staff experience on your next stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our facility! Thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Eva Guest Relations Manager