Best Western Plover WI Disappointed
17/03/2017 ronaldhG6678IZ, Wisconsin, United States
Overall the first night was pretty good and so was the service. However, we left for Stevens Point in the morning and the management could have told us that the pool was being cleaned due to a water ... more
Overall the first night was pretty good and so was the service. However, we left for Stevens Point in the morning and the management could have told us that the pool was being cleaned due to a water backup and we would have left then for another motel (my wife's Birthday). When we came back at 4PM the room’s floor was dirty and full of scattered crumbs and the cabinet door on the fridge was open. No one vacuumed or looked at this area. We also found out at the same time that the pool was closed so we could not use the pool at all. When I told the front desk about it she did send someone up to clean the room, but they told us that the pool would be ready about 8PM and did not offer a discount for the inconvenience until I talked with the owner Joe and SK. Cleaning staff must do a better job and the front desk needs to notify people if they are staying a 2nd or 3rd night about the pool closing. Lastly, I was told by SK that no one else would be put around us that was noisy. 2 to 3 rooms had business men directly across the hall from us yelling on the phone while the doors were left open. Men were going in and out while they were conducting business from room to room. Not our idea of a quiet location as SK promised. less
Eva F, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your first night with us. Unfortunately, the pool being cleaned was due to an unforeseen circumstance, which we resolved in the most efficient way possible, keeping our guests in mind. It was available to you by 7pm, and there was a beautiful Jacuzzi en suite for you and your wife to enjoy in the mean time. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
Thank you for letting us know about the crumbs, I myself vacuumed it up when you let me know at front desk. As for the cabinet, it is not a latch cabinet, so that is not an indicator on whether or not housekeeping was in your room. I apologize for the room's turn over service not being up to par.
We are a hotel with 47 rooms other than the one you stayed in, and you had a specialty room that has limited room location options. We cannot guarantee a silent experience, but we did the best we could to give you a quiet area of the hotel. If you called the the front desk about the loud neighbors, we would have had the opportunity to address the problem during your stay. I am sorry to hear about a noisy experience.
I hope you were still able to enjoy your stay despite the crumbs and a delay of entrance to the pool room. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plover Hotel and Conference Center.
Guest Relations Manager