• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plaquemine Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

View more

Location

23235 Highway 1 S
Plaquemine
Louisiana
70764-2558
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70764-2558

Send to Tom Tom

Address
23235 Highway 1 S
Plaquemine
Louisiana
70764-2558
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Port Allen

  • 15 mile(s) from Baton Rouge

  • 15 mile(s) from Donaldsonville

  • 50 mile(s) from Lafayette

  • 3 mile(s) from Dow Chemical, chemical plant

  • 5 mile(s) from Shintech, chemical plant

  • 5 mile(s) from Georgia Pacific

  • 20 mile(s) from Louisiana State University, four year college.

  • 25 mile(s) from Southern University, four year college.

  • 30 mile(s) from Baton Rouge Community College,




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 72 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 17
Rating: 4 18
Rating: 3 15
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Convenient for a Plaquemine visit

29/12/2016 Ayanna D,

Hotel was clean and breakfast was good (variety each morning). Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Had a problem with toilet, but was quickly fixed (even on Christmas Eve). Biggest problem... more

Owner Response
Nick C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you staying at Best Western Plaquemine inn and we are sorry that you did not have a awesome stay because of the train. If we could we will stop the train from blowing there horn in front of the hotel but since its there duty to warn us of the train approaching the railway crossing they have to do there job for your and our safety.
Rating

Service horrible

28/12/2016 Donna J,

Do not stay at this hotel. They treat you like animals and steal money from your credit card. Milk was spoiled, changed rooms 3 times, they are rude and very unhelpful unpleasant people. Stealing is... more

Owner Response
Nick C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry to hear that. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

I Rather not Cross that Bridge

18/11/2016 Zaftig_honey,

Great place to stay if you do not want to deal with the heavy traffic and congestion on the bridge to Baton Rouge after a full day at the plant or work. However let me be clear, cellular service fo... more

Owner Response
Nick C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for the staying with us and taking the time to give us your awesome feedback. I hope to see you again.
Rating

smelled like an ashtray sounded like a locamotive

19/10/2016 Troy B, austin, United States

The room smelled like a dirty ashtray. I opened the window but the stinking cigarette smell was in everything. The beds smelled like dirty ashtrays. My clothes smelled like cigarettes and I don't smok... more

Owner Response
Nick C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

Very poorly run facility

12/09/2016 Henry P, Houston, United States

The problems were reported to the front desk, but they had no means to rectify the problems. It seems to me that your corporate office could do a better job of managing the facility. Not just the fac... more

Owner Response
Nick C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.