• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Grinnell, Iowa hotel is located near Grinnell College.

The Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites offers a peaceful and private location with well-appointed guestrooms and an upscale, comfortable lobby. Travelers are one mile from Grinnell Airport and 55 miles from the Des Moines Airport.

Guests of this hotel are welcome to enjoy a daily complimentary full breakfast in a spacious dining room and the use of high-speed Internet free of charge. The Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites features a beautiful and airy indoor heated swimming pool. Other hotel amenities include a hot tub and well-equipped workout room.

This hotel is three miles from Grinnell College and Iowa Valley Community College and is also near Buena Vista University and Marshalltown Community College. Hotel guests are 12 miles from NASCAR events at the Iowa Speedway and 20 miles from events at the Knoxville Raceway. Fun Valley Ski Area, Adventure Land and Six Flags Amusement Park are also nearby.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites!

View more

Location

2210 West Street S
Grinnell
Iowa
50112-8108
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50112-8108

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2210 West Street S
Grinnell
Iowa
50112-8108
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Kellogg

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Gilman

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Newton

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Marshalltown

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Oskaloosa

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Sully

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Ottumwa

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Tama

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Pella

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Monroe

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Belle Plaine/Victor

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Williamsburg

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Eddyville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Knoxville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Colfax

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Amana Colonies

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Des Moines

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Iowa City

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Cedar Rapids

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Jeld-Wen Door Systems, door and window company.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Iowa Telecom, telephone company.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Engineered Plastic Company

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Monsantos Seed Production, seed co.

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Manatt,Inc.

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Mayflower Homes, Riatiars Homes

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Wal-Mart®

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Grinnell College, and many more

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Iowa Valley Community College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Buena Vista University

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Des Moines Area Community

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Ellsworth Community College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Marshalltown Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 224 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 65
Rating: 4 71
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Worst hotel experience I've ever had...

15/08/2017 joemorris0327, Green Bay, Wisconsin

In Summary: I got to the hotel and I had my confirmation number and email from Price Line stating that I had reserved and paid in full for a room. The hotel would not honor the Price Line quoted pr... more

Rating

Don't stay herr

14/08/2017 V8832NPjackieb, Olathe

Broken TV remote. Frig smelled. Curtains were torn. Breakfast bar was not adequately stocked (no coffee cups, oj, silverware, coffee creamer) 2 hours before closing. Hotel is 2 separate buildings so g... more

Owner Response
Jennifer T, Manager at Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team we apologize for not meeting you expectations. We at the Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites strive on 100% Guest satisfaction. We welcome your feed back and will take better precautions on how to improve for future Guest.
Rating

Great value for the money

04/08/2017 Brian F, Midland

A great room with many television options, comfortable chair, bed. bathroom and room updated and ac was on--room was already cooled. first floor room exceeded expectations. only draw back was broke... more

Owner Response
Jennifer T, Manager at Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team at the Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites we strive on 100% Guest Satisfaction. We are thrilled you had such a positive experience here. We welcome you back next time you are in the area.
Rating

Nice Affordable Room

28/07/2017 dianee440,

This is our second stay here - We really like the pool, very clean and not at all crowded. The service was average from the front desk, but we did not require much attention. Housekeeping did a good... more

Owner Response
Jennifer T, Manager at Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Diane, Thank you for you review. We at the Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites strive on 100% Guest Satisfaction. We welcome you back next time you are in the area. Thank you for being Loyal to the Best Western Brand
Rating

Seriously?

16/07/2017 Jewels25069, Oak Grove, Missouri

This room cost over $150 in Grinnell, IA??? In lobby at 7AM on Sunday. Dispensed coffee from pot and it was cold. The dweeb (sorry, but this 15 yr boy had NOT A CLUE!) was like "this coffee"? He com... more

Owner Response
Jennifer T, Manager at Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I sincerely apologize for your recent Trip to the Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites. On behalf of our entire team we welcome you back to show we strive 100% Satisfaction for our Guest. We appreciate your feed back and will ensure future Guest do not run into this problem in the future.