• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Grinnell, Iowa hotel is located near Grinnell College.

The Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites offers a peaceful and private location with well-appointed guestrooms and an upscale, comfortable lobby. Travelers are one mile from Grinnell Airport and 55 miles from the Des Moines Airport.

Guests of this hotel are welcome to enjoy a daily complimentary full breakfast in a spacious dining room and the use of high-speed Internet free of charge. The Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites features a beautiful and airy indoor heated swimming pool. Other hotel amenities include a hot tub and well-equipped workout room.

This hotel is three miles from Grinnell College and Iowa Valley Community College and is also near Buena Vista University and Marshalltown Community College. Hotel guests are 12 miles from NASCAR events at the Iowa Speedway and 20 miles from events at the Knoxville Raceway. Fun Valley Ski Area, Adventure Land and Six Flags Amusement Park are also nearby.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites!

View more

Location

2210 West Street S
Grinnell
Iowa
50112-8108
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50112-8108

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2210 West Street S
Grinnell
Iowa
50112-8108
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Kellogg

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Gilman

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Newton

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Marshalltown

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Oskaloosa

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Sully

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Ottumwa

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Tama

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Pella

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Monroe

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Belle Plaine/Victor

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Williamsburg

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Eddyville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Knoxville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Colfax

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Amana Colonies

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Des Moines

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Iowa City

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Cedar Rapids

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Jeld-Wen Door Systems, door and window company.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Iowa Telecom, telephone company.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Engineered Plastic Company

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Monsantos Seed Production, seed co.

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Manatt,Inc.

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Mayflower Homes, Riatiars Homes

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Wal-Mart®

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Grinnell College, and many more

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Iowa Valley Community College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Buena Vista University

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Des Moines Area Community

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Ellsworth Community College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Marshalltown Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 236 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 66
Rating: 4 75
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Disappointed

09/12/2017 kjhoewing, Danville, Iowa

We’ve stayed here before and came back because it’s always been clean. Extremely disappointed this time. The room is not clean and if you aren’t staying in the main building, it’s just not worth it. B... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

enjoy Grinell

25/11/2017 John P, Lake Stevens, United States

Staying at this motel has a very nice feeling to it. Plenty of parking, breakfast, pool and hot tub. Relaxing and plenty of eating establishments in area. Stayed here for business, and would recommend... more

Rating

Well..

11/11/2017 ,

I️t isn’t horrible, but it’s old. We stayed in a separate building from the check-in building and the door to outside never locked, meaning anyone could have walked in and rambled down the halls. Th... more

Rating

Good place to starve

04/11/2017 michaelbS6201QK, Bellingham, Washington

If you expect any thing to eat get there early at 730am three pots of coffe 2 empty one stone cold no biscuit no milk bacon so over cooked you picked it up it fell apart one omelet in pan burnt beyond... more

Owner Response
Jennifer T, Manager at Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team we appoligize for not meeting your expectations. We strive on 100% guest Satisfaction and are very sorry for not meeting yours. We welcome you back next time you are in the area.
Rating

Great place to stay off of i-80

01/11/2017 Christie C,

We were passing thru after visiting our family in Wisconsin. We found this pet friendly hotel to be just what we needed on our long drive back home! Their pet fee is $20 and they have a nice area for ... more

Owner Response
Jennifer T, Manager at Best Western Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at the Best Western Pioneer Inn we apperciate your business and welcome you back next time you are in the area.