Best Western Patriots Point

259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, 29464-2983, United States
based on 1043 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Patriots Point

Welcome to Best Western Patriots Point! Enjoy genuine southern hospitality at our Mount Pleasant, SC hotel, conveniently located close to many universities.

Patriots Point hotels are near the Medical University of South Carolina, College of
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, 29464-2983, United States

Reviews of Best Western Patriots Point

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1043 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 33%
Average 16%
Poor 9%
Terrible 7%
Rating

naking2, wrote review 19/04/2021

Great

This hotel was good for the price! I had no issues with my stay here, we were looking for somewhere nice and affordable to stay for 2 nights and had a good time staying here, staff were very nice, wou... more

Rating

tom2sheri1, wrote review 21/03/2021

Good value.... BUT..

An over all good experience. Comfortable bed, close to sites, fair price and everyone was courteous and friendly... EXCEPT the lady at the front desk when we arrived in the afternoon of 3-18-21. She ... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Bell, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments. I will reiterate to the staff the importance of customer service. We strive to continue to improve and hope you will visit us again in the future.
Rating

DanD178, wrote review 05/03/2021

Will not stay here again

Very bad fella at desk eve on 3/4/21 would not honor our $25 coupon from be. He actually pushed my husbands cards back to him snd said he did not want to wait on him. Then we said forget the coupon... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Bell, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I would like to apologize for not providing superior customer service during your stay. That person is no longer employed at this location. Please give us another opportunity to show you what real southern hospitality is like when you visit Charleston again.
Rating

Motown_Mitch, wrote review 01/03/2021

Great Location, Great Value

We wanted to be close to the sites in and around Charleston. This location was perfect and at a good price. You can get some really good food too. There are so many restaurants near by. WE will defian... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Bell, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review
Your comments and rating of your recent visit are appreciated. It makes us proud that our location was convenient for your travel and budget. Thank you for choosing Best Western Patriots, we hope you will visit us again soon.
Rating

tjc1st2021, wrote review 10/02/2021

Scam Artist

This property requires a cash deposit for incidentals, the beginning of the problem. All deposits should be through digital transactions to avoid shady ordeals. Upon checking out, the night auditor re... more

Owner Response
Tiffany Bell, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review
We are sorry you did not enjoy your week long stay at the Best Western Patriots Point . The security deposit rules are clearly stated on all of the websites that sell our hotel. We also have adequate signage posted at the front desk. Management is always willing to make reasonable accommodations about the security deposit return given advance notice. Please feel free to contact Management if further clarification is needed.