• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Patriots Point

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Patriots Point! Enjoy genuine southern hospitality at our Mount Pleasant, SC hotel, conveniently located close to many universities.

Patriots Point hotels are near the Medical University of South Carolina, College of Charleston, Citadel, Trident Technical College and Charleston Southern University. Historical Charleston is just moments away, where you can soak up southern history by visiting one of the nearby plantations, including Boone Hall Plantation, Drayton Hall Plantation, and Magnolia Plantation and Gardens.

Mt. Pleasant, SC hotels are also near the popular Patriots Point Naval and Maritime Museum. Our Mount Pleasant hotel is conveniently located close to the beach, so guests can enjoy a day of exploring Sullivans Island, Isle of Palms, or Folly Beach. The Family Circle Tennis Cup Tournament is a favorite local event, and were happy to host many guests in town to partake in it. Hotels in Mount Pleasant, SC make it easy for guests to enjoy the Summerville Flowertown Festival or Cooper River Bridge Run. The Cajun Festival is a must for foodies, and the Southeastern Wildlife Expo is great for families on vacation. Whether you want more relaxation or adventure, theres an event or attraction for everyone near our Mount Pleasant hotel.

Were also happy to host visiting business travelers, and are a favorite for employees of Boeing, Alcoa, Nucor Steel and Santee Cooper. If youre here for work, count on us to make your stay just a little bit easier. A friendly atmosphere, dreamy bedding and spacious rooms make it simple to squeeze in a little time for play. After all, its nearly required to do a little exploration. Staff members can provide recommendations on the must-see attractions and best dining.

Book your next room at Best Western Patriots Point, where the comfort of guests is a top priority!

View more

Location

259 McGrath Darby Boulevard
Mount Pleasant
South Carolina
29464-2983
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29464-2983

Send to Tom Tom

Address
259 McGrath Darby Boulevard
Mount Pleasant
South Carolina
29464-2983
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Charleston

  • 10.00 mile(s) from North Charleston

  • 10.00 mile(s) from James Island

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Summerville

  • 68.00 mile(s) from Orangeburg

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Goose Creek

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach

  • 112 mile(s) from Savannah, GA.

  • 125 mile(s) from Columbia

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Doctors Care

  • 1.00 mile(s) from East Cooper Medical Center

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Blackbaud, corporate office

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Medical University of South Carolina

  • 5.00 mile(s) from College of Charleston

  • 5.00 mile(s) from The Citadel

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Trident Tech College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Charleston Southern University

  • 68.00 mile(s) from South Carolina State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 609 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 183
Rating: 4 210
Rating: 3 109
Rating: 2 65
Rating: 1 42
Rating

Annual trip moved to new destination

22/03/2017 LittleMama0712, Westfield, North Carolina

We love the location of this property but dislike the customer service for the most part. We moved to a different property in the same general location last year to see if we could enjoy our trip mor... more

Owner Response
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review
Dear LittleMama0712, We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations with renovations nor service. Please do not judge an early check-in by the parking lot in a tourist area, we can only chekc you in when the rooms are ready to rent. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC
Rating

Good Choice

20/03/2017 TropiGal9, Greer, South Carolina, United States

According to the desk clerk, I got the last room (127) when I called which was a king for 2 people for 1 night. Bed was comfy. Room and bath were nicely appointed and clean except for something white ... more

Owner Response
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review
Dear TropiGa9, It is very rewarding read your review and that you consider us a "good choice" Rest assured we have made the repairs to the wifi so others will not have the same problem. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC
Rating

No customer service

16/03/2017 rebeccahA6580DV, Pontiac, Illinois

Staff was very rude . We called the night before to request an early check In and was told to call back the next day. We called early the next morning and was told we could check in at 2. When we arr... more

Owner Response
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review
Dear RebeccahA6580DV, We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We worked hard to get you in your requested room by 2 PM and according to our records we did get you in before 2:30.I must mention that our lobby/breakfast area was available for you to wait. Our manager has addressed your issues with you and according to our phone conversation, you seemed pleased with the outcome. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC
Rating

Worst Customer Service in 24 years of being in the Travel Industry

15/03/2017 Amber A, Burnsville, Minnesota

Tammy the front desk staff had the absolute worst attitude I have experienced in 24 years of booking room for a tour company. I would recommend to NOT stay here unless you enjoy being treated poorly.... more

Owner Response
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review
Dear Amber A, As a travel professional, how can you judge us by a phone call. You did not stay at our hotel. When you called, you spoke with our Front Desk/Group Sales Manager. Somehow, there was a miss understanding and/or communication problem as she tried to help you. We appreciate your interest in our hotel and we are sorry that we could not accommodate your request due to other groups already booked. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC
Rating

Grest staff

15/03/2017 Ronald S, Brandon, United States

The hotel is very close to all the sites I wanted to visit while in Charleston, The staff was very helpful and made me feel important. The breakfast was wonderful and and had a large selection everyo... more

Owner Response
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review
Dear Ronald S Thank you for taking time to write good things about us. Your comments will help us to keep motivated to make your and others the stay pleasant and comfortable. Please come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC