It's an Average Property with Rude Reception Staff
21/05/2019 wolverine007, Nashik, India
I stayed here from 16th to 19th May and had booked my room for 2 Adults and 1 kid. On arrival we had travelled for almost 15 hours and the reception staff wasn't able to find our booking for a good 20... more
I stayed here from 16th to 19th May and had booked my room for 2 Adults and 1 kid. On arrival we had travelled for almost 15 hours and the reception staff wasn't able to find our booking for a good 20 mins. While keeping us waiting till they checked they did not even offer us water. Upon being asked to at least serve water to us, the receptionist said its a 3 star hotel and we do not serve water or welcome drink to arriving guests.
Once they found our room booking, their next confusion started when they mentioned that we have to pay for the child's breakfast whereas the payment was already made to Makemytrip our booking partner. The confusion wasn't resolved even till our checkout and makemytrip asked us to pay and claim from them once back in India. Pathetic.
Rooms are extremely small, the bed is good only for 2 people at the best and they knew that we had booked for 3 people even then the small room was offered even after paying for 3 people. We struggled to manage on the small bed.
On the plus side:
1. Swimming Pool is good
2. Very approachable to the market
While we were departing they said that one teaspoon was missing from the room, it took sometime to explain to the reception guy with his limited knowledge of English that the housekeeping took it while cleaning food from our room.
You can get better in Phuket. Would be best avoided if your 3 or more people less
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your latest experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.
Needless to say that it is disappointing that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and based on your feedback provided, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
It is important for us though as a Hotel however, to clarify the following:
1. All our guests are being offered water if they are in need for it. This is the normal hospitality mind set. After analyzing the CCTV footage in our lobby (including audio), I am happy to learn that your claim about our receptionist misbehaving in the way how you are describing it is not correct.
2. The original booking we received over the agency you have booked included 2 adults only. The fact that you were checking in with a child of 5 years old without having this included in the booking was the reason it took the team longer to locate your booking.
As a kind reminder, please be advised that we did not charge the child for breakfast as we could see you were not satisfied with the overall situation. We decided to do this since we do want our guests to enjoy their holiday with us.
3. All of our rooms are the same size. The additional set up and charge for the extra bed was declined from your side.
It is very unfortunate that the shortfalls which occurred throughout the booking process made such an huge impact on the rest of your stay but we still hope that you will treasure the overall experiences made in the Land of Smiles.
Many thanks for staying with us and we do hope to see you again in the near future.