Best Western Patong Beach

190 Phangmueangsai Gor, Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150, Thailand
based on 748 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Patong Beach

Situated in the heart of Phukets most exciting tourist area, Best Western Patong Beach offers stylish and affordable accommodation surrounded by the islands top attractions.

The gorgeous white sand of Patong Beach is a leisurely 10-minute s
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Patong Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 748 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 33%
Average 13%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

37marinad, wrote review 11/01/2020

Unfortunately this is not europian Best Western Level

We had 4 night of vacation and one week before we came we asked to provide us calm room, because after 20 hours travel we wonted to have nice sleep. We ask about transfer to be organize and we got rep... more

Owner Response
BW_PatongBeach, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this review
Dear MarinaD , Thank you for your recent stay at Best Western Patong Beach and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you for not being able meet your expectations. This is certainly not the usual standard in our hotel. In regards to travel arrangement from the airport, although it was fully booked our staff should have given you an alternative options to arrange your transportation. This is the peak season in Phuket. I am sorry we couldn’t get you a room earlier when you arrived at 9am. The official check in time is 2pm due to high occupancy all rooms need to be cleaned as most of the guests check out around 12 noon. We do offer Western food on the buffet daily to include, baked beans, ham, sausages, eggs any style and a few other rotating special dishes apart from Danish pastries, pancakes, yoghurts, and fresh fruits. I am sorry about the noise factor due to earlier morning 4am arrival of guests to your adjoining rooms which was unavoidable. In regards to room cleanliness I have already spoken to our housekeeper to ensure we focus on the cleanliness standards. Dear MarinaD, it seems everything went wrong from the time you arrive until you left. Once again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I wish I had the opportunity fix all issues had I know about earlier. Rest assured improvements will be made. If you need any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Best Western Patong Beach
Rating

anituska1, wrote review 08/01/2020

Great location, good breakfast

Great location near the Bangla road and excellent street food market. Breakfast was OK, although too Thai for my taste. The hotel supplies beach towels free of charge. The roof swimming pool looks gre... more

Owner Response
BW_PatongBeach, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this review
Dear anituska1, Thank you for your recent stay and for you wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Best Western Patong Beach
Rating

904nilanjanam, wrote review 08/01/2020

Nothing special about the hotel but good location

Cold welcome, nobody to help at the lobby with luggage. Had to follow up everyday for toiletries. Restaurant food was not good, gave us stomach problem. But location definitely good. Right opposite th... more

Owner Response
BW_PatongBeach, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this review
Dear 904nilanjanam, Thank you for your recent stay. We are very sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We ensure to follow strict guidelines for food hygiene and our food is freshly cooked daily. I am not sure your stomach problem was relating to food you ate in the hotel or outside. We do average 450 covers daily and haven't received a single complaint relating to stomach issue. However, one again thank you for your feedback. Hope you consider to stay with us again. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Best Western Patong Beach
Rating

trinadhp2020, wrote review 03/01/2020

Regarding the hotel charge

The worst hotel I've ever checked in. They'll bluff and charge extra amount from you saying that you broke the glass you broke the water bottle amd they'll charge minimum of 400thb. Better don't get i... more

Owner Response
BW_PatongBeach, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this review
Dear trinadhp2020, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on Tripadvisor. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. It is hard for me to follow up without having specific details. However, I will investigate and take necessary action for future improvements. Hope you consider to stay with us again. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Best Western Patong Beach
Rating

SwissTraveller1979, wrote review 30/12/2019

Ridiculous WIFI

Every time you leave the hotel, you have to re-enter the WiFi password, regardless how often you leave the hotel or for how long. Also every second day, they will change the WiFi password, so that you... more

Owner Response
BW_PatongBeach, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this review
Dear SwissTraveller1979, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Patong Beach and please accept my apologies we did not meet your expectations. I would certainly review the Wi-Fi policy in the hotel to ensure no inconvenience to guest. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. However, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback for friendly staff, good breakfast, great location, clean rooms with good air conditioning. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Best Western Patong Beach