Best Western Pasadena Inn

3570 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, California, 91107-3846, United States
based on 561 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Pasadena Inn

Stay at this Pasadena, California hotel and be in the heart of the action at the Rose Bowl, Rose Parade and events at the Santa Anita Racetrack.

The Best Western Pasadena Inn is located on the famous Colorado Boulevard only two miles from th
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
3570 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, California, 91107-3846, United States

Reviews of Best Western Pasadena Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 561 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 44%
Average 16%
Poor 4%
Terrible 1%
Rating

tina5540cg, wrote review 20/07/2021

Not bad at all really

The hotel is not really bad at all I just think they need a later check out better breakfast even due to colvin and the furniture update biggest problem here is the parking I had to park outside the h... more

Rating

warrenbruin, wrote review 14/07/2021

Decent stay until the cold shower

Check in was fine…albeit a bit weird due to it being behind a night window. The room smelled nice; the bed, TV, and fridge were all good. The property was within walking distance of an iconic burger p... more

Owner Response
Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn, responded to this review
Hello there! I'm very sorry that the shower didn't work out for you. I wish you would have notified Front Desk so we could have taken care of it. Also, I can understand that notifying us can be tricky if you were already ready for your shower. Again< I'm very sorry I have our House Keeping team and Maintenance guy check all rooms to be sure it's not happening and if it is, they can take care of it. Thank you for the review, without these we may not know of certain issues. At least right away. Thank you again
Rating

36brendenp, wrote review 27/06/2021

Value in Pasadena

Upon arrival for our stay, my wife and I were a little apprehensive because we saw several "permanent residents" walking around with no shoes on. I was also a little put off by having to check-in and ... more

Owner Response
Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Just so you know we do not have any permanent residents at this location. I suppose it could have been someone passing by or looking for someone. I really wouldn't know what the people you saw in our property were doing here since I wasn't here that particular day, but let me assure you that everyone is safe here and it a quite place. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed one of the restaurants near by. Gin Sushi and Chiquita Bonita are our staffs favorite! Hope to see you gain
Rating

sandylpn46, wrote review 29/05/2021

Our stay at the Best Western in Pasadena, Ca.

We always stay at Best Westerns, I'm a rewards member. The fact that we basically had to service our oun room was not acceptable, down to collecting our own linens each morning along with servicing th... more

Owner Response
Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn, responded to this review
I'm sorry that you feel this way about your experience. Due to COVID protocols we do not service stayover to protect our guest and our housekeeping team. Upon check-in every guest should be notified that we do not service the rooms but that your room is clean and disinfected when you check-in. We also have it stated on our night window where one checks-in. Most hotels are following this procedure to follow COVID protocols. I can understand that it can be frustrating but hopefully soon enough things will get back to normal. I wish you would have informed us of this issue while you were in-house, so we could have addressed this issue immediately. Again, my apologies and I will talk to all staff to remind them of this situation so all staff and all guest can be on the same page. Stay safe!
Rating

Victorjw, wrote review 26/05/2021

Pleasant Stay

These days, it seems like it is getting harder and harder to find a decent hotel room for under $100. So I was pleasantly surprised that for $89, I got a nice, comfortable, and exceptionally clean roo... more

Owner Response
Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for such a nice review. Our housekeeping staff has been here 20 plus years, without them we wouldn't be able to be open especially right now during COVID. They clean and disinfect all the rooms and also clean and disinfect the full hotel from guest laundry room to pool area and they also do maintenance work when needed. Housekeeping staff has been what keeps this hotel going and make all of us feel like family. Again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Hope to see you again!