• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Parkmore Hotel and Leisure Club.

The Best Western Parkmore Hotel and Leisure Club is the perfect setting for a weekend away, just 3 miles from Stockton-on-Tees and within walking distance of Yarm. The hotel proudly stands as a Victorian building, complete with many of its original features. This traditional atmosphere is combined with friendly staff, excellent service and fabulous fine dining, to create a truly welcoming retreat. Though you'll never want for anything at Parkmore Hotel thanks to our attentive staff, a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere can always be noticed to leave you feeling right at home.

The hotel is on the A135, just a mile away from the A66 and 5 minutes from the A19, so you really can take your day of sightseeing in any direction. With Preston Park Museum & Grounds, the Brick Train sculpture, 2 National Trust attractions and lots more all within short driving distance, your stay is sure to be jam packed with fun. You'll also be a stroll away from the nearest train station, making the lovely North Yorkshire your oyster.

If you're looking for a tranquil escape and wish to spend your day relaxing, there's a wealth of leisure and spa facilities to take advantage of at the hotel. Why not spoil yourself with a treatment in our beauty salon, an afternoon in the sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy spa, or a personal training session in our state of the art gym, as an experienced trainer puts you through your paces.

The Best Western Parkmore Hotel has 55 bedrooms including single, twin and double rooms, as well as suites, with each providing free Wi-Fi and 26-inch LCD TVs. So, whatever you are looking to book, we promise you'll be comfortable.

View more


636 Yarm Road

TS16 0DH
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6038*


Dinner may be served in the Bar area only on Sunday evenings. Please be aware that works are carried out in the Leisure Club around August Bank Holiday
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Bedrooms only, £15 per dog per night
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00


Dining and Bars

We have a team of experienced chef's waiting to serve you something exquisite at the Best Western Parkmore Hotel. Whether you opt for one of Brasserie dishes or our filling Sunday lunch, we can assure you only the best local produce will be used, so enjoy!

Chef Deejay Poland

blank image

J'S @ 636

J's @ 636 offers an imaginative and varied range of freshly prepared dishes, using the best local and seasonal produce. Our contemporary brasserie style dcor creates the perfect relaxed setting to go with your delicious meal, whilst we'd highly recommend stopping by on Sunday to enjoy our traditional carvery lunch with a complimentary coffee. We couldn't think of a better way to spend a Sunday.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image


Our well-stocked bar is well worth a visit, whether you are relaxing with friends, meeting a colleague or simply enjoying a tasty nightcap before bed. Our welcoming servers will make you feel right at home, as you browse through our extensive drinks menu; offering hot, cold, alcoholic and non-alcoholic options. Whether you fancy a scotch on the rocks or a refreshing pint of pop, we assure you it will served with a smile.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


Eaglescliffe Golf Course

The Eaglescliffe golf club is located within walking distance of the hotel (just half a mile away). The course has been described as a 'hidden gem' by Golf monthly magazine, with beautiful rolling terrain and sloping greens to make for quite the challenging course. As one of the smartest clubs around, Eaglescliffe even sports a dress code as tailored shirts and trousers must be worn, and you won't get away with any camouflage print.

Course information

Course Type: Championship
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6289 Yards
Handicap required


0.5 miles away in Yarm, Stockton on Tees


Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes


Located just 5 miles away from the hotel, the Wynyard golf course offers an excellent golf experience with great food to match. The 18-hole, par 72 course is set in more than 200 acres of stunning green parkland, and has been rated one of the UK's best courses. If you've only got time for a shorter game, why not try the chipping and putting greens or the fully equipped driving range, meaning you'll never need to miss a practice.

Course information

Course Type: Championship
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7000 Yards
Handicap required


5 miles away in Billingham


Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Spa & Leisure

Our spa provides you with the perfect place to unwind during your stay. Take a leisurely dip in the spa pool, or visit the sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy spa. After that, why not treat
yourself to a little pampering by our trained beauty therapists, for some blissful relaxation.

Please note: the leisure club is closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day.

Swimming pool and spa jacuzzi the parkmore hotel stockton on tees

Swimming pool, sauna, spa bath, hydro therapy pool & steam room

No. of treatment rooms: 0
Minimum guests (per booking): 0
Maximum guests (per booking): 0

Opening times

Leisure Facilities

  • Deck level swimming pool

  • Whirlpool spa bath

  • Dance studio & fitness classes

  • Gym

  • Hydrotherapy spa bath

  • Steam room

  • Sauna

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Our gym boasts new 'Cybex' running machines, step machines, bikes, rowers, cross trainers, a selection of resistance machines and free weights, so you don't need to worry about treating yourself at the J'S @ 636 restaurant. We also offer fitness classes, so why not join us for aerobics, Pilates, yoga or circuit training? Our deck level swimming pool is also great for water-based workouts.

Swimming pool and spa the parkmore hotel stockton on tees


We offer a range of treatments to make your "me time" more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style. Appointments are necessary.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Mind & Body Fitness Classes 60 £5.00
Pilates 60 £5.00


No matter your number of guests, our flexible function rooms remain perfect for the occasion. Our experienced chefs can cater for both small gatherings and larger celebrations, with our standards of service always remaining impeccably high. From your red carpet arrival to your last dance, we'll make sure your wedding is everything you ever dreamed of. So, if you're looking for a personal and professional service, choose our wedding venues in Stockton-on-Tees today.

Wedding service and reception venue

We offer a choice of two spacious function rooms, both of which are licensed to hold civil ceremonies; so why not book an appointment with our talented wedding planner? When it comes to entertainment, we have got you covered. Whether you're are looking for a DJ, band, string quartet, saxophonist, tribute act or even a magician, we can provide the very best in the business.


We can comfortably accommodate up to 120 guest for a Wedding Breakfast, making up an ideal wedding reception venues near Preston Park. We will make organising your menu a piece of cake, with our One Stop Package that includes a 3-course meal, Bucks Fizz on arrival, two glasses of wine with the meal, sparkling wine for your toast, a wedding breakfast suite, and a complimentary cake stand and knife. A banqueting selector menu, barbecue menu and afternoon tea menu are all also available, or you can even design your own.


Registry office:
Nightingale House, Balaclavia Street, Stockton,
01642 527720

Get in touch with Rebecca Murphy.

For any enquiries please call James Leeds on 01642 786815

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type TS16 0DH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J57, 25.00 miles
Nearest train station: Eaglescliffe, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Durham Tees Valley, 5.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

636 Yarm Road
TS16 0DH

What's nearby?


  • Middlesbrough FC (8 miles)

  • Newcastle United (46 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Whitewater Rafting Teesside Barrage (8 miles)

  • Preston Park & Museum (1 miles)

  • Roseberry Topping (15 miles)

  • Yarm (1 miles)

  • Durham City & Cathedral (31 miles)


  • Teeside Retail Park (4 miles)

  • Middlesbrough Town Centre (8 miles)

  • Newcastle Town Centre (46 miles)

  • Yarm, High Street of the Year 2007 (1 miles)

  • Stockton-on-Tees (4 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

At the Best Western Parkmore Hotel we know how to take care of business brilliantly, but you don't have to be here with colleagues to get the most out of our first-class facilities. Tribute nights, birthday and anniversary celebrations, christenings, funerals, and charity events are also more than welcome. With easy access to the A19 and A66 and only a 10-minute drive to Durham Tees Airport, Eaglescliffe, Yarm and Darlington train station, you will have no trouble getting to and from the hotel. We offer three versatile function rooms, including the Yarm suite, the Stokesley room and J's @ 636 restaurant (which can be hired for private functions) as well as 24-hour delegate rates or simple room hire rates.

Yarm Suite
Offering wired internet and Wi-Fi, this recently refurbished function rooms is both spacious and airy; with air-conditioning. The suite can be found on the ground floor of the hotel and boasts double doors that open directly onto the patio, so you can enjoy some sunshine with your coffee and refreshments on a well-deserved morning or afternoon break?

Stokesley Room
The Stokesley room is also located on the ground floor and is just off the main restaurant. This room is a little smaller, making it ideal for more intimate meetings, interviews or private functions. The room comfortably seats around 25 people.

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Three Rivers Suite 100 40 40 40 120
Yarm Suite 70 20 30 35 50
Stokesley Room 25 12 12 16 0
J'S @ 636 0 0 0 0 80
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 516 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 155
Rating: 4 123
Rating: 3 135
Rating: 2 64
Rating: 1 40

Family Wedding

16/03/2018 couple05, yorkshire

Everything to do with wedding was fine,but we booked a room to stay the night & were given a small pokey room that was extremely hot & noisy,as wedding guests the hotel must have assumed that we didn'... more


Second visit and a little disappointed

12/03/2018 geoffri704, County Durham, United Kingdom

My wife and I booked a return visit to the Parkmore Hotel as part of a second Groupon deal, this included three course evening meal and breakfast with full use of the spa. All staff, as our previous v... more

Owner Response
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We have noted your constructive comments and we will review and make changes. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are proud of them and we try to run the hotel on a "home from home" basis and the staff are part of our family. Once again thank you for your review.

Faulty towers

12/03/2018 JakeOrangeST, Kingswinford

This is possibly one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in. Beds and pillows highly uncomfortable, lumpy and can feel the springs pushing through. Wifi in the Rooms (ive had 2 different rooms) is ... more

Owner Response
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments although feel your title is completely out of order. All the beds in the hotel are less than 2yrs old, but we will look into your comment regarding the room you were in and replace if required. Wifi in the old part of the building can be difficult as the walls, being a Victorian house are very thick. The windows are triple glazed so surprised you could hear birds, perhaps the window was left open. A question, did you while staying bring any of these points to our attention as we have no record that you did. Had you we would have been happy to move you to a more suitable room, if available, as we have been full a lot recently!! We pride ourselves with the staff we have and I thank you for the kind comment.

Really Disappointed as it was mothers day treat

11/03/2018 TOMinRedcar, Redcar

The room was so bad we only stayed 30 mins. Very small room, small double bed, lumpy mattress. Bathroom that looked like it was from the Noah's Ark. No lift, leisure pool occupied by young swimmers cl... more

Owner Response
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I note you make no mention that you were informed about there being a swimming class on but all other facilities were available ie Sauna steam room Hydrotherapy pool, jacuzzi and the gym itself. I also note that you forgot to mention that you were given the opportunity of choosing another room but declined this offer. Any way thank you for your review.

Fine spot to stay

07/03/2018 Martin B, Huddersfield

Although some of the rooms have not been modernised in recent times don't let this put you off staying here. The rooms are clean and offer everything you need, the other facilities are up to the stand... more

Owner Response
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are doing the rooms as and when the budget allows but being a family run hotel this can at times prove difficult although this year all rooms have new carpets and the young and restaurant have been redecorated and have received positive feedback. The food is good and we are proud of it . Again thank you for your review and we hope to be of service again in the near future.