• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Palads Hotel

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Palads Hotel is located in the city center and offers guests easy access to sightseeing. The hotel is a hotel annex, with a total of four different buildings. Free parking and large rooms with hot tubs and sauna are just some of the reasons to choose this Best Western hotel.

The Best Western Palads Hotel is conveniently located near museums, shopping and historic sites including the Viborg Cathedral. Hotel visitors are close to amusement parks including Tivoliland, Jesperhus Blomster-Park and Duurs Sommerland Amusement Park. Travelers will appreciate access to Karup Airport (24 kilometers) and Billund International Airport (90 kilometers).

Each well-appointed room features cable satellite television, VCR/DVD, telephone, mini-bar and a hairdryer. Many rooms and suites offer private sauna and hot tub. Some rooms also have kitchen.

When you choose to stay at a Best Western hotel you can always call our toll free number and make your reservation. A big Scandinavian breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. Environmental fees will NOT be charged and there is free Wi-Fi. Join our loyalty program, Best Western Rewards, for FREE and you can reserve your room with your Best Western Rewards card (only available for Scandinavian Best Western Rewards, cardholders in Scandinavia), no credit card needed. Guests who book through www.bestwestern.com do not pay debit card fees either.

Remember you earn FULL Best Western Rewards point when you book via our reservation center and www.bestwestern.com.

A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Palads Hotel!

View more

Location

Sct. Mathias Gade 5
Viborg
8800
Denmark
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 8800

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Sct. Mathias Gade 5
Viborg
8800
Denmark


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Skive

  • 35 kilometer(s) from Silkeborg

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Randers

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Herning

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Holstebro

  • 65 kilometer(s) from Aarhus

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Aalborg




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 162 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 37
Rating: 4 69
Rating: 3 31
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Central location but lousy room

20/11/2017 Hans L,

Palads has a very central location in town. We made reservation 2 months ago, but become a lousy room with a very soft bed between wall and a pillar, so we have to crawl in bed. The room was small and... more

Owner Response
palads, Manager at Best Western Palads Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your comment. I am sorry that you got one of our economy rooms. We were fully booked on this night and we had to use all our rooms as this was the last room in town. Horever you might have payed to high a price. As i can not find your correct mail adres I can not return the monney. Please contact me at ole(at)hotelpalads(dot)dk
Rating

Good location but...

12/10/2017 Thoraveler,

I have stayed in Palads several times. Mostly because the central location only a few steps away from shopping and restaurants. It is however getting clearer and clearer that some parts of this hotel ... more

Owner Response
palads, Direktør at Best Western Palads Hotel, responded to this review
Palads hotel has alwayes had older and new building. The older is cheaper and there is excactly the same number of cheap rooms as ever. The water preasure is onchanged but if our guest try to fill all of our 50 jaquzzies at the same time the preassure might drop. We would never cut back on the breakfast wich is open until 11 o¨clock
Rating

Rude staff, not as described at the webside - but the rooms are nice

02/10/2017 Inas A,

We made a reservation at the "Romantic room", and when we arrived, there was no flower nor choclate, as promised... The break fast is very poor and boring, one of the staf make you feel dum, but the r... more

Owner Response
palads, Direktør at Best Western Palads Hotel, responded to this review
Hej I am sorry that we forgot flower and chocolate. If you had told us while you were here we would had brought it to you. I am very sorry that someone is rude. Please contact me on ole@hotelpalads.dk and inform me who it was
Rating

Clean Well Located Hotel

17/08/2017 mmurf1000,

This hotel is clean and located at the top of the Main Street in the town. The breakfast is good. Staff are friendly and attentive. We were across the road in apartments and the only problem was there... more

Rating

Comfortable hotel in the heart of Viborg

26/07/2017 Tanja J, Viborg, Denmark

Good rooms with all the comforts, the design of the rooms is quite basic, not too cosy in my personal opinion but very functional and of high standard. The location is perfect, you can´t be more centr... more

Owner Response
palads, Manager at Best Western Palads Hotel, responded to this review
Thank yoy for your opinion. I am glad that you like our hotel. However I would like to inform that we have very different roomtypes and hence different prices.