• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Palace Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Best Western Palace Inn & Suites is the perfect place to relax and unwind at while on the road. Theres no better place to stop while on the road than this hotel in Big Spring, TX. Each cozy and comfortable guest accommodation at this Best Western Big Spring, TX hotel comes complete with all the comforts of home, including a microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, free local call access, an iron, ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Upgraded amenities, including king-sized beds, are also available in select rooms. For those traveling to town on business, the local refinery and oil field are located nearby this Big Spring hotel, which makes working while on the road easier. Located right off I-20, its easy to get to and around Big Spring, Texas. Explore popular local attractions like the Hangar 25 Air Museum, Big Spring State Park, Comanche Trail Park and more. The VA hospital is also nearby for those visiting for medical reasons and this hotel in Big Spring, TX is the perfect place to stay while in town for basketball and softball tournaments. Our friendly, accommodating and helpful staff members are ready to greet you soon. Make your Best Western Palace Inn & Suites reservations today to save!

View more

Location

915 Lamesa Highway
Big Spring
Texas
79720-1109
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 79720-1109

Send to Tom Tom

Address
915 Lamesa Highway
Big Spring
Texas
79720-1109
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • .20 mile(s) from A Mom and Pop Tattoo Shop, professional tattoos and piercings shop.

  • .20 mile(s) from Town and Country, Chevron gas station with a deli inside.

  • .30 mile(s) from Travel Centers of America, full service truck stop and travel center. Popeye's and Subway located inside.

  • 1 mile(s) from Auto Zone, locally owned auto parts store.

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Lamun Lusk Sanchez, Texas state veterans home.

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Tractor Supply Company, just off Interstate 20 service road.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Bowl-A-Rama, spend some quality time at the bowling alley. Fun for everyone.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from VA Hospital, Veteran Affairs Commission of Texas.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Wal-Mart, located at the east corner of Highway 87 and FM 700.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Maurices, clothing store located inside the Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Dollar Tree, located inside Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Sally Beauty Supply, open to the public beauty supply store. Located inside Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from The Shoe Department, located inside Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Regis, family salon located inside Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Game Stop, your local game shop located inside Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 4.5 mile(s) from Alon USA Refinery, constructed in 1928 and expanded during the oncoming of WWII to help fuel the US war effort, this refinery now produces 70,000 barrels per day.

  • 5 mile(s) from Cinemark 4, located inside the Big Spring Mall of FM 700.

  • 5 mile(s) from Bealls, clothing store located inside the Big Spring Mall.

  • 5 mile(s) from Sugg's Hallmark, card store and gift shop located inside the Big Spring Mall.

  • 2 mile(s) from Howard Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 155 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 66
Rating: 4 30
Rating: 3 24
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Great staff---needs cleaning

08/10/2019 Marie O, Montrose, Colorado

Staff at check in very, very nice and helpful--so was the very wonderful lady in the breakfast room (and she was very good with her cleaning abilities) This hotel needs to hire someone to clean----che... more

Owner Response
Nomad28928724832, Manager at Best Western Palace Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your time and review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Good standard. Nothing special. Clean with the basic equipment of Best Western.

01/10/2019 Kerstin S, St Anton im Montafon, Austria

I came to Big Spring for our High School Reunion. I have never stayed in a Big Spring hotel before, though I don't have any comparative experiences. When I started looking for a hotel at this week, th... more

Owner Response
Nomad28928724832, General Manager at Best Western Palace Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your time and review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Milan Patel (GM) 432-264-1500
Rating

Not good!!!

30/07/2019 DayTrip745380,

We stayed in room 204 for one night, December 22. This is the worst Best Western my husband and I have ever stayed in, and we've stayed in quite a few. I'm wondering if it's because they are home away... more

Owner Response
Nomad28928724832, Manager at Best Western Palace Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your time and review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Poor service and cleanliness

20/07/2019 jjb0715, Ignacio, Colorado

There was no ice in the ice machine, the pool was filthy and employees were using the pool and drinking, my husband hurt his foot because he slipped on algae growing in the pool, the towels were wet, ... more

Owner Response
Nomad28928724832, Manager at Best Western Palace Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your time and review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Milan Patel (GM) 432-2641500
Rating

3 different rooms- all were filthy

23/06/2019 Casey G,

room 110 smelled of urine and dirty bath tub room 211 hairball in tub looked like it had a turd attached room 120 dirty tub and dirty carpet. indoor pool not clean even thou they advertise acc... more

Owner Response
Nomad28928724832, Manager at Best Western Palace Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your time and review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.