• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Palace Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Best Western Palace Inn & Suites is the perfect place to relax and unwind at while on the road.

Theres no better place to stop while on the road than this hotel in Big Spring, TX. Each cozy and comfortable guest accommodation at this Best Western Big Spring, TX hotel comes complete with all the comforts of home, including a microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, an iron, ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Upgraded amenities, including king-sized beds, are also available in select rooms.

For those traveling to town on business, the local refinery and oil field are located nearby this Big Spring hotel, which makes working while on the road easier.

Located right off I-20, its easy to get to and around Big Spring, Texas. Explore popular local attractions like the Hangar 25 Air Museum, Big Spring State Park, Comanche Trail Park and more. The VA hospital is also nearby for those visiting for medical reasons and this hotel in Big Spring, TX is the perfect place to stay while in town for basketball and softball tournaments.

Our friendly, accommodating and helpful staff members are ready to greet you soon. Make your Best Western Palace Inn & Suites reservations today to save!

View more

Location

915 Lamesa Highway
Big Spring
Texas
79720-1109
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 79720-1109

Send to Tom Tom

Address
915 Lamesa Highway
Big Spring
Texas
79720-1109
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • .20 mile(s) from A Mom and Pop Tattoo Shop, professional tattoos and piercings shop.

  • .20 mile(s) from Town and Country, Chevron gas station with a deli inside.

  • .30 mile(s) from Travel Centers of America, full service truck stop and travel center. Popeye's and Subway located inside.

  • 1 mile(s) from Auto Zone, locally owned auto parts store.

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Lamun Lusk Sanchez, Texas state veterans home.

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Tractor Supply Company, just off Interstate 20 service road.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Bowl-A-Rama, spend some quality time at the bowling alley. Fun for everyone.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from VA Hospital, Veteran Affairs Commission of Texas.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Wal-Mart, located at the east corner of Highway 87 and FM 700.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Maurices, clothing store located inside the Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Dollar Tree, located inside Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Sally Beauty Supply, open to the public beauty supply store. Located inside Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from The Shoe Department, located inside Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Regis, family salon located inside Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Game Stop, your local game shop located inside Wal-Mart parking lot.

  • 4.5 mile(s) from Alon USA Refinery, constructed in 1928 and expanded during the oncoming of WWII to help fuel the US war effort, this refinery now produces 70,000 barrels per day.

  • 5 mile(s) from Cinemark 4, located inside the Big Spring Mall of FM 700.

  • 5 mile(s) from Bealls, clothing store located inside the Big Spring Mall.

  • 5 mile(s) from Sugg's Hallmark, card store and gift shop located inside the Big Spring Mall.

  • 2 mile(s) from Howard Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 146 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 65
Rating: 4 27
Rating: 3 22
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Super friendly staff

21/08/2018 Arlo89, Phoenix, AZ

I wasn't sure what to expect in this little town, but the Best Western was a nice surprise. The lady at the front desk was so friendly and offered lots of great ideas for where to go for dinner. The r... more

Rating

No customer service

28/07/2018 Lynn R, Austin, Texas

Mgr cancelled my reservation without asking then told me she would put usin upgraded room but she changed her mind then said we had to pay difference after all and when we said she offered it at same ... more

Owner Response
Tanya A, General Manager at Best Western Palace Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry about the problems you encounter Ed at our property, and we do apologize that you were promised something through Expedia that was not offered at our property. But we do hope to see you again.
Rating

Best Western Big Spring, Texas

24/03/2018 sao384, San Antonio, Texas

The house keeping staff rushed us out at 8:00 in the morning. After we spoke, she agreed to come back after check out at 11:00 a.m. however, house keeping came in without knocking around 10. She was e... more

Owner Response
Tanya A, General Manager at Best Western Palace Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are truly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. The housekeeper assigned to your room an that particular day has been reprimanded. It is never ok to be rude to our guests and to make them feel rushed and unwelcome. Again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Rating

Enjoyable stay-Friendly staff

25/12/2017 2006ranchlady, McAlister, New Mexico

Our stay at the Palace Inn & Suites in Big Spring, Tx was very enjoyable. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I liked the larger vanity space at the bath sink and that there were 2 plugs, on... more

Rating

Clean up

19/11/2017 Johnny M, Big Spring, Texas

We had rented 2 rooms one single and one double. The single bed was extremely hard and sheets were very rough. The double bed room stunk very bad like smoke and I wouldn’t have our newborn granddaught... more

Owner Response
Tanya A, General Manager at Best Western Palace Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are truly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We cannot control what other guests do, although we try to, there are always people that choose to not follow the rules, therefore making it uncomfortable to other guests. We were full that and didn't have anymore double rooms or we would have gladly given you one. Again we apologize for the inconvenience.