• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Padre Island

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Escape to the beautiful beaches in Corpus Christi at our hotel on Padre Island. The Best Western Padre Island caters to vacationers and business travelers who want to easy access to the beaches, Padre Island National Seashore, and Texas A&M. Enjoy Corpus Bay views and easy access to the excitement and events in the downtown area during your stay.

All guests of the hotel enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring eggs, hot breakfast meat, assorted breads, cereals, and other morning favorites to get their day off to a great start. Relax in your spacious guest room furnished with a refrigerator and microwave and enjoy the view of Corpus Bay from select rooms. Bottled water is available and youll also have your own coffee and tea maker. If youre planning a special event, ask us about reserving meeting space or banquet facilities. Catch some sun in the outdoor pool and be sure to pick up complimentary refreshments in the lobby.

We make it easy to enjoy all that Corpus Christi and Padre Island have to offer at our hotel. Our convenient location just 12 miles from the downtown Corpus Christi makes it easy to enjoy the wealth of restaurants and local attractions. Stay with us when youre visiting friends and family at Texas A&M or planning an adventure getaway near Padre Island National Seashore.

Whether youre planning an overnight or an extended stay in the area, look forward to modern comforts and convenience at our award winning hotel. Book now through bestwestern.com for the lowest rates and our Low Rate Guarantee.

View more

Location

14050 S Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi
Texas
78418-6026
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 78418-6026

Send to Tom Tom

Address
14050 S Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi
Texas
78418-6026
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Port Aransas

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Rockport

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Kingsville

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Park University

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Texas A&M

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Baptist Learning Center

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Howard Payne University

  • 9.00 mile(s) from University of Corpus Christi

  • 18.00 mile(s) from University of Texas




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 385 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 182
Rating: 4 135
Rating: 3 49
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Go somewhere else

04/09/2019 Helen F, Atlantic City, New Jersey

Customer service is fair, rooms are not very clean and the food is poor. We had to request to have our room cleaned and we were told it was marked clean. When they did clean it was partially done, th... more

Owner Response
BW_On_Island, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Padre Island, responded to this review
Dear Helen F, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize that we did not exceed expectations. All feedback is sincerely appreciated, as we will implement positive changes to enhance all guests experience when they stay with us. We know you have options when choosing a place to stay, but we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards, Amanda Gonzales Customer Service Relations Assistant
Rating

Very nice clean motel with friendly and helpful staff

03/09/2019 Frank T, San Antonio, Texas

Motel was very clean with nicely appointed room. Bed was very comfortable. Large room. Nice pool and plenty of parking. Great breakfast with large variety. Reasonable price. Would stay again. Recommen... more

Rating

Location, location, location

31/08/2019 uberkyut, Kansas City, Missouri

It's a motel on the SPI itself. Rooms clean , a bit cramped. Vinyl? floor which is good. pet friendly. Housekeeping is great. Front desk gracious enough to have us check the rooms first as the first ... more

Owner Response
BW_On_Island, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Padre Island, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We value all feedback given. We hope if your ever in the area you’ll choose to stay with us again. Thank you, Amanda Gonzales Customer Service Relations Assistant
Rating

CINDY56

26/08/2019 cynthiarB1345ON,

August 24-29 I booked a 5 day stay at this location to visit my son and his family. I was unaware that both BW were located on the same road 10 minutes apart. This location was situated much further... more

Owner Response
BW_On_Island, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Padre Island, responded to this review
Dear Cindy56 , Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize that we did not exceed all expectations. All feedback is sincerely appreciated, as we will implement positive changes to enhance all guests experience when they stay with us. We know you have options when choosing a place to stay, but we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards, Amanda Gonzales Customer Service Relations Assistant
Rating

Brad and family

24/08/2019 Csbrown57, San Antonio, Texas

Pros - great location, free breakfast. Cons - very hard mattresses, dim lighting in rooms even with all lights on, housekeeping did not service room after do not disturb sign removed (don't try to sle... more

Owner Response
BW_On_Island, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Padre Island, responded to this review
Dear Brad and Family, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize that we did not exceed all expectations. All feedback is sincerely appreciated, as we will implement positive changes to enhance all guests experience when they stay with us. We know you have options when choosing a place to stay, but we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards, Amanda Gonzales Customer Service Relations Assistant