Best Western Outlaw Inn

1630 Elk Street, Rock Springs, Wyoming, 82901-4021, United States
based on 1001 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Outlaw Inn

For the safety of our guests and staff, our onsite restaurant and bar are closed. At this time, we are only offering an enhanced Grab-and-Go breakfast in place of our usual breakfast. Also, at this time, our shuttle service is not available. The Best show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1630 Elk Street, Rock Springs, Wyoming, 82901-4021, United States

Reviews of Best Western Outlaw Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1001 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 27%
Average 9%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

RestlessTraveler55, wrote review 26/11/2020

Nice decor and staff

I would like to go back when restaurant is open. Pool felt warm but I didn’t use. Fitness room was good also but I only looked at it. I liked all the western touches throughout. Convenient location an... more

Owner Response
Management Team, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and would certainly love to see you again once our restaurant reopens in spring of 2021. May you have safe travels.
Rating

Z6371JYnoram, wrote review 17/11/2020

Nice Clean Place

The building is older style, but the room we had (#348) was nicely redecorated (November 2020). The restaurant was closed due to Covid, but they have stripped it all out and are completely replacing ... more

Owner Response
Management Team, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our team here at The Historic Outlaw Inn, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're glad you found our facilities and amenities to your liking. Our team works diligently to provide our guests with the best possible experience during their sta. Our plan is to re-open the restaurant in spring of 2021, hopefully COVID-19 will be fading into a memory by then. Again, thank you for staying with us, and may you have safe travels.
Rating

eodmac, wrote review 04/11/2020

Ugh

The prices don’t match the best western app. I was having troubles with the best western app all day and couldn’t get it to book a room. I was told they would not match their online prices. Constructi... more

Owner Response
Management Team, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our team here at The Historic Outlaw Inn, please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. Certain rate plans are an "online only" discount and have to be booked online to receive the indicated price. The hotels do not have access to those specific discounts. As well, please accept our apologies for the construction of our ADA Compliant Ramp into the center of our hotel causing a disturbance. It was our hope that having the construction team stop around 7pm would not disturb any of our guests as we still have the majority of our guests arriving around that time. It is our hope that you will continue to stay at Best Western properties during your travels.
Rating

Kay H, wrote review 26/10/2020

OK lodging....

We stayed here in September on our way to the Grand Tetons. I'm not sure we will stay here again. Our room never really cooled off so we didn't sleep well due to our room being too warm. And, where wa... more

Owner Response
Management Team, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. On behalf of our team here at The Historic Outlaw Inn, please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. We are glad that you found our beds comfortable and that our customer service met your needs. We hope that you'll stop in sometime in the future and give us a chance to redeem ourselves by providing you with great accommodations as well as great customer service.
Rating

E319PPangelal, wrote review 12/10/2020

Great little hotel

Clean, sanitized, friendly staff. Pool, restaurant, bar closed due to COVID but several local restaurants deliver through Doordash. Check in was quick (thanks Betty!), parking easy. Clean room, go... more

Owner Response
Management Team, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to The Historic Outlaw Inn. We're very glad both our team and facilities met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again sometime in the future...and our team will do its best to see that your stay is even more enjoyable than the last. Have safe travels.