Explore Hotel

The Best Western Outlaw Inn won the TripAdvisor 2015 Award of Excellence! Newly Remodeled property. Now a AAA 3 Diamond Hotel!

Stay at this Rock Springs, Wyoming hotel offering convenient access to Wyomings state parks and wildlife reserves. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast each morning from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

The Best Western Outlaw Inn is conveniently located in Rock Springs, Wyoming with easy access to Interstate 80. Hotel guests will find this location an ideal stop while en route to Yellowstone National Park, Jackson Hole and Flaming Gorge National Recreation Area. For business travelers, numerous mining, oil and natural gas companies are a short drive from the hotel.

Each spacious room features cable satellite television with HBO, free high-speed Internet access and free long distance access. Hotel guests can enjoy the onsite cocktail lounge and non-smoking restaurant. Other amenities include room service, meeting and banquet facilities and convenient door side parking.

A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay while in Rock Springs. Make an online reservation today at this Rock Springs hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1630 Elk Street
Rock Springs
Wyoming
82901-4021
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82901-4021

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1630 Elk Street
Rock Springs
Wyoming
82901-4021
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Rock Springs Fire Department

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Moneyhun Equipment

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Schwans

  • 0.80 mile(s) from Elkhorn Construction

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Bureau of Land Management

  • 1.30 mile(s) from Rocky Mountain Casing

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Greene's Energy

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Schlumberger

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Anadarko Petroleum

  • 2.70 mile(s) from Basic Energy

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Praxir

  • 3.20 mile(s) from Legend Services

  • 3.60 mile(s) from Western Wyoming Beverage

  • 4.10 mile(s) from Walmart

  • 4.60 mile(s) from Halliburton

  • 4.90 mile(s) from Questar Energy

  • 5.30 mile(s) from BJ Services

  • 9.30 mile(s) from Simplot

  • 21.50 mile(s) from Church & Dwight

  • 21.50 mile(s) from Solvay

  • 21.50 mile(s) from Tata

  • 26.80 mile(s) from Black Butte Coal

  • 32.80 mile(s) from Jim Bridger Power Plant

  • 35.80 mile(s) from Bridger Coal

  • 40.10 mile(s) from OCI

  • 2.20 mile(s) from Western Wyoming Community




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 565 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 282
Rating: 4 181
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Good Stay but old hotel

16/01/2017 michellehC9420VO,

The stay was nice but the room was older. It didn't seem to be very busy but we were placed in a room right by the back door. Starting at 6am people were leaving and slamming the doors. We were tra... more

Owner Response
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review
Dear Michelle ~ We appreciate your writing a review of The Outlaw Inn following your stay with us this past week. Thank you for saying you had a "Good stay" in our mid-century design/built hotel. We are, however, not happy to hear your sleep was interrupted by the sound of doors (by other travelers) before 11 a.m. Next time you stop in - be sure to let our Desk Crew know of your desire to sleep late so that a room might be selected in a more quiet area (away from more heavy traffic areas) of the hotel. You might also let the desk know you'd prefer an Open Range take-away breakfast bag for the road. Hope the remainder of your travels went well and you've arrived safely at your destination. Best regards, Mark D. Anselmi Owner & General Manager
Rating

Caring and concerned staff, bad weather

12/01/2017 mblandingrn, Worland, Wyoming

The staff encouraged me to call the front desk for road conditions and closures before leaving. "We lost a good friend on the bad roads recently and worry about our gueats" It was sweet to hear. Than... more

Owner Response
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest from Worland, Wyoming ~ Thank you for writing to let us know of your appreciation of efforts by Staff members to make your stay at The Outlaw Inn worthy of Five-Stars! With recent winter weather conditions making road (and parking lot) conditions a bit frightful - we like to keep our guests informed and safe. It's always nice to know how much the smallest efforts and details can mean to our traveling guests. We look forward to your next visit and, until then, wish you Safe Travels. Mark D. Anselmi Owner & General Manager
Rating

Excellent service. Good food. Friendly staff.

10/01/2017 Marnith, Everett, Washington

We had an awesome experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and updated. Excellent service. Good food. Friendly staff. Accessible location. Reasonable price. Would definitel... more

Owner Response
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review
Dear Marnith from Everett, Washington ~ Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at the Best Western Outlaw Inn. Your recommendation to other travelers in your Five-Star Review of our full-service property are much appreciated by our entire Staff. :) Glad to know your experience was "awesome" due to the "friendly and helpful" Staff who gave "excellent service." Pleased also to know you enjoyed the food (presumably the free, made-to-order breakfast) in our on-site, award-winning Open Range Restaurant. And all for a "reasonable price"……. We look forward to your stopping in again when travels bring you down I-80 to the High Desert of Wyoming. Until then…… Happy & Safe Trails to you and yours. Mark D. Anselmi Owner & General Manager
Rating

Seems like the place to go Rock Springs

30/12/2016 Christopher D,

This is a nice place with comfortable, clean, and modern rooms. They also have a bar/lounge, restaurant, indoor pool, and a large area that would be good for a party or conference. Breakfast was inclu... more

Owner Response
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review
Dear Christopher ~ Thank you for writing a note to share your experience at The Outlaw. Pleased to know you found our full-service hotel to be a "nice place with comfortable, clean, and modern rooms." Thanks also for listing all that our Top Rated full-service property has to offer. (Yes - that includes our very own Open Range Restaurant) We're definitely not a big box hotel! Hope you plan to stop in again, sometime soon, when travels bring you back to our corner of Wyoming. Until then…..Happy Trails. Mark D. Anselmi Owner & General Manager
Rating

Nicely remodeled

28/12/2016 Melinda T, Denver, United States

We were detained overnight in Rock Springs due to weather and were pleasantly surprised at our stay here. We did not spend much time on the amenities, but the room was comfortable and clean, the break... more

Owner Response
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review
Dear Melinda from Denver ~ Thank you for taking time to write following your stay this week at The Best Western Outlaw Inn. We are very glad to hear that you were "pleasantly surprised" - which we take as a compliment. Glad you found your room "comfortable and clean" and your free, made-to-order breakfast in our on-site Open Range Restaurant "tasty, with ample menu choices." And we always like to hear about our wonderful Staff - they work very hard to take good care of our guests:) Pleased to know you plan to stop in again. Until then ………… we all wish you and yours Safe & Happy Travels. Mark D. Anselmi Owner & General Manager