Below expectation from a Best Western. Average accommodation.
31/07/2018 VannaryTie, Barrie
Just checked in. Took a little while as there was only one representive to take bar orders and to check guest in, we arrived at 5:45pm. The hotel is clean and simple. It does have A.C but you cannot c... more
Just checked in. Took a little while as there was only one representive to take bar orders and to check guest in, we arrived at 5:45pm. The hotel is clean and simple. It does have A.C but you cannot control it in the room. It is a central system through the hotel.
We did not take the shuttle to the hotel as I read that you could take a free shuttle to the furthest parking lot then walk to the hotel. We took the platform 9 bus shuttle to parking lot P5 then it was a 20 minutes walk on a bike path to the hotel. We backpack so it wasn't too bad, might not be a good idea for the elderly or families with small children. We will be taking the hotel shuttle tomorrow to catch our flight for 70Nok each to avoid walking in the heat before our flight home.
Expect everything in Norway to be expensive. At some point people needs to stop complaining about the shuttle charge or how pricy the restaurant is, this is Norway one of the most expensive country in the world. All hotels have the same charge for airport shuttle.
The only thing I can think of to shuts guest up is to bury the 70 nok into the booking price and give a ticket for the bus. They're still paying for it but out of sit out of mind I guess.
What disappointed us was the room did not have everything that the website said it would have. It a little like a bait and switch.
Room said it was supposed to have a mini bar and kettle station but it did not. We were on the first floor room 145; fairly close to the complimentary tea and coffee station at least.
The hotel could use a new coat of paint as there were marks on the walls and the window did not close all the way.
The staff were ok. Not welcoming and friendly as I expected from a Best Western.
Will thing about other hotel chains before I come back to this best western or others as there are soo many out there. less
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review
Thank you so much for such an extensive review.
We appreciate that you take the time to leave us with feedback, because it's so important to us in order to improve.
Regarding your room amenities, this is something we will need to look into because we do not have any rooms left with a minibar unfortunately. However there should be kettles in every room, so we'll need to take a look at this.
We're sorry that you didn't find our staff welcoming, as service is one of the things that we really want to be best at. This will be addressed.
We hope that you come back sometime in the future so we can prove ourselves to you in a much better way.
The team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell