• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Orange Plaza

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Orange, California hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and ideally located in the heart of Orange County. The Best Western Orange Plaza is conveniently located in central Orange County, with easy access to Disneyland, Chapman University, Angels Stadium and world-famous beaches of Orange County. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options near the hotel including the Mall of Orange. The popular Old Towne Orange, a national historic landmark, is just a mile away from the hotel. This recently renovated hotel features well-appointed rooms equipped with free high-speed internet access, cable TV with HBO and other amenities to make guests feel right at home. A complimentary full breakfast and newspaper are available each morning. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Orange Plaza in Orange County, California! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1302 W Chapman Avenue
Orange
California
92868-2833
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92868-2833

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1302 W Chapman Avenue
Orange
California
92868-2833
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Anaheim, CA

  • 1 mile(s) from Santa Ana, CA

  • 4 mile(s) from Irvine

  • 15 mile(s) from Newport Beach, CA

  • 6 mile(s) from Huntington Beach

  • 4 mile(s) from Fullerton

  • 5 mile(s) from Yorba Linda

  • 6 mile(s) from Brea

  • 5 mile(s) from Cypress

  • .5 mile(s) from Children's Hospital of Orange

  • 1 mile(s) from University of California Irvine Medical Center

  • .5 mile(s) from Chapman College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 267 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 109
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 14
Rating

NIce Place to Stay

04/01/2018 O1244EEjonathanf, Las Vegas, United States

This hotel is located near freeways and is easy to locate. It is convenient to restaurants and tourist areas alike. The parking lot is well lit. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe. The r... more

Rating

Great rates and room

16/12/2017 David H, Brighton, Colorado

We had 6 people and stayed in a room with 3 beds. We had our own private room away from the kids. The staff was excellent and breakfast was always stocked and ready. Good location and easy to find. We... more

Owner Response
Michael N, Manager at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this review
David, Your review is energizing and were happy you think we are great, because we think you are great. Everyone of our staff cares about our guests and we are happy that you noticed. I would like to thank you in person during your next stay with us. Please stop by the front desk to see me and if there is anything I can do during your stay to make it that much more enjoyable, I will do it.
Rating

Bad experience, good location but old and dirty

07/12/2017 Javier P, Orange County, California

Dirty, old, old beds, wind current filter in and we got sick, toilet clogged for no reason, very covenient location though about to get groceries. Smells like humidity. Dirty rugs. We are not too pick... more

Owner Response
Michael N, Manager at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Javier Perez, As the manager I am extremely shocked to read about your feelings regarding our property. I’m going to respond to each one of your complaints as best I can. California in general is an expensive state to visit and Orange County, CA is no different. Our rates are competitively priced to the area as we are sold out nightly. We have all the popular amenities among guests that non-resort hotels should have, for instance complimentary breakfast, free wifi, free parking, 24 hour front desk service, coffee in lobby, daily housekeeping. I am proud to say that our top three compliments are our staff, comfort of bed and cleanliness of rooms. The nights you stayed, the area had unusually high winds that made the news with uncontrollable L.A. fires. The winds were so high that last night you stayed, my backyard fence toppled over. What would have caused you to write that you would only pay $30 for a night with us? This baffles me as that would not even cover our cost to maintain the room and looking at Motel 6, they charge $60 - $70 weekdays in the area. I’m sorry that you did not like your stay at our property but I’m proud to say that we only charged you for two out of the five nights of your reservation. I adopt a customer friendly philosophy that if a guest is unsatisfied with their stay, they may check out without penalty. The staff wishes you health and wealth in your future endeavors. I do not expect you stay with us again but I do hope you continue to stay with other Best Westerns. Sincerely, Michael Nuño Manager Best Western Orange Plaza
Rating

A "Poor" Nights Stay

06/12/2017 985victoriaf, Hollister, United States

Visited my son who lives in Orange, CA. Sisters and I stayed here for one night. Room small, musty and very sad looking. Appliances were old. One lamp in room. One light in toilet. Room decor sad... more

Owner Response
Michael N, Manager at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this review
Victoria, As a manager who takes pride in making my hotel the best that it can be, it is a shock to read of your opinions. The first thing I noticed when reviewing your reservation is that you booked our ADA compliant room also known as our handicap room which explains the walk-in shower. I do realize this upsets you and if you did not need the handicap room it makes sense. Our website details each room, sometimes one may book our handicap room (not knowing that it is a handicap room) out of necessity because it is our only room available for date needed by guest or the details are over looked and the room is booked. We maintain a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel at all times. While we are sorry that you did not appreciate us I do want potential future guests to know that 90% of our guests say they would come back and that can be verified by reading all of our positive reviews. Thank you and Happy Holidays!
Rating

Disneyland

06/12/2017 thelmaa111, Las Vegas, Nevada

I got this hotel to go to Disneyland with my family. I would recommend it to my friends and family. I thought it had good presentation the rooms are clean and nice. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast... more

Owner Response
Michael N, Manager at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this review
Thelma, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We value each guests opinion and will continue to meet all your needs as we thrive to achieve high standards. We are not associated with Disneyland but will continue to be of monetary worth just outside the expensive hotels and close enough to get there in 10 minutes. The entire Best Western Orange Plaza staff sends our gratitude and Happy Holidays!