Best Western On the River

401 N 3rd Street, Hannibal, Missouri, 63401-3301, United States
based on 1013 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western On the River

Welcome to the Best Western On the River! Location, location, location! We are one block up from historic downtown Hannibal and two blocks up from the Mississippi River. The hotel is within walking distance of the Mark Twain boyhood home, museum and show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western On the River

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1013 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 33%
Average 10%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

jwillis2020, wrote review 20/03/2020

Across the street from all major attractions

I travel with my husband and 2 kids and always enjoy Best Western on the River. It's been remodeled recently but is always clean and reliable. The breakfast saves a ton of money for my family and the ... more

Owner Response
Grace D, General Manager at Best Western On The River, responded to this review
Thank you Ms. Willis for your feedback which is very much appreciated. Thank you and take care.
Rating

Lori F, wrote review 13/03/2020

Great Hotel at a great location, downtown Hannibal

We loved this downtown Hannibal Hotel!!! The check-in lady was SO nice!! Our room was clean and so comfortable, love the bed!! Nice pool and hot tub too!! We had a view of the river,.....beautifu... more

Owner Response
Grace D, General Manager at Best Western On The River, responded to this review
Thank you Lori! We appreciate your feedback. We work hard to please our guests and give them the Best experience during their stay. The LaBinnah Bistro is amazing, and so happy you were able to experience that. You were a delight as well, and we would love to have you as a guest again the next time you are in the Hannibal, MO area.
Rating

Camper630218, wrote review 09/03/2020

Friendly people/Terrible service

The workers here are extra friendly. The hotel is in decent shape. But when we came back in the evening of our first day there, our bed was unmade and all the towels and wash clothes had been removed ... more

Owner Response
Grace D, General Manager at Best Western On The River, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. This is not typical of our hotel. The desk response was, "I am sorry that happened" and it was sincere. I replenished your items, and apologized more than once. Safe travels to you.
Rating

JSin1972, wrote review 27/02/2020

Great place

To start it's a really nice hotel. I reserved a king jacuzzi suite for 2 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Almost everything is in walking dista... more

Owner Response
Grace D, General Manager at Best Western On The River, responded to this review
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, and we would love to have you as our guest again. Safe travels
Rating

alchristy86, wrote review 17/02/2020

Great hotel

The hotel has been renovated and looks really good. Our room was clean and tidy, including the bathroom. Breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful. There were a few concerns about why I couldn't... more

Owner Response
Grace D, General Manager at Best Western On The River, responded to this review
Thank you