Best Western On the River

401 N 3rd Street, Hannibal, Missouri, 63401-3301, United States
based on 1015 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western On the River

Welcome to the Best Western On the River! Location, location, location! We are one block up from historic downtown Hannibal and two blocks up from the Mississippi River. The hotel is within walking distance of the Mark Twain boyhood home, museum and show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western On the River

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1015 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 33%
Average 10%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

lauraingram2020, wrote review 12/06/2020

not the most comfortable

The Hotel is awkwardly located on a hill, has very little parking, the outdoor pool is located across the street at a different building from the indoor pool. Parking spaces are very narrow and on a s... more

Owner Response
Grace D, General Manager at Best Western On The River, responded to this review
I am sorry, but there has been NO HOT BREAKFAST since t this hotel since the COVID 19 began it has all been grab & go bags. I do not know where you had breakfast at but it was not here. We have 4 different parking areas and a small incline on the smaller,north end. There has NEVER been 20 guests in the pool at one time since February 2020. You were in standard sized 2 queen bed room, we don't have anything smaller than that. The statements that you have made in this review are not accurate by a long shot. The pools are monitored on a daily basis because of the COVID 19. The families are not required to social distance. We do have indoor and outdoor pools, as well as 2 guests buildings. We are sorry that you had to write such a completely inaccurate review of this hotel. We hope you enjoy your less costly hotel/motel chain, as we will no longer be able to accommodate you here. Good luck to you, and safe travels.
Rating

Jmaiden44, wrote review 30/05/2020

Grandson 24th Birthday

I booked 3 days for my grandson’s 24th Birthday he and his girlfriend just loved the BW . Very clean $ staff was very friendly. They rode the boat took in both caves. Drove to lovers leap & walked t... more

Owner Response
Grace D, General Manager at Best Western On The River, responded to this review
Thank you Jim! We appreciate your feedback. We were happy to be a part of your grandsons 24th birthday weekend. We work hard to give our guests the Best experience during their stay. Please feel free to let us know the next time we can accommodate you and your family on your next visit to Hannibal, MO. Stay healthy and safe travels!
Rating

jwillis2020, wrote review 20/03/2020

Across the street from all major attractions

I travel with my husband and 2 kids and always enjoy Best Western on the River. It's been remodeled recently but is always clean and reliable. The breakfast saves a ton of money for my family and the ... more

Owner Response
Grace D, General Manager at Best Western On The River, responded to this review
Thank you Ms. Willis for your feedback which is very much appreciated. Thank you and take care.
Rating

Lori F, wrote review 13/03/2020

Great Hotel at a great location, downtown Hannibal

We loved this downtown Hannibal Hotel!!! The check-in lady was SO nice!! Our room was clean and so comfortable, love the bed!! Nice pool and hot tub too!! We had a view of the river,.....beautifu... more

Owner Response
Grace D, General Manager at Best Western On The River, responded to this review
Thank you Lori! We appreciate your feedback. We work hard to please our guests and give them the Best experience during their stay. The LaBinnah Bistro is amazing, and so happy you were able to experience that. You were a delight as well, and we would love to have you as a guest again the next time you are in the Hannibal, MO area.
Rating

Camper630218, wrote review 09/03/2020

Friendly people/Terrible service

The workers here are extra friendly. The hotel is in decent shape. But when we came back in the evening of our first day there, our bed was unmade and all the towels and wash clothes had been removed ... more

Owner Response
Grace D, General Manager at Best Western On The River, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. This is not typical of our hotel. The desk response was, "I am sorry that happened" and it was sincere. I replenished your items, and apologized more than once. Safe travels to you.