Best Western Okmulgee

3499 N Wood Drive, Okmulgee, Oklahoma, 74447-7915, United States
based on 160 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Okmulgee

In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the Best Western Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Wine show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Okmulgee

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 160 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 21%
Average 13%
Poor 5%
Terrible 5%
Rating

al12302019, wrote review 27/12/2019

Restful stay

The rooms are quiet, comfortable and most important, this is a pet friendly motel. The staff is very friendly and appeared truly eager to make your stay as comfortably as possible. Great place to stay... more

Owner Response
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad that you had a comfortable and restful stay at our hotel!
Rating

scottbowcut, wrote review 05/12/2019

Do NOT stay at this hotel

We rented a conference room for a 5 hour meeting. Rate quoted by a new staff member was $150 plus tax. Was told that all Audio Visual was included. When the final bill was emailed, we were charged... more

Owner Response
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
Hello, It's very unfortunate that you had this experience at our Hotel and we are very disappointed with this review. We always make sure that our guest rooms and rental rooms are clean and up to Best Western standards before check in's or before we rent out our banquet room. That being said, it was clear on our contract that there would be a $100 deposit required before the time of use. This $100 charge would only be implemented if the room was not left like the way it was before use. In this case, the banquet room was not clean and we had to have our cleaning staff come in and clean it after it was rented out. The $40 charge was for the AV rental equipment and that was indicated in the contract. It was never indicated that the $40 charge would be waived. A copy of the signed contract was sent to you by email too. We always make sure that our property is clean and we always try to deliver an exceptional customer service experience. Our owners communicate the above to our managers and staff on a regular basis. After your conversation with our manager, a copy of the agreement was sent to you. We would never charge our guests for something that was not communicated prior to check-in or rental use. As always, if you need any further clarification our manager would be willing to re-visit this with you. Thank you!
Rating

hishulliness, wrote review 01/12/2019

Great stay!

Both concierges that we worked with were extremely kind and helpful. Easy access to the hotel and entrance into our room. It was very well cleaned and maintained, and everything was exactly as adverti... more

Owner Response
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
Wonderful Review! Glad that our staff was there to assist you during your stay. Come see us again soon!
Rating

buddy m, wrote review 22/10/2019

Dirty rooms

Shower curtain smelled bad of mildew and used bar of soap on counter. Changed rooms and had dirty towel for drying hand and was stained and never changed. Would not give receipt since I booked on lin... more

Owner Response
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
Hello Buddy, We sincerely apologize and regret to hear that you had a less than par stay with us and for the issues that you faced. Our management team will look into this and have a meeting with our Housekeeping team to ensure that this does not happen again. We pride our selves on cleanliness and customer service, and this is clearly not acceptable. An investigation at the front desk shall also be done as to why a receipt was not issued. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you.
Rating

roumaynes, wrote review 04/08/2019

A Little Off Highway 40 BUT WELL WORTH THE EXTRA FEW MILES!

What a great gem of a hotel. We were travelling along highway 40 but could not really find a hotel we liked near the highway, so we decided to drive the few miles to the Best Western Okmulgee! Let me ... more

Owner Response
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
Awesome review! Glad that you traveled the extra miles to stay with us:) We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and our staff could be accommodating during your stay. That you for recommending our property and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!