Best Western Okmulgee

3499 N Wood Drive, Okmulgee, Oklahoma, 74447-7915, United States
based on 166 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Okmulgee

In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the Best Western Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Wine show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
3499 N Wood Drive, Okmulgee, Oklahoma, 74447-7915, United States

Reviews of Best Western Okmulgee

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 166 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 21%
Average 13%
Poor 4%
Terrible 6%
Rating

Kumos29, wrote review 23/07/2021

The hotel had bugs!

I originally booked the hotel for 2 nights but I was grossed out as soon as we walked into the room. The blankets had stains and there were bugs on the bed and carpet. The front desk clerk said I woul... more

Owner Response
Ronak Kothari, General Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
To whom it may concern, As we do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, we would like to inquire about the validity of this response. The username has changed twice on your profile in the past one hour, but we did verify that you were a guest at our hotel. The reservation was made on expedia. The immediate concern which you expressed to our manager was that you needed a refund from us. It was communicated to you that we cannot issue refunds which come from 3rd party booking sites and you needed to contact priceline directly. Regarding the bed bugs, could you please contact our Hotel at your earliest convenience? Thank you!
Rating

annawallisi9048, wrote review 06/05/2021

Good Value for the price

I stayed here for business. I only stayed one night, but the staff were very nice and helpful. I had all of the amenities that I needed. Clean sheets, towels, travel sized shampoo/conditioner/lotion, ... more

Owner Response
Ronak Kothari, General Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We do apologize about the smoke smell and this has been communicated to our upper management to see how we can better manage it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Rating

Q2751LBwilliaml, wrote review 02/03/2021

Super friendly, Clean and Helpful...

This hotel is my home away from home. I come for business and usually for an extended stay. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The manager made me sandwiches for... more

Owner Response
Ronak Kothari, General Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the review and for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the sandwiches and that our staff could accommodate your needs. Oh yes.. and say hello to the doggies from us:) We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Rating

GeorgeStills, wrote review 21/02/2021

Unprofessional

My family was moved into three separate rooms due to prior issues in the rooms. When asked for any type of DISCOUNT, the manager began raising her voice and pointing the finger at my family. Screaming... more

Owner Response
Ronak Kothari, General Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
Hello George, I want to first Thank you for choosing us, for your recent stay. The winter storm did affect all of us and our priority at our Hotel is to accommodate our guests by offering them the best service possible and clean accommodations. It is very unfortunate that we received a review like this. Due to the storm and power fluctuations, some of our rooms did have problems, not in our control. That's why we immediately requested that we transfer your family to another room. We did talk to our manager and the reason that the refund was not applied was that the room had 4 adults, where only 2 adults were allowed. If our manager came out strong, voicing her opinion, we do apologize but that was not her intention. During the storm, we did want to ensure that all our guests are taken care of well. Our hotel prides itself on customer service and we love our guests. If you have any further questions, please reach out to us.
Rating

SiggiPhoto, wrote review 18/02/2021

Pretty noisy

Stayed only one night. Friendly front staff. Pet friendly so be prepared for pets barking and crying in the middle-aged of the night as the hotel has poor sound insulation. People walking the calls an... more

Owner Response
Ronak Kothari, General Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review and for choosing BW Okmulgee. We do apologize for the pet barking. However, because we are a pet-friendly hotel, it's difficult to control the barking. In the future, please don't hesitate to contact the front desk and we would always do our best to transfer you to another room. We will also inform housekeeping about the amenities and will fix those right away. We appreciate your detailed review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!