My family was moved into three separate rooms due to prior issues in the rooms. When asked for any type of DISCOUNT, the manager began raising her voice and pointing the finger at my family. Screaming... more
My family was moved into three separate rooms due to prior issues in the rooms. When asked for any type of DISCOUNT, the manager began raising her voice and pointing the finger at my family. Screaming and being extremely unprofessional. We had to walk away from the situation because $8.00 isn’t worth it. I will never stay at this Best Western nor any of my family or friends. We will spread the word on Facebook and google reviews. These people need to realize you cannot treat your customers like this. less
Ronak Kothari, General Manager at Best Western Okmulgee, responded to this review
I want to first Thank you for choosing us, for your recent stay.
The winter storm did affect all of us and our priority at our Hotel is to accommodate our guests by offering them the best service possible and clean accommodations.
It is very unfortunate that we received a review like this. Due to the storm and power fluctuations, some of our rooms did have problems, not in our control. That's why we immediately requested that we transfer your family to another room.
We did talk to our manager and the reason that the refund was not applied was that the room had 4 adults, where only 2 adults were allowed. If our manager came out strong, voicing her opinion, we do apologize but that was not her intention. During the storm, we did want to ensure that all our guests are taken care of well.
Our hotel prides itself on customer service and we love our guests. If you have any further questions, please reach out to us.