Best Western Of Olds

4520 - 46th Street Box 4140, Olds, Alberta, T4H 1P7, Canada
based on 121 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Of Olds

Choose this charming Olds, Alberta hotel and enjoy access to the areas businesses and exciting attractions, such as Olds College and Sylvan Lake.

Youll feel right at home when staying at this Alberta hotel - each well-appointed guest room fe
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Of Olds

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 121 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 33%
Average 13%
Poor 6%
Terrible 2%
Rating

williambF6073FU, wrote review 30/11/2019

Business

I would recommend this Hotel as it has friendly staff and an attached restaurant/ sports bar. The food is great . It has parking at back for trailers and everything is very clean and comfortable. It i... more

Rating

Brienbut, wrote review 11/11/2019

What a Wonderful Suite

Checked in off the street on our way through and we were given a room or what we thought was a room. The clerk told us that she would give us a good room since my wife asked and said we were tired. Wh... more

Rating

slynnranch, wrote review 04/10/2019

great staff

wonderful staff, fast, helpful and friendly service, breakfast was great and loved the pool we will definitely be staying here again rooms were neat and tidy :) :) staff was able to help with funeral ... more

Rating

Kathleen S, wrote review 27/09/2019

Comfortable Stay

Not one complaint about our stay at the Best Western in Olds. Staff were all courteous and efficient. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is handy to restaurants. We would definit... more

Rating

Hilary S, wrote review 17/08/2019

BEDBUGS IN ROOM 220!!!

I stopped here totally exhausted after a demanding motorcycle ride across the Rockies in terrible weather. Went to bed but found about 6 bedbugs inside the pillowcase. Called the front desk, and the m... more

Owner Response
61039BW, General Manager at Best Western Of Olds, responded to this review
Hi Hilary, I apologize that you had a negative experience while staying at our hotel. I can assure you that we take allegations of this nature incredibly seriously and ensure that in the event there are any issues they are immediately resolved. When you informed the front desk that you had an issue with your room, we immediately switched your room so that the room you were originally in could be inspected by our specialized contractors. We immediately contacted our team who completed a total inspection of the room that you were staying in, along with all nearby rooms to identify any issues. Upon completing their inspection, our team concluded there were no findings of bedbugs in the hotel. I can assure you that Alberta Health Services also completes regular inspections at our property and we have always passed each inspection. We are unsure of who the other guest was that you spoke with, however I can once again assure you that a thorough inspection was completed and bedbugs were not found in your room or any nearby rooms. In addition, we complete a check of each room every time it is cleaned after a guest checks out. This allows us to immediately identify and address any potential issues. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and I apologize that you did not experience the high quality standards our hotel is known to provide. Sincerely, Mike Johnson, General Manager