• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western of Murphy

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This friendly Murphy hotel offers easy access to hiking, fishing, mountain biking, Trail of Tears, Tail of the Dragon and Cherohala Skyway. Limited pet friendly rooms (with extra fee) available-call ahead. A stay at this cozy Best Western of Murphy hotel offers many amenities. Enjoy cable satellite television, free wireless Internet, a refrigerator, an in-room safe and a mountain view. Wake up feeling refreshed and enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast including pancakes, coffee, fruit and more, each day. After getting the right start to your day, youll be ready to explore the area. Not sure what to do or where to go? Our friendly staff will go out of their way to ensure you have the best experience possible.

Explore the shops and cafes of historic downtown Murphy, just a few minutes away. Discover the rich history and gorgeous scenery of the area at Trail of Tears, Fires Creek Recreation, Joyce Kilmer Forest and Blue Ridge Parkway.

If youre looking for fun and adventure, Harrahs Casino is only 1 mile away and local winery tours, zip lines, world class whitewater rafting. Motorcyclists can explore the open road while staying at the rider-friendly Best Western of Murphy. Tail of the Dragon offers 318 curves in 11 miles, making it a well-known biker trail and Cherohala Skyway features beautiful views of the National Forest. Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip, as Snap-on Tools, MGM Brakes and Murphy Medical Center are all within seven miles.

Not only will you have access to so much close to this Murphy hotel, but you can also relax and unwind on site. Splash around in our sparkling outdoor pool or sunbathe on our serene sundeck. This Murphy, NC hotel also offers many other amenities, including a business center, a 24-hour front desk and free parking.

Contact hotel for availability if traveling with a pet.

View more

Location

1522 Andrews Road
Murphy
North Carolina
28906-5113
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28906-5113

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1522 Andrews Road
Murphy
North Carolina
28906-5113
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Andrews

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Hayesville

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Blairsville, GA

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Ducktown, TN

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Hiawasse, GA

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Blue Ridge, GA

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Helen, GA

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Franklin

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Cherokee

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Maggie Valley

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Chattanooga, TN

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Knoxville, TN

  • 105 mile(s) from Asheville

  • 110 mile(s) from Atlanta, GA

  • 45 mile(s) from Bryson City, NC

  • 0.25 mile(s) from WalMart Super Center, is directly across the highway from the hotel

  • 0.25 mile(s) from Ingles, a large retail grocer across highway from property

  • 0.25 mile(s) from Burke's Outlet, discount clothing outlet in Ingle's shopping center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Snap-On Tools, Souix Tools is a manufacturer for Snap-On

  • 4.00 mile(s) from MGM Brakes, manufacturer

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Murphy Medical Center

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Moog Industries, manufacturing plant

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Aegis, small manufacturer

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Team Industries, manufacturing plant

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Tri-County Community College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from John C Campbell Folk School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 369 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 195
Rating: 4 112
Rating: 3 38
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Checkin process was horrible

30/09/2019 Michael S, Charlotte, North Carolina

Took over 25 mins to get checked in, was late for event because we were not allowed to check in before 3pm, even thought I did request an early check in when I made the reservation. Ironing board was ... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
I do apologize for your experience with the check in process and the other inconveniences you had. We do try to honor early check in requests when possible. I am investigating the reason your room was not ready. Please give us another chance on your next trip to Murphy.
Rating

Great place to stay in Murphy

23/09/2019 Explore167043,

We had a very good overall experience with our stay. We were well satisfied and would be happy to stay here again. Our stay was very brief but the hotel seems to be well suited for a longer stay if de... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We look forward to your next trip and hope that you will be able to stay for a longer period of time.
Rating

Great Stay

21/09/2019 _Miller53Travler, Decatur, Tennessee

My entire stay was really great, breakfast was good so many options for a continental i was pleasantly surprised! Merissa was excellent at check in ! very polite and welcoming. good job to all staff f... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the compliments when we do a great job. Please plan to stay with us on your next trip to Murphy.
Rating

Not Friendly

09/09/2019 danielr542019,

The young lady with long dark hair was not very friendly or helpful! I walked in approximately 2:50 to ask if any rooms available, one lady was busy taking a reservation on the phone, so I understand ... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
I am sorry that your experience at the front desk was less than desirable. As you figured, it was shift change and one was taking a reservation and the other was counting the drawer. I have had a discussion with both about recognizing the guest standing at the counter, especially the one with the long, dark hair. Thank you for taking time to let me know.
Rating

Nice getaway

03/09/2019 jc0rd0ne,

Staff was very friendly helpful. Clean rooms nice place to stay!! I would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff made you feel like you at home.If you had a need they did all they could to meet th... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. The staff appreciates knowing that they have done a great job. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Murphy.