• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western of Murphy

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This friendly Murphy hotel offers easy access to hiking, fishing, mountain biking, Trail of Tears, Tail of the Dragon and Cherohala Skyway. Limited pet friendly rooms (with extra fee) available-call ahead. A stay at this cozy Best Western of Murphy hotel offers many amenities - enjoy cable satellite television, free wireless Internet, a refrigerator, an in-room safe and a mountain view. Wake up feeling refreshed and enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast - including pancakes, coffee, fruit and more - each day. After getting the right start to your day, youll be ready to explore the area. Not sure what to do or where to go? Our friendly staff will go out of their way to ensure you have the best experience possible.

Explore the shops and cafes of historic downtown Murphy, just a few minutes away. Discover the rich history and gorgeous scenery of the area at Trail of Tears, Fires Creek Recreation, Joyce Kilmer Forest and Blue Ridge Parkway.

If youre looking for fun and adventure, Harrahs Casino is only 1 mile away and local winery tours, zip lines, world class whitewater rafting. Motorcyclists can explore the open road while staying at the rider-friendly Best Western of Murphy. Tail of the Dragon offers 318 curves in 11 miles, making it a well-known biker trail and Cherohala Skyway features beautiful views of the National Forest. Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip, as Snap-on Tools, MGM Brakes and Murphy Medical Center are all within seven miles.

Not only will you have access to so much close to this Murphy hotel, but you can also relax and unwind on site. Splash around in our sparkling outdoor pool or sunbathe on our serene sundeck. This Murphy, NC hotel also offers many other amenities, including a business center, a 24-hour front desk and free parking.

Contact hotel for availability if traveling with a pet.

View more


1522 Andrews Road
North Carolina
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28906-5113

Send to Tom Tom

1522 Andrews Road
North Carolina
United States

What's nearby?


  • 15.00 mile(s) from Andrews

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Hayesville

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Blairsville, GA

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Ducktown, TN

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Hiawasse, GA

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Blue Ridge, GA

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Helen, GA

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Franklin

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Cherokee

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Maggie Valley

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Chattanooga, TN

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Knoxville, TN

  • 105 mile(s) from Asheville

  • 110 mile(s) from Atlanta, GA

  • 45 mile(s) from Bryson City, NC

  • 0.25 mile(s) from WalMart Super Center, is directly across the highway from the hotel

  • 0.25 mile(s) from Ingles, a large retail grocer across highway from property

  • 0.25 mile(s) from Burke's Outlet, discount clothing outlet in Ingle's shopping center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Snap-On Tools, Souix Tools is a manufacturer for Snap-On

  • 4.00 mile(s) from MGM Brakes, manufacturer

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Murphy Medical Center

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Moog Industries, manufacturing plant

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Aegis, small manufacturer

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Team Industries, manufacturing plant

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Tri-County Community College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from John C Campbell Folk School

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 330 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 172
Rating: 4 103
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 9

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient! (Beware Added Fees)

25/02/2018 Treadora, Gadsden, Alabama

We travel to Nantahala and Bryson City a lot. Before they built the new casino, there wasn't much here and the only reason we use to stop in Murphy on our way up was because it had the only Walmart ar... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
We appreciate all the nice things you have said about us. We do try very hard to clean all of our rooms the way we would want to have them if we checked into one. I do listen to feedback and will take into consideration your comments about the pet fee. We look forward to your next trip to Murphy.

Surpassed my expectations

18/02/2018 Jen L, Kennesaw, Georgia

We were pleasantly surprised to find our hotel rooms (we had adjoining rooms) clean, cozy and comfortable. Courtney at the front desk was very efficient and helpful. We didn't have breakfast so I c... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of the Best Western of Murphy. We will be looking into the a/c unit and mini fridge. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your next visit.


12/02/2018 Eileen6828, Melbourne, Florida

I recently stayed at Best Western Murphy NC for 4 nights. On the 3rd night of my stay, I hardly slept due to the loud voices, arguing, and profanity of the guests in the room next to mine. When I re... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Ms. Dykeman, As I explained to you earlier, we could have handled the situation at the time if we had been informed about it. By 7 the next morning the disturbance was over and could not be stopped. We did give you a substantial discount on your room charge, as promised by the front desk clerk as well as not extending the stay of the perpetrators. I am sorry that you do not feel that we handled the situation properly and hope that you will understand our position better. We work hard to protect our guests and make their stay as comfortable as possible.

Very Clean

03/01/2018 Y4245XGvaleriec, Starke, United States

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room and hotel. We will stay again when visiting this area. The staff was very pleasant from checking in to checking out. Also in a great location with... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments. I have shared them with staff and hope that you will be back to see us again soon.

Hairs in tub & Brown Splatter on toilet. Bathroom was not cleaned before we checked in.

30/12/2017 thedoitallmom, ga

Multiple problems with sanitary issues. Discovered toilet seat had brown splatter marks on underside and back seat. We left the room shortly after initial arrival and did not return until late that n... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
I am so sorry for your unpleasant experience. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness at the hotel and I have shared your comments with the housekeeper responsible for those rooms. These conditions do not meet my expectations, nor should you have to deal with this. I have taken an additional $20 off your room charge and refunded your credit card. Again, I apologize and hope that you will return and let us show you how much better we can be. Thank you for your feedback - it helps us become better.