• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western of Murphy

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This friendly Murphy hotel offers easy access to hiking, fishing, mountain biking, Trail of Tears, Tail of the Dragon and Cherohala Skyway. Limited pet friendly rooms (with extra fee) available-call ahead. A stay at this cozy Best Western of Murphy hotel offers many amenities - enjoy cable satellite television, free wireless Internet, a refrigerator, an in-room safe and a mountain view. Wake up feeling refreshed and enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast - including pancakes, coffee, fruit and more - each day. After getting the right start to your day, youll be ready to explore the area. Not sure what to do or where to go? Our friendly staff will go out of their way to ensure you have the best experience possible.

Explore the shops and cafes of historic downtown Murphy, just a few minutes away. Discover the rich history and gorgeous scenery of the area at Trail of Tears, Fires Creek Recreation, Joyce Kilmer Forest and Blue Ridge Parkway.

If youre looking for fun and adventure, Harrahs Casino is only 1 mile away and local winery tours, zip lines, world class whitewater rafting. Motorcyclists can explore the open road while staying at the rider-friendly Best Western of Murphy. Tail of the Dragon offers 318 curves in 11 miles, making it a well-known biker trail and Cherohala Skyway features beautiful views of the National Forest. Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip, as Snap-on Tools, MGM Brakes and Murphy Medical Center are all within seven miles.

Not only will you have access to so much close to this Murphy hotel, but you can also relax and unwind on site. Splash around in our sparkling outdoor pool or sunbathe on our serene sundeck. This Murphy, NC hotel also offers many other amenities, including a business center, a 24-hour front desk and free parking.

Contact hotel for availability if traveling with a pet.

View more

Location

1522 Andrews Road
Murphy
North Carolina
28906-5113
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28906-5113

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1522 Andrews Road
Murphy
North Carolina
28906-5113
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Andrews

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Hayesville

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Blairsville, GA

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Ducktown, TN

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Hiawasse, GA

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Blue Ridge, GA

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Helen, GA

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Franklin

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Cherokee

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Maggie Valley

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Chattanooga, TN

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Knoxville, TN

  • 105 mile(s) from Asheville

  • 110 mile(s) from Atlanta, GA

  • 45 mile(s) from Bryson City, NC

  • 0.25 mile(s) from WalMart Super Center, is directly across the highway from the hotel

  • 0.25 mile(s) from Ingles, a large retail grocer across highway from property

  • 0.25 mile(s) from Burke's Outlet, discount clothing outlet in Ingle's shopping center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Snap-On Tools, Souix Tools is a manufacturer for Snap-On

  • 4.00 mile(s) from MGM Brakes, manufacturer

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Murphy Medical Center

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Moog Industries, manufacturing plant

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Aegis, small manufacturer

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Team Industries, manufacturing plant

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Tri-County Community College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from John C Campbell Folk School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 341 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 179
Rating: 4 105
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Casual get away

16/07/2018 marywC9678WL,

All of their employees will do everything they can to make sure your trip is enjoyable. The rooms have always been cleaned thoroughly and very quite. They also offer rooms for pets fora little upcharg... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words. We do appreciate all of our guests and try to make them as comfortable as possible. We look forward to your next visit.
Rating

Motorcycle trip

26/06/2018 fransmitj,

We arrived during a rain storm and were greeted by one of the reception staff with dry towels in hand. We experienced such a warm welcome, got our rooms and the hotel put our wet clothes in their dr... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
I will say that your group looked a bit like a group of drowned pups when you arrived. I am happy that we were able to help make you more comfortable. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay away from home place when you are in the area. We look forward to your next visit (hoping that it is a bit drier lol)
Rating

Rude at check in

06/06/2018 kareno929, Port Saint Luci

I attempted to check in at 2pm & was greeted with a very rude respponce first to stepping on her freshly moped floor. I had never seen or even heard about the check in policy, but when I did read it ... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
I apologize for any rudeness you experienced. It is not our policy to be rude, but, rather to be very welcoming. I have addressed this issue with the person responsible. Just as an explanation, on weekends, it is difficult to have rooms ready prior to 3 pm since guests from the night before often do not get checked out prior to 11 am and housekeepers need time to get the rooms clean. When possible, we do try to let guests check in early. I am sorry about the breakfast being inadequate. Due to the construction, we have had to restrict the offerings in order to meet space and health department requirements. We should be back up and running by the first of July. I do hope that you will give us another chance to prove to you that we can provide superior service and care.
Rating

First Stay with Best Western

06/06/2018 Crystal X, Prattville, Alabama, United States

As I write this I will try and keep in mind that this is a 3 start hotel or less. I read many reviews on this site about the staff and problems with them. The staff here were all super nice. This lo... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to let us know what areas we can improve on. Due to the construction of the new addition to the lobby/breakfast area, our signage needs to be replaced. We are in the process of replacing all of our linens, both towels and sheets, with upgrades. I apologize for the empty coffee pots and have spoken to the person responsible for keeping them filled. Again, thanks you for the review.
Rating

It is a criminal offense to park under the canopy

31/05/2018 Rami A,

Rude lady on a power trip works up front. I had parked under the canopy as I do with all the hotels prior to check in. I got to this particular hotel earlier than usual because who knew a monsoon coul... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
I am sorry if you felt I was on a "power trip" when, in fact, I did politely ask you to move your vehicle to a regular parking space and allowed you time to do so before coming back out and telling you to move. I am sorry that the situation escalated however, after you telling me that you absolutely would not move the vehicle, I did indicate that I would get the local police involved. The curbing under the canopy is plainly marked with yellow paint to indicate it is not a parking space and the one way arrow is bright white indicating direction of travel - the opposite of which your car was facing. I do not know why you were waiting to check in since our check in time is 3 pm and you arrived well after that. We try to keep the canopy area clear, especially on rainy days, so that guests can come in and register while other vehicles can get by to go to their rooms. While you were there, guests did have to park outside the canopy area to check into the hotel. I do wish this situation had never happened and that it could have been resolved in a different manner.