Best Western of Murphy

1522 Andrews Road, Murphy, North Carolina, 28906-5113, United States
based on 371 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western of Murphy

This friendly Murphy hotel offers easy access to hiking, fishing, mountain biking, Trail of Tears, Tail of the Dragon and Cherohala Skyway. Limited pet friendly rooms (with extra fee) available-call ahead. A stay at this cozy Best Western of Murphy show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western of Murphy

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 371 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 30%
Average 10%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Z3088FLpatriciac, wrote review 30/10/2019

Friendly place to stay

Staff are all friendly and helpful, great breakfast for "continental" style. Rooms are clean and spacious. TV stations are a little less plentiful than we are used to, but after all this isn't "home... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad that your experience was good and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Rating

A B, wrote review 21/10/2019

Poor experience

We had a poor experience at this hotel. Probably the worst we have ever had at a Best Western (we are Platinum rewards members). We had booked for two nights, but needed to check out after the first n... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
I am sorry that your experience was not good. We did get the room serviced and tried to re-rent it. However, we ended up with a less than full hotel and were unable to move it. I apologize for the impression you had of receiving a lecture. We have discussed how better to approach this situation in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology and thank you for being a loyal Best Western rewards member. Hopefully you will give us another chance to be better hosts on your next trip to Murphy.
Rating

Michael S, wrote review 30/09/2019

Checkin process was horrible

Took over 25 mins to get checked in, was late for event because we were not allowed to check in before 3pm, even thought I did request an early check in when I made the reservation. Ironing board was ... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
I do apologize for your experience with the check in process and the other inconveniences you had. We do try to honor early check in requests when possible. I am investigating the reason your room was not ready. Please give us another chance on your next trip to Murphy.
Rating

Explore167043, wrote review 23/09/2019

Great place to stay in Murphy

We had a very good overall experience with our stay. We were well satisfied and would be happy to stay here again. Our stay was very brief but the hotel seems to be well suited for a longer stay if de... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We look forward to your next trip and hope that you will be able to stay for a longer period of time.
Rating

_Miller53Travler, wrote review 21/09/2019

Great Stay

My entire stay was really great, breakfast was good so many options for a continental i was pleasantly surprised! Merissa was excellent at check in ! very polite and welcoming. good job to all staff f... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the compliments when we do a great job. Please plan to stay with us on your next trip to Murphy.