Best Western of Murphy

1522 Andrews Road, Murphy, North Carolina, 28906-5113, United States
based on 378 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western of Murphy

This friendly Murphy hotel offers easy access to hiking, fishing, mountain biking, Trail of Tears, Tail of the Dragon and Cherohala Skyway. Limited pet friendly rooms (with extra fee) available-call ahead. A stay at this cozy Best Western of Murphy show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western of Murphy

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 378 reviews
Excellent 53%
Very Good 29%
Average 10%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

serenasheffield10, wrote review 09/06/2020

My Fun Relax Time

My best friend and me went to enjoy our break and go to the casino there.We just want to enjoy our break and our gateway.We just wanted to relax and have fun.No problems or be bother with.We want to s... more

Rating

SandyV201, wrote review 27/05/2020

Always a smile and warm welcome!

This Best western always makes us welcome with our dogs! They go above and beyond with their caring and ease. The rooms are comfy and clean and close Casino and fishing which we do when Visiting Murph... more

Rating

Adventurer284592746, wrote review 11/03/2020

Desk staff not helpful and were rude. Dirty rooms and awful food

Rude and unhelpful desk staff. Rooms were never made up. Rooms were dirty and food was horrible. The staff showed our reservations a day off and would not honor the quoted price which cost us an addi... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Mr. Orem, I am sorry there was a problem with the reservation. As to the room condition, our housekeepers were asked to not touch the beds, take out the trash and leave the towels on the counter. That is what they did. Toiletries are not replaced daily, but as needed. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with the milk. We pull all the milk according to expiration date and have no way of knowing if there is a problem unless we are told. The next time you stay, please let front desk know about anything that you are not happy with so we can address the issue immediately. Please give us another chance to help you have a great time.
Rating

jf4232020, wrote review 01/03/2020

Fun Times

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. We have made 3 or 4 trips to Murphy and have stayed at this motel each time. It is conveniently located to all stores, food and casino. The staff is friendly a... more

Rating

huckleberrysmama, wrote review 13/02/2020

Close to Everything

Excellent value for the money. Quiet. No troubles. Enjoyed every stay! The rooms are spacious and relatively new. And now i'm trying to use up space to get to 200 characters minimum. The towels ... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the 200 characters along with your sentiments. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks again.