Best Western of Murphy

1522 Andrews Road, Murphy, North Carolina, 28906-5113, United States
based on 373 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western of Murphy

This friendly Murphy hotel offers easy access to hiking, fishing, mountain biking, Trail of Tears, Tail of the Dragon and Cherohala Skyway. Limited pet friendly rooms (with extra fee) available-call ahead. A stay at this cozy Best Western of Murphy show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western of Murphy

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 373 reviews
Excellent 53%
Very Good 30%
Average 10%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

jgavel51, wrote review 19/12/2019

great place to stay

staff was wonderful, made us feel like we were home. stayed here instead of blairsville , because they accepted my cats. the staff was very helpful in every way possible since we had a problem moving ... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy that we were able to make your stay a bit less stressful. I do hope that all your moving problems did get resolved. We look forward to seeing you for coffee one day.
Rating

davidroymorris9, wrote review 15/12/2019

David morris

Great ,clean friendly place to stay close to everything ,food ,shopping casino. There pool there is great,breakfast is ok too.quite ,caring staff,and pet friendly, food and shopping was at our fingert... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We do look forward to your next stay in Murphy.
Rating

Z3088FLpatriciac, wrote review 30/10/2019

Friendly place to stay

Staff are all friendly and helpful, great breakfast for "continental" style. Rooms are clean and spacious. TV stations are a little less plentiful than we are used to, but after all this isn't "home... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad that your experience was good and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Rating

A B, wrote review 21/10/2019

Poor experience

We had a poor experience at this hotel. Probably the worst we have ever had at a Best Western (we are Platinum rewards members). We had booked for two nights, but needed to check out after the first n... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
I am sorry that your experience was not good. We did get the room serviced and tried to re-rent it. However, we ended up with a less than full hotel and were unable to move it. I apologize for the impression you had of receiving a lecture. We have discussed how better to approach this situation in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology and thank you for being a loyal Best Western rewards member. Hopefully you will give us another chance to be better hosts on your next trip to Murphy.
Rating

Michael S, wrote review 30/09/2019

Checkin process was horrible

Took over 25 mins to get checked in, was late for event because we were not allowed to check in before 3pm, even thought I did request an early check in when I made the reservation. Ironing board was ... more

Owner Response
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this review
I do apologize for your experience with the check in process and the other inconveniences you had. We do try to honor early check in requests when possible. I am investigating the reason your room was not ready. Please give us another chance on your next trip to Murphy.