• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Of Huron

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western of Huron!

This Huron, SD hotel provides a convenient location for a Splash Central family vacation. Visiting the Worlds Largest Pheasant, Pyle House, Laura Ingalls Wilder Museum and the South Dakota State Fair. Many of our guests also stay at our Huron hotel for pheasant hunting. Whether youre here for a sport or to simply get away from it all, you can count on the friendly staff at our property to make you feel right at home. South Dakota lodging is nestled amidst the beauty of Mother Nature, and theres nothing like escaping for a vacation where the hustle and bustle of city life is far behind you.

Our location in town makes it easy for our Huron hotel guests to enjoy. Were known for the cleanliness of the property and the friendliness of our staff. Ease of doing business is a big reason why many business travelers choose to stay with us. Quick and easy commutes mean more time for leisure activities or sleeping in.

The State Fair brings in travelers to our Huron hotel from around the state. Whether youre here for a tournament or to hunt the worlds largest pheasant, welcome to your home away from home. Luxury bedding, clean spacious rooms and the best service in town are waiting for you.

A number of our Huron hotel guests are here for conventions, National Guard Meetings, or meetings at the Government Center. Our location, staff and how well run our property is makes us a favorite for many travelers. Most of our guests are business travelers who stay with us time and time again. Special events like hunting season and the fair attract more leisure guests, too. No matter the reason for being in town, you deserve a comfortable room during your stay, and thats what we promise.

Book your stay at Best Western of Huron today for a relaxing trip! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2000 Dakota Avenue S
Huron
South Dakota
57350-4027
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 57350-4027

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2000 Dakota Avenue S
Huron
South Dakota
57350-4027
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Cavour

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Virgil

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Wosley

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Broadland

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Yale

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Iroquois

  • 0.50 mile(s) from South Dakota Farmers Union

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Huron Regional Medical Center

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Huron Manufacturing Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Huron Culvert and Tank Co.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Protective Coating Specialist Inc.

  • 4.50 mile(s) from Bales Continental Commission

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Kaystar Seeds

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Dakota Wesleyan University Huron Nursing School

  • 93.00 mile(s) from Northern State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 129 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 37
Rating: 4 54
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Poor service

16/09/2017 800kelleyl, Brandon, South Dakota

There is brown water that comes out of the faucet . Housekeeping staff cannot read the do not disturb sign on your door . Hotel lost reservation and was without a room for one night. Did not offer ... more

Owner Response
huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your response and will work on making imporvements. We had an issue with our hot water heater going out. Once it was repaired the water had to run a little to get the water filtered out, causing the water to briefly come out brown. I have reminded our housekeeping staff again not to go in any rooms. I apologize for those incidents. The original reservation was made for Thursday, when I talked to staff they had told me that you had called and added friday night. It could be that the front desk staff misunderstood and I apologize we didn't get it right. There was never a reservation made for you on Wednesday. We would like to do better in the future if you ever do choose to stay with us again, please talk to me directly. Once again thank you for your response and business. Lance Porter
Rating

Just Okay

13/09/2017 Linda55555, Lincoln, California

When we checked in, lobby very sparse and weren't sure about breakfast, which was included. Would advise you to get upstairs as insulation quite thin. We were downstairs and heard everything. Room w... more

Owner Response
huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it. With the races going on we had a lot of late night traffic coming back to the hotel, I am sorry that it was so noisy. Hopefully you were informed that we do offer complimentary breakfast, we are always looking for ways to improve on our breakfast offerings. Once again thank you for your input. If you are in town again we hope you will stay with us and that we will be able to improve upon your stay. Thanks, Lance Porter
Rating

Nice and updated

02/09/2017 Sandy H, Sioux City, Iowa

Every area of the hotel looked very nice and modern. It was very clean. Employees were very friendly, and the continental breakfast was good with a larger selection. My one complaint would be that my ... more

Rating

A Good Place to Stay

14/08/2017 JERRY4088, Maple Grove, Minnesota

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very motorcycle friendly. They allowed parking under canape and supplied rage for cleaning up the bike. The only draw back was the lobby and hallways had ... more

Owner Response
huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
We enjoy all the bikes coming through on the way to Sturgis and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We still have a few smoking rooms, but will be going completely non-smoking as we continue to renovate. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again next year.
Rating

Loved the jetted tub in the bedroom.

13/07/2017 liz77006, Houston, Texas

Yes, there is a hot tub in the bedroom--and after getting there (from Houston to Denver to Sioux Falls to Huron) I needed the TLC tub. Four poster bed, ironing board & iron, little kitchen, little fri... more

Owner Response
huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for your taking the time to fill out a response. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please look us up if you ever make it back this way. Thanks, Lance Porter