Explore Hotel

Stay at this Clewiston, Florida hotel located on the southwest shore of Lake Okeechobee and offering personalized service to each guest.

The Best Western of Clewiston is set in Americas sweetest town at the heart of Floridas sugar industry. The hotel is near beautiful waterways which connect Lake Okeechobee to both the Atlantic Ocean and the Gulf of Mexico. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of shopping, golfing and dining nearby. Guests will also be close to the fishing pier with boat and jet ski rentals.

Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access and all the standard amenities and services. Other hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool and complimentary full breakfast. Group rates and special discounts for AAA members are available.

A multi-lingual and attentive staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Clewiston, Florida hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more


1020 W Sugarland Highway
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33440-2707

Send to Tom Tom

1020 W Sugarland Highway
United States

What's nearby?


  • 15 mile(s) from Moore Haven

  • 60 mile(s) from Fort Lauderdale

  • 60 mile(s) from Fort Myers

  • 90 mile(s) from Miami

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 106 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 41
Rating: 4 35
Rating: 3 9
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 13

A most disappointing stay

27/12/2016 Daniel E, Helena, Montana

Traveling from Montana to Florida during the Christmas holidays we chose the BW Clewiston due to its proximity to Lake Okeechobee and activities we planned there. While the room was clean and the bed ... more

Owner Response
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review
Good Morning Mr. Danielle E. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had in your room, and I wish you would have reported this during your stay. I have taken care of your issues and addressed them with our staff, I emailed you the receipt with proper adjustments. Again I am sorry and I really hope I would have been informed during your stay. Sincerely, Vivian Perez

Horrible room conditions, waiting for the manager to call me.

26/11/2016 thej0nes3, Miami, Florida

I have made my reservation in advance due to the Holidays. We were coming from Miami to visit my husband's mother. While making the reservation, Vivian the manager put me on hold for 9 minutes, i call... more

Owner Response
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review
Good afternoon, I would like to start by thanking you for submitting this review to us, unfortunately I have tried contacting you since you departed, and I have had no luck, maybe the number to contact you may have had an error or I may not have it right. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, however the room that you were assigned to was an upgrade to a mini suite and after inspecting the room, we could not find any issues with that room. I do however try to make all my clients leave with a better opinion of their stay and since were are remodeling, that alone can cause a little friction during your stay. I would like to offer you the opportunity to return, where we can offer you a better stay that you experienced this time around. Whe you are ready to visit Clewiston, I would like to offer you a discount and the opportunity to make your stay better. Again I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had but I am more than willing to make it better for you upon your return. Respectfully Vivian Perez General Manager

Clean Rooms - Comfortable Beds

28/10/2016 Grandpaaa, Chesterfield, MO

For a quick business stay in Clewiston, FL stayed at Best Western. Very comfortable, friendly staff, easy location. Good option. Spacious room, easy access, clean, comfortable beds, room to move aro... more


I can't believe I stayed

22/10/2016 Glenn T, jacksonville, United States

It all started with the inability of the front office staff to accept a Best Western provided gift card. Then I couldn't get into the room because the card reader only worked intermittently. During t... more

Owner Response
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review
Good Morning, I would like to start by offering my apologies for the issues you had with your stay. unfortunately there is little I can do with the little information provided to us. please call me so that I can address the issues you mentioned on this review. Respectfully requested, Vivian Perez General Manager


17/09/2016 SuncoastTravelers, Sarasota, Florida

We were there for a Pop Warner football game.We were very pleased with the experience and recommend this place for the combination of service and value! There were a lot of trucks with boats attached ... more

Owner Response
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review
Thank you, I appreciate the detailed review you submitted in our behalf, I will take in the situation with the swimming pool and try to change the policy, even though I wish I would have known your desire to use the pool in the evening since we do make exceptions. I thank again for all the information you provided to me this helps me find ways to accommodate my guest better, and continue with some services which tend to make the stay better for the guest. Sincerely, Vivian Perez General Manager