Explore Hotel

Stay at this Clewiston, Florida hotel located on the southwest shore of Lake Okeechobee and offering personalized service to each guest.

The BEST WESTERN of Clewiston is set in Americas sweetest town at the heart of Floridas sugar industry. The hotel is near beautiful waterways which connect Lake Okeechobee to both the Atlantic Ocean and the Gulf of Mexico. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of shopping, golfing and dining nearby. Guests will also be close to the fishing pier with boat and jet ski rentals.

Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access and all the standard amenities and services. Other hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool and complimentary full breakfast. Group rates and special discounts for AAA members are available.

A multi-lingual and attentive staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Clewiston, Florida hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1020 W Sugarland Highway
Clewiston
Florida
33440-2707
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33440-2707

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1020 W Sugarland Highway
Clewiston
Florida
33440-2707
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Moore Haven

  • 60 mile(s) from Fort Lauderdale

  • 60 mile(s) from Fort Myers

  • 90 mile(s) from Miami




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 105 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 41
Rating: 4 35
Rating: 3 9
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Horrible room conditions, waiting for the manager to call me.

26/11/2016 thej0nes3, Miami, Florida

I have made my reservation in advance due to the Holidays. We were coming from Miami to visit my husband's mother. While making the reservation, Vivian the manager put me on hold for 9 minutes, i call... more

Owner Response
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review
Good afternoon, I would like to start by thanking you for submitting this review to us, unfortunately I have tried contacting you since you departed, and I have had no luck, maybe the number to contact you may have had an error or I may not have it right. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, however the room that you were assigned to was an upgrade to a mini suite and after inspecting the room, we could not find any issues with that room. I do however try to make all my clients leave with a better opinion of their stay and since were are remodeling, that alone can cause a little friction during your stay. I would like to offer you the opportunity to return, where we can offer you a better stay that you experienced this time around. Whe you are ready to visit Clewiston, I would like to offer you a discount and the opportunity to make your stay better. Again I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had but I am more than willing to make it better for you upon your return. Respectfully Vivian Perez General Manager
Rating

Clean Rooms - Comfortable Beds

28/10/2016 Grandpaaa, Chesterfield, MO

For a quick business stay in Clewiston, FL stayed at Best Western. Very comfortable, friendly staff, easy location. Good option. Spacious room, easy access, clean, comfortable beds, room to move aro... more

Rating

I can't believe I stayed

22/10/2016 Glenn T, jacksonville, United States

It all started with the inability of the front office staff to accept a Best Western provided gift card. Then I couldn't get into the room because the card reader only worked intermittently. During t... more

Owner Response
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review
Good Morning, I would like to start by offering my apologies for the issues you had with your stay. unfortunately there is little I can do with the little information provided to us. please call me so that I can address the issues you mentioned on this review. Respectfully requested, Vivian Perez General Manager
Rating

BETTER THAN YOU MIGHT EXPECT!

17/09/2016 SuncoastTravelers, Sarasota, Florida

We were there for a Pop Warner football game.We were very pleased with the experience and recommend this place for the combination of service and value! There were a lot of trucks with boats attached ... more

Owner Response
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review
Thank you, I appreciate the detailed review you submitted in our behalf, I will take in the situation with the swimming pool and try to change the policy, even though I wish I would have known your desire to use the pool in the evening since we do make exceptions. I thank again for all the information you provided to me this helps me find ways to accommodate my guest better, and continue with some services which tend to make the stay better for the guest. Sincerely, Vivian Perez General Manager
Rating

Great Price

06/09/2016 Victoria E V, Ocala, United States

Room was large, appeared clean. Did see a baby roach in fridge. Where there is one there are more. Large room, decent TV, bed was really comfortable. Stayed only 1 night, family emergency. Would ... more

Owner Response
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review
Good Morning, Let me start by thanking you for the wonderful review you submitted in behalf of our property and staff. I have taken into consideration yoiur review and have taken immediate action in correction the one issue which you had a problem, other than that thank you very much for you review. resepectfully Vivian Perez General Manager