• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this full-service Birch Run, Michigan hotel offering convenient access to local attractions as well as attractions in nearby Frankenmuth-"Michigans Little Bavaria".

Located in the heart of central Michigan, The Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth is a full-service hotel offering the best in customer service and accommodations. This 100 non-smoking Birch Run hotel offers 65 well-appointed guest rooms and fireplace suites each featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access and cable television. Begin each morning with a complimentary hot breakfast before taking advantage of the hotels many other amenities such as an indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool hot tub, business services, and meeting facilities accommodating up to 25 guests. The Fireside Lounge within the hotel serves a full menu and full bar. During our social hour all Best Western Rewards members will receive a complimentary house beer or wine. We also gladly welcome pets!

Situated just off Interstate 75, guests staying at the Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth will find themselves minutes away from shopping at the Birch Run Premium Outlets or an afternoon of family fun at the Wilderness Zoo, featuring a petting zoo area. Historic Frankenmuth, also known as Michigans Little Bavaria, just eight miles from the hotel, offers a unique look into a German town. Frankenmuth is also home to Bronners Christmas Store, the worlds largest Christmas store. Other nearby attractions includes the Dixie Motor Speedway, the Military Museum and Crossroads Village. Guests will also enjoy activities such as golf at one of several local courses and gaming at nearby Soaring Eagle Casino.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Birch Run, Michigan. Make a reservation today and save!

Our hotel is going under renovations. The workout facility and game room is currently closed.

View more

Location

9087 E Birch Run Road
Birch Run
Michigan
48415-9747
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 48415-9747

Send to Tom Tom

Address
9087 E Birch Run Road
Birch Run
Michigan
48415-9747
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Birch Run

  • 7.00 mile(s)from Frankenmuth

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Saginaw

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Flint

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Bay City

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Midland

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Mt. Pleasant

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Pontiac

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Lansing

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Lansing

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Detroit

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Sarnia, Ontario

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Port Huron

  • 100 mile(s) from Windsor, Ontario

  • 250 mile(s) from Macinac Island

  • 280 mile(s) from Sault Saint Marie, Ontario

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Davenport University

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Delta College

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Saginaw Valley State University

  • 25.00 mile(s) from University of Michigan, Flint Campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 977 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 324
Rating: 4 282
Rating: 3 177
Rating: 2 121
Rating: 1 73
Rating

Not the greatest but no issues

19/07/2018 dond7, Manakin Sabot, Virginia

Little worried when arrived and looked like the interior was unkept. Come to find out they were painting. Room was very nice . - nothing fancy but nice. Great beds!! The evening clerk was excepti... more

Rating

Great little hotel

29/06/2018 wazhiz, Peterborough, Canada

We chose this hotel because it had good reviews. The outside presentation of the hotel is ok but they have recently been renovating inside and it was clean and comfortable. The rates were awesome, an... more

Owner Response
BWBRCustomercare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We value your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Thanks, Jenna Dhanjal Customer Service Supervisor
Rating

No Customer Service

24/06/2018 Skye9988, Michigan

Stay away from this hotel. Its quality is inconsistent. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. It’s been slowly getting worse and worse when it comes to customer service, an... more

Owner Response
BWBRCustomercare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review
We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences this stay had caused for you. We strive our best to ensure each guest enjoys their stay. In the future however, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk as we are always willing to help improve your stay in any way possible. Unfortunately, since you had through a 3rd party company we have no authorization or way to adjust your bill. However, we would like to offer you a free night stay at any best western worldwide to make up for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Please email me your first/last name and a address so we can upload this free night to your best western account. You can access this account at bestwestern.com if you do not already have an account you can sign up free of charge with a few simple steps to access your free night stay. You may email your information to BWBRfrontdesk@outlook.com. We apologize again for all the issues and delayed responses as we have been having technical difficulties. Thank you for your understanding and patients. Sincerely, Jenna Dhanjal Customer Service Supervisor
Rating

Go ANYWHERE else

13/06/2018 rockinpsycho13,

The hotel staff was not friendly. The hallways had carpet missing and old with stains. The room had a mold smell and the a/c didn't work. There was hair on the floor and in the shower in the bathroom.... more

Owner Response
BWBRCustomercare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have recently split into two properties that are both identified as Best Western. Our main building is the newly renovated Best Western Plus and our exterior entrance rooms are Best Western Magnuson.Third party companies assign your room type depending on the price range you have booked for.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider booking directly and staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jenna Dhanjal Customer Care Supervisor Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Rating

Worst hotel ever

09/06/2018 Lesa K, South Bend, Indiana

I have two dogs and travel with them all the time. I made my reservations 3 weeks ago and could only find this pet friendly hotel available due to the festival going on. I was charged 203.00 to stay i... more

Owner Response
BWBRCustomercare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review
We apologize you were not satisfied with your room. Our hotel is designed keeping in mind what is functional and convenient for our ALL of our guests with and without pets. To achieve this we have all our newly renovated rooms allergen and pet free to accommodate guest who have allergies or those who are allergic to animals. Our exterior rooms are our designated pet friendly rooms as there are conveniently located right next to the pet's potty area. As you are aware we did cancel your reservation free of charge despite our cancellation policy being a mandatory 24 hour cancellation period. We apologize again and hope you were able to find a hotel to accommodate you and your pets as this was a very busy and eventful weekend. Sincerely, Jenna Dhanjal Customer Service Supervisor