• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this Alexandria, Louisiana hotel offering comfortable accommodations close to the Alexandria Zoo, Rapides Coliseum and the Kent House. Whether traveling to Alexandria for business or for pleasure, the Best Western of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center has it all. This Louisiana hotel takes great pride in offering each guest with superior customer service and top-quality amenities all for a great price. Guests staying at this Alexandria hotel will enjoy well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO, in-room movies and free high-speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast or working out in the fully equipped fitness facility. Dining is made easy with the on-site restaurant serving Cajun style cuisine. Guests traveling to Alexandria on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available at the hotel including comprehensive conference and convention space with meeting rooms accommodating up to 125 guests. The Best Western of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center is close to where travelers want to be while visiting historic Alexandria, LA. Spend the afternoon visiting with the animals at nearby Alexandria Zoo, touring area Plantation homes like the Kent House and Lloyd House, attending a concert at Rapides Coliseum or viewing a piece of history at the Alexandria Museum of Art. Outdoor enthusiasts will love being situated so close to the Kisatchie National Forest. Antique lovers will find a variety of antique shops in and around beautiful Alexandria. Restrictions apply to local Residents. Please contact the hotel directly for more information. The friendly staff at the Best Western of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center is ready to ensure a comfortable stay in Alexandria, Louisiana.

View more

Location

2720 N MacArthur Drive
Alexandria
Louisiana
71303-4227
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71303-4227

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2720 N MacArthur Drive
Alexandria
Louisiana
71303-4227
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6 mile(s) from Pineville

  • 51 mile(s) from Winnfield

  • 57 mile(s) from Ville Platte

  • 61 mile(s) from Natchitoches

  • 64 mile(s) from Kinder

  • 70 mile(s) from Opelousas

  • 98 mile(s) from Lake Charles

  • 127 mile(s) from Shreveport




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 462 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 229
Rating: 4 110
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Nice

10/12/2018 cw197928, Zachary, Louisiana

The hotel is nice. When in town I only stay at best western. The indoor pool is very nice and the rooms are always clean. I love the push containers on the walls with soap shampoo conditioner and body... more

Owner Response
Creasy T, General Manager at Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest to our hotel, it's always a pleasure to see you. Thanks for the suggestions about breakfast - we'll see what we can do about that. Hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas! Creasy
Rating

Hotel is nice, service not so much so.

10/12/2018 MelissaV999, DeRidder, Louisiana, United States

The hotel itself is pleasant. You can get a great suite with an indoor pool and breakfast for around $100. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was decent, actually better than the average hotel. BUT!! ... more

Owner Response
Creasy T, General Manager at Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest and for your review of our hotel. Please accept my apology for your not receiving the excellent guest service it is our goal to deliver. There is no excuse for anything less than excellent service and I very much appreciate being made aware of this issue and an area in need of attention. We pride ourselves on providing southern hospitality and there is no room for rudeness. Again, I apologize and would love to have you as our guest again to show you how great our hotel really is. Creasy
Rating

Really liked this hotel

09/12/2018 RitaW39, Belton, Texas

Had room inside by breakfast area but very quiet, very convenient, close to really nice indoor heated pool area. Breakfast was superb. Omelett bar, waffles, sausage, grits, biscuits, gravy, cereals. ... more

Owner Response
Creasy T, General Manager at Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Merry Christmas! Creasy
Rating

Pleasantly Surprised!

02/12/2018 Venture790768,

We stayed in room 309 which is a Fireplace Suite for around $104 pre tax. We were pleasantly surprised with how large the facility is and it appears as though they’ve added on. We were only there for... more

Owner Response
Creasy T, General Manager at Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. I'm very happy to hear your comments on our newly renovated indoor pool and hottub and our Christmas decorations. We hope to see you again soon, but if not all of us at Best Western Alexandria wish you a very Merry Christmas. Creasy
Rating

Nope

30/11/2018 Gogoinspectorgadget,

All the rooms are outdoor facing motel rooms. Construction workers loiter outside. their rooms drinking and whistling at your wife, and then they wander the parking lot in a drunken stupor loud talki... more

Owner Response
Creasy T, General Manager at Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review
Dear guest, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel and I apologize for any inappropriate treatment your wife received. We work very hard to provide our guests with comfortable and relaxing stays and I'm sorry we failed to provide that for you. Thank you for being our guest and if you're ever in our area again I do hope you would consider giving our hotel another chance. Creasy