• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Oceanfront North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina hotel offering a FREE HOT BREAKFAST each morning as well as FREE PARKING 1 SPACE PER ROOM. Our oceanfront hotel is located on the beach steps away from the Atlantic Ocean. Located close to Tangers Outlet Mall and the Alligator Adventure Park as well as the North Myrtle Beach sports complex.

Enjoy oceanfront access, comfortable accommodations and beachside amenities for an affordable rate while staying at the Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort. Situated along South Carolinas Grand Strand, this North Myrtle Beach hotel boasts 116 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests will appreciate a variety of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, outdoor and indoor heated swimming pools, a Lazy River, an exercise facility, some business services and meeting facilities. Relax after a day of ocean fun with a drink at the onsite, oceanfront Tiki Bar cocktail lounge. This Horry County hotel also offers a variety of golf packages.

Guests staying at the Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort will be minutes away from local shopping, dining and a variety of other attractions. There are an array of shopping options nearby including Broadway on the Beach,Wonder Works upside down house,Jimmy Buffetts Margaritaville, Barefoot Landing,Myrtle Beach House of Blues HOB, and the Tangers Outlet Mall. Spend a day of family fun at the beach, only steps from the hotel or visit the Ripleys Sea Aquarium. Golf enthusiasts will enjoy over 120 championship courses close by. The House of Blues and the Carolina Opry offer a variety of shows and concerts throughout the year.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. Make a reservation today and save.

View more

Location

1525 S Ocean Boulevard
North Myrtle Beach
South Carolina
29582-3933
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29582-3933

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1525 S Ocean Boulevard
North Myrtle Beach
South Carolina
29582-3933
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Historic Charleston

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Wilmington, NC

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Murrels inlet, fishing, dining

  • 10. mile(s) from Calabash

  • 25. mile(s) from Pawleys Island, dining, shops

  • 200 mile(s) from Savannah

  • 10 mile(s) from Coastal Carolina U., Coastal Carolina University

  • 125 mile(s) from U. of South Carolina, University of South Carolina

  • 98 mile(s) from C. of Charleston, College of Charleston

  • 15 mile(s) from Horry Georgetown Tech

  • 65 mile(s) from U. of NC Wilmington, University of North Carolina Wilmington

  • 98 mile(s) from MUSC, Medical University of South Carolina




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1357 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 612
Rating: 4 445
Rating: 3 164
Rating: 2 79
Rating: 1 57
Rating

Vacationers Beware!

23/03/2017 Sandy P,

We were so excited to finally be able to go on vacation, however it all went to pot! Literally! When we checked in, we were told that the hotel was a non-smoking hotel. On the each day, we smell ... more

Rating

Nice Hotel

22/03/2017 nanaof3, Walnutport, Pennsylvania

We stopped here one night on our road trip home from Florida. I am sure this is one of the older hotels in Myrtle Beach but they try to keep it updated. The 3 buildings was a bit confusing at first. P... more

Rating

vacation

22/03/2017 Fernando S, Canada

My wife and I wanted to do a little golfing while enjoying the sun. We booked this hotel based on location some time ago. The vacation did not start off well. We asked to see the room on arrival. The ... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review
This person did not stay at the hotel. Therefore, this review should be removed.
Rating

Dissapointed

20/03/2017 shannonpW1557KW, Ottawa, Canada

This was my first time staying at this Best Western. Had read a few reviews and seemed like pretty good feedback. We were treated with awesome service from the front desk. Once we walked into our roo... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN OC... H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review
Thanks for the comments. We will definitely be looking into how we can improve as we want all who visit us to have a great experience!
Rating

Disappointed

17/03/2017 sprinkman9, Aston, Pennsylvania

We have been coming here for the last seven years. The first two years were great. Not one single complaint. We are snow baby's. We loved coming here. Then year three and everything changed. They use... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review
To be perfectly honest, this is one strange review. You've stayed with us the last 7 years yet it's been bad for the past 3 years? And you still managed to hang in there for that long? And monthly rentals in January pay about $28 a day. This is why we service the room once a week only. Now, we always give towels and take out trash everyday, but we cannot justify a full room service at $28 a day! Our maintenance crew works hard everyday to ensure the pools are nice and clean, even in January when we have very few swimmers! And we simply do not have roaches. That statement and your review make us wonder if this is even legit.