Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort

1525 S Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, 29582-3933, United States
based on 2248 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Stay at this Oceanfront North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina hotel offering a FREE HOT BREAKFAST each morning as well as FREE PARKING 1 SPACE PER ROOM. Our oceanfront hotel is located on the beach steps away from the Atlantic Ocean. Located close to Ta show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
1525 S Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, 29582-3933, United States

Reviews of Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 2248 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 29%
Average 11%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

glenntalbert, wrote review 11/05/2021

Not good

Too many problems to list, but I can’t see how all the great reviews got posted. Not to believe the online reviews. My original review to TripAdvisor never got posted. Hotel was old, smelly in room... more

Rating

K229BCdavidw, wrote review 10/05/2021

Never Again!

Parking was horrible. Even with hotel overflow parking, not nearly enough spaces. You could get a contact high from all the weed being smoked. Not family friendly. The exterior of the hotel is unkept.... more

Rating

Lahe64, wrote review 07/05/2021

Very Nice Vacay

Very clean and comfortable! Exceptional service from the desk staff to rest of service staff. Excellent breakfast. I am so grateful for the attention to cleanliness in this pandemic. The staff was att... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN OCEANSANDS BEACH RESORT HOTEL MOTEL RESORT, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Rating

angiec984, wrote review 07/05/2021

Long overdue vacation

Generally I’d give this hotel 5 stars, however, this time is different. It took 5 attempts to get our room keys to work (to the young lady at the front desk on 5/4, those keys weren’t anywhere near ce... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN OCEANSANDS BEACH RESORT HOTEL MOTEL RESORT, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review
Sorry you had so much trouble with your keys! We really appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you again!
Rating

hjchik, wrote review 05/05/2021

Quick stay in NMB

We already had another resort booked for a long weekend and wanted to come a day early, so figured we would give the BW Ocean Sands a try with a reward night stay. The staff was very friendly when dea... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN OCEANSANDS BEACH RESORT HOTEL MOTEL RESORT, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that youen joyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel!!