• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Burnley North Oaks Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Take a break in Burnley!

Best Western The Oaks Hotel in Burnley is set in relaxing grounds and a tranquil environment. Its perfectly placed for all your meeting and conference needs if you're here on business, and equally appealing to those who are escaping the office for a few days.

Our super staff are renowned for their attention to detail, outstanding food and top drawer service. We strive to exceed your expectations and generally do!

Best Western The Oaks Hotel was once the private home of a wealthy local merchant and has been sympathetically restored to preserve the grandeur of a bygone era. Both the restaurant and bar are in the 'old house', and are perfect examples of how heritage can blend seamlessly with contemporary style with grand ornate ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows creating instant drama through dcor.

View more


Colne Road

BB10 2LF
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034261
AA/VBBronze CSR award from Green Tourism.


Please note this Hotel will only accept credit cards for all pre authorisations on check in.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Solarium, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Contact hotel to arrange. T&C's / charges apply.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00


Dining and Bars

blank image

Quills Restaurant

Quills Restaurant offers a fine selection of English, French and vegetarian dishes, all freshly prepared using local produce wherever possible. The restaurant is housed in the original Victorian house and is as traditional in style as it is in service. With high, ornate ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows, theres plenty of room for relaxation as you enjoy mouthwatering meals during your stay.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Library Lounge

a sub-section of the main restaurant which can be closed off for private dining

Opening hours

Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Authors Bar

In the main house of the original 18th century building, this belter of a bar has high ceilings and original features. Guests can enjoy a range of light meals throughout the day, and of course a tipple or two in the evening!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Why not while away a morning or slip away for the afternoon in our calming surroundings? Well work our magic with various treatments, so just lie back, relax and enjoy pampering perfection!

blank image

Enjoy a relaxing day

You really can soothe the spirit here thanks to a number of massage options, manicures and yoga classes.

We offer a range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style:

No. of treatment rooms: 3
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 0

Pool area only until 19:00

Opening times

Tuesday: 10:00- 18:00
Wednesday: 10:00- 18:00
Thursday: 10:00- 20:00
Friday: 10:00- 18:00
Saturday: 10:00- 15:00


Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Facial 30 £29.00
Mind & Body Fitness Classes 60 £0.00
Personal Fitness Consultation 60 £20.00
Spinning 30 £0.00
Yoga 45 £0.00


The unique features in the lounge and bar make for a unique big day! With the ornate staircase and the 25ft stained glass window as a backdrop, our venue will look every bit as stunning as you do!

How do we make your occasion so special? Wedding service and reception venue

Take your pick from our little black book of entertainers! Choose from a DJ, pianist, casino tables, childrens entertainers, singers, saxophonists and caricaturists to make your memories!


Our menu includes canapes, 3-course meals, buffets and midnight munchies. All you need to do is choose!

Honeymoon Suite

The Oaks Hotel has a selection of Bridal rooms. The Gawthorpe Suite is a modern four-poster bedroom, whilst our Suite offers a large bedroom with a chaise lounge in the large ornate window with separate lounge area. We really do offer lots of luxury!


Registry office:

Lyndhurst House, Todmorden Road, Burnley, BB10 4AB

For any enquiries please call Donna Evenson on 01282 414141

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BB10 2LF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M65, J12, 1.50 miles
Nearest train station: Burnley Central, 2.00 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 32.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)

Colne Road
BB10 2LF

What's nearby?


  • Turf Moor (2.5 miles)

  • Old Traffort (38 miles)

  • Sports City Manchester (38.4 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Townley Park, Hall and Museum (3.5 miles)

  • Gawthorpe Hall (4.8 miles)

  • Queen Street Mill Textile Musuem (1.9 miles)

  • Weavers Triangle (3.2 miles)

  • Pendle Hill (6 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

At Best Western The Oaks Hotel, packages are tailor made and a dedicated conference team is on hand to organise your event from the booking stage through to completion of the day itself. Our purpose-built suites offer a modern space to suit your requirements

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
The Oakleigh Suite 20 20 24 24 0
The Altham Suite 8 4 0 8 0
The Pendle View Suite 30 20 24 24 0
The Bowland Suite 100 40 40 40 90
The Prestbury Suite 180 80 60 60 150
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 803 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 275
Rating: 4 254
Rating: 3 142
Rating: 2 70
Rating: 1 62

Very dated and shabby

21/10/2019 emmabirtwistle1981,

The rooms were so outdated. Walking around the hotel , there was plaster falling off the walls, wallpaper all ripped. It looks like its fallen into disrepair. The room.itself was the bridal suite as ... more



13/10/2019 Chicjayne,

Worst place we have ever been no one to meet guests on arrival no wedding planning went on holiday the day before our wedding cleaning vacuuming stairs bride had to wait for her to finish no organisat... more

Owner Response
OakshotelBurnley, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear chicjayne, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am extremely saddened and disappointed at what you have wrote. To ensure that any future guests get both sides of the story, I will robustly defend the hotel as your words are at best harsh and at worst offensive. The sweet lady was two hours later than you had planned, and we were about to start the speeches when she did, so the team were right to make her aware of this, so that no interruptions would take place during the speeches. The loss of £10 from a room with no involvement from any of the team, was totally without prejudice that I, the manager of the hotel, gave £10 back to her as a goodwill gesture to ensure everyone remained happy. The vacuuming of the main stairs is a daily task, and the Bride did not have to wait because of the team member, but because we had some late arriving wedding guests for the civil ceremony, and the registrar had to use the toilet prior to the ceremony. Bar price charging, I cannot comment on specifically here, but generally, variances in prices will most likely be as a result of glass sizes for wines, and different beer orders. We are not in the business of over charging guests, and the accusation is strongly rebuffed. You had the honeymoon suite and was merely an allocation issue, which I resolved quite quickly and to your satisfaction, and I apologised in person to you for this, and I do again once again on this forum. The food is very subjective to the individual, and you have had three visits with us including your wedding, and you disliked the food every time. Despite requesting a meeting with you in advance of your wedding to discuss what options we could consider to deliver the food that meets your expectations, you failed to acknowledge my request. I personally tasted all dishes, which includes the different choices for each course, and I was more than satisfied with what the Head Chef was about to serve. The Head Chef produced extra portions so that we could quality control the food on the day. On two occasions on the day, you said directly to me, that "you have pulled this out of the bag" and then to read your review just really upsets me as a professional hotelier who went above and beyond to deliver an exceptional day for you both, especially given your issues regarding the food prior to the wedding. Your feedback whilst negative is appreciated, and I wish you both the very best on your new adventures as husband and wife. Kind Regards Ian Callaghan

BEST it isn't !!!

30/09/2019 carolwT5914XW, Atherstone, United Kingdom

Corridor by toilets stank of stale urine as did floor in bathroom and outside under the front porch. I shared a bedroom with daughter. Hotel was informed that the sofa bed would be used but we had to... more

Owner Response
OakshotelBurnley, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear carolwT5914XW, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry to read that you had to endure the issues that you did. Upon investigation, it seems that a pipe had been damaged and was slowly leaking urine for a period of 24 hours. The toilets in question are near to a function room, and I suspect due to no activity in the function room for around five days, this will have made this issue worse. The hotel is quaint and old fashioned, and full of dark wood. We are sympathetically refurbishing areas of the hotel were it is needed. The boxer shorts are not what I would expect to see, and I do sincerely apologise for this. I have asked Housekeeping to look into this to establish the reasons for this find. We have systems in place were the room will be checked at least twice prior to releasing the room for new arrivals. We have a public area attendant who starts her shift at 7am, and one of the first tasks of the day is to clean the toilets, so unfortunately she wouldn't have had the time to clean them before you saw them. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind Regards Ian Callaghan

Leisure time

22/09/2019 Jan H,

Even though hotel listed, dark wood, lots of stairs which doesn’t help if you are disabled. Requires some decor changes. Food was excellent, pool/gym were good I would stay there again. Staff in rest... more



16/09/2019 TravellingChef404,

Visited for a mid-week overnight stay with my partner having been in the region to attend a family funeral. After a long and stressful day, it was particularly nice to experience really top notch serv... more


The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures. Great stories cannot be untold. They burst out. We love hearing them, reading them and sharing them. Click below to be inspired by our most recent stories near this hotel.