• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Oak Meadows Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Oak Meadows Inn!

Our Saint Helens hotel is located along the Columbia River, and is a favorite for families on vacation or guests in town for one of the high school tournaments or games.

Military agencies, State of Oregon offices, DHS, the Armory and government branches are all located near our Saint Helens hotel. This makes the region a popular destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Whether youre in town for water recreation along the Columbia or for a special event or meeting, our Saint Helens hotel provides the perfect combination of value and quality.

When youre close to business and family, its the recipe for a perfect vacation. Our Saint Helens hotel has a pool and hot tub, ideal for relaxation. Our famous, free breakfast is another reason so many of our guests return. Kick off your day with a selection of hot eggs, breads, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee or chilled juices.

Kayaking and fishing are favorite activities near our Saint Helens hotel. However, if water recreation isnt your speed, there are also unbeatable old town antique stores. Whether youre in the mood for adventure or exploring what the town has to offer, everything is nearby.

In addition to government employees, business travelers in town for Dyno Nobel, Armstrong World Industries and the railroad are also frequent guests at our Saint Helens hotel. Were located in between Seattle and Portland, which is convenient for many guests.

From the Columbia County Fair to Thursdays 13 Nights on the River live music during the summer months, theres something for everyone near our Saint Helens hotel. A friendly, hospitable staff and spacious rooms make our accommodations an easy choice.

Book your next comfortable, clean room at Best Western Oak Meadows Inn, where convenience meets quality!

View more

Location

585 S Columbia River Highway
Saint Helens
Oregon
97051-2835
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97051-2835

Send to Tom Tom

Address
585 S Columbia River Highway
Saint Helens
Oregon
97051-2835
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Scappoose, Oregon

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Longview, Washington

  • 29.00 mile(s) from Hillsboro, Oregon

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Cedar Hills, Oregon

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Portland, Oregon

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Beaverton, Oregon

  • 34.00 mile(s) from Vancouver, Washington

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Forest Grove, Oregon

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Astoria, Oregon

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Armstrong World Industrie

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Boise Cascade Paper Mill

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Trojan Nuclear Plant

  • 23.00 mile(s) from PCC Rock Creek Campus

  • 24.00 mile(s) from University of Portland

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Lower Columbia College, Located in Longview, WA

  • 28.00 mile(s) from PCC Cascade Campus

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Art Institute of Portland

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Concordia University, Private Lutheran University located in Portland.

  • 29.00 mile(s) from National Medicine College, Loacted in Portland.

  • 29.00 mile(s) from Portland State University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from OHSU, Medical School located in Portland.

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Lewis and Clark College, Located in Portland.

  • 34.00 mile(s) from Warner Pacific, Private, Church of God, college located in Portland.

  • 41.00 mile(s) from Pacific University, Located in Forest Grove, OR




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 226 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 106
Rating: 4 77
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Mold and no fan

22/06/2017 M9021IGjeand, Deer Island, United States

There was mold on the ceiling in bathroom above tub area. The "NEW" heating/AC unit had the wrong type of plug prongs and could not be connected. No breeze...no fan...no help...yet there was a fan i... more

Rating

Super Pet Friendly Hotel

20/06/2017 Susanne H, Pacific Palisades

I can't say enough good about the friendly service at this Best Western! Forgive me if my 5-star rating suggests a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton; it's not that kind of place. But rooms are clean and co... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Oak Meadows Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It was our pleasure having you and your dog stay with us. Yes we truly are pet friendly and we love to see pet owners bring the whole family with them. I truly believe that pets are family. We want every guest to feel like home away from home during their stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Respectfully, Nonie Kern
Rating

Best of the Two Hotels in Town

16/06/2017 grandbug, Eugene, Oregon

We've been staying here for approximately 3 years when we visit family. We've had excellent experiences for the most part. A few times the pool/hot tub was not working so if this is important I'd sugg... more

Rating

no hot water

15/06/2017 603danaeh,

Upon arrival was told that room did not have hot water available, but other rooms in the hotel might. Hotel did not offer to move me to a room with hot water nor did they offer any reduction in the r... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Oak Meadows Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and letting us know the positive and negative feedback about your stay. It was very unfortunate that we had a water pipe break and that our hotel was without water. We were unable to offer a different room because all of the rooms had no water until the pipe was fixed. It took several hours for the water to reach a hot temperature again. We want our guests to have a home away from home experience while they stay with us and I am truly sorry that you did not get to experience that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future so that we can have an opportunity to give you a more superior customer service stay. Respectfully, Nonie Kern
Rating

Great Place to Stay

12/06/2017 debrag670, Sun City West, United States

We have visited family in the St. Helens area for years and everytime we stay at Oak Meadows. Nice to know we can count on a consistently friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and an overall gr... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Oak Meadows Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy to be here for you when you come to visit family in ST. Helens. I am so proud of the staff I have and I am also proud of the clean comfortable rooms we have. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Nonie Kern