Best Western Nottingham Derby

Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire, NG10 4EP, England
based on 869 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VB

Best Western Nottingham Derby

Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel.

Here at the Best Western, we invite you to join us for a memorable stay in the Midlands. The Best Western Nottingham Derby - as its name suggests - is conveniently located 15 minutes from both Nottingham and Derby city centres. Nottingham centre is r show more

We have a number of standard double and standard twin rooms which are pet friendly, please call to reserve if required.
Breakfast is a continental bagged breakfast with a hot breakfast cob. Dinner inclusive option with be Room Service only.
Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Pets welcome at no charge
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 10:00
Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire, NG10 4EP, England

Restaurants & Bars

Thanks to our convenient location, you don't need to be staying at the hotel to enjoy the extensive (and delicious) menu at our restaurant, the Grill at Twenty Five. The Grill offers more than just great food, as its contemporary interior - with stylish wallpapers, leather seating and fabulous interjections of red - also receives plenty of compliments.

The Grill at Twenty Five

The Grill at Twenty Five is a fashionable restaurant offering family-friendly, value-for-money dining, and is open on weekday evenings and all day at weekends. Along with our great main menu we have a full drinks menu, a children's menu and free WI-FI, so feel free to upload a picture of your fabulous meal and be the envy of your friends!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

At Best Western Nottingham Derby, we're dedicated to making your special day simply perfect! From start to finish, we will be on hand to attend to any requirements you have and ensure that your wedding day is a truly memorable occasion for you and your loved ones.

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Erewash Valley Golf Club

2 miles away in East Midlands

Course type

.

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

72

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £22.00

Meetings & Events

Best Western Nottingham Derby hotel is renowned for modern and convenient conference facilities, just off the M1 and A52. Our attentive staff are able and willing to attend to any requirements, whilst...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Best Western Nottingham Derby hotel is renowned for modern and convenient conference facilities, just off the M1 and A52. Our attentive staff are able and willing to attend to any requirements, whilst we are can host a variety of events - ranging from small meetings to large seminars of up to 80 delegates. We can also host open days, interview days, general regional conferences and much more - just ask.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Nottingham Suite 16 8 8 8 0
Derby Suite 12 6 6 6 0

Reviews of Best Western Nottingham Derby

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 869 reviews
Excellent 25%
Very Good 39%
Average 21%
Poor 8%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Notts-girl2010, wrote review 14/09/2020

Comfy bed

The room is good for the price. The motorway is close by so can hear road noise but that is expected. My only real gripe is that they do not have usb sockets in the room. I had forgotten my plug for m... more

Owner Response
Lorna B, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to tea/coffee we are offering disposable cups on check in that are filled with tea/coffee/sugar and milk. I am unsure as to whether you was offered this or not. I apologise if this was not the case. We do have spare chargers at reception for guests to use if needed. However, I will pass on your feedback to management regarding the plugs for future use. I am pleased to know the room was comfortable and great value for money. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards.
Rating

Fitforall, wrote review 02/09/2020

Breakfast in a bag 😢

We appreciate that we are in difficult times, however on booking there wasn’t anywhere mentioned that a hot breakfast was no longer available. We presumed it would be room service for breakfast and th... more

Owner Response
Lorna B, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to breakfast a continental takeaway breakfast was the only option we were offering when you stayed with us. I apologise if this was not clearly explained to you on the phone. I will address this with the front desk team to ensure going forward the correct information is given. As of now we are offering a hot roll alongside the continental breakfast. Our restaurant has since reopened. We are offering a limited menu. I apologise if the food did not live up to your expectations when you dined with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kindest regards.
Rating

ExperiencedOnHotels, wrote review 24/08/2020

OK room but cutbacks mean no staff

As the title says this hotel was OK providing the room was not M1 side but now there is only one receptionist doing everything. she is overworked. Bed was good but no tea and coffee making facilities... more

Owner Response
Leanne Chapman, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay with us. In regards to the tea/coffee facilities, on check in the receptionist should have offered you disposable cups that were filled with tea/coffee, sugar and milk. I apologise if this was not mentioned or given to you. I will address your comments with the team to ensure this is being done. In regards to breakfast we advise guests to collect this from reception in the morning, however, if a guests requires it to their room under any circumstances the staff would have been able to do this. We ensure there are enough staff on duty to deliver a great service. I apologise if you felt that this was not the case. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards.
Rating

ShanidaJo, wrote review 17/08/2020

lovely hotel

took a trip to Nottingham with my partner and teenage niece, the hotel was lovely, the room was very spacious, clean an accomodating, the staff where on hand 24/7 to help and advise where they could, ... more

Owner Response
Leanne Chapman, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review
Dear ShanidaJo, Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were helpful. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Kind regards
Rating

Chloe E, wrote review 16/08/2020

Very comfortable stop over

Stayed here for 2 nights the staff were very helpful and accommodating where possible in these uncertain times. The bed was really comfy and the room had everything we needed including an iron, hair d... more

Owner Response
Leanne Chapman, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review
Dear Chloe E, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to read that you found the staff helpful and that the room was comfy. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Kind regards