Best Western Nottingham Derby

Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire, NG10 4EP, England
based on 872 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VB

Best Western Nottingham Derby

Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel.

Here at the Best Western, we invite you to join us for a memorable stay in the Midlands. The Best Western Nottingham Derby - as its name suggests - is conveniently located 15 minutes from both Nottingham and Derby city centres. Nottingham centre is r show more

We have a number of standard double and standard twin rooms which are pet friendly, please call to reserve if required.
Breakfast is a continental bagged breakfast with a hot breakfast cob. Dinner inclusive option with be Room Service only.
Hotel require a pre-authorisation on a card upon arrival for at least the total booking value plus the value of the first night of the stay. Hotel will also require a copy of identification upon check in such as a driving license or passport.
COVID 19 - Hotel is only open for guests travelling for work or authorised purposes. Evidence may be requested on arrival or during pre-registration.
Electric Car Charge, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Pets welcome at no charge
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 10:00
Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire, NG10 4EP, England
What 3 Words: crust.bravo.level

Restaurants & Bars

Thanks to our convenient location, you don't need to be staying at the hotel to enjoy the extensive (and delicious) menu at our restaurant, the Grill at Twenty Five. The Grill offers more than just great food, as its contemporary interior - with stylish wallpapers, leather seating and fabulous interjections of red - also receives plenty of compliments.

The Grill at Twenty Five

The Grill at Twenty Five is a fashionable restaurant offering family-friendly, value-for-money dining, and is open on weekday evenings and all day at weekends. Along with our great main menu we have a full drinks menu, a children's menu and free WI-FI, so feel free to upload a picture of your fabulous meal and be the envy of your friends!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

At Best Western Nottingham Derby, we're dedicated to making your special day simply perfect! From start to finish, we will be on hand to attend to any requirements you have and ensure that your wedding day is a truly memorable occasion for you and your loved ones.

For any enquiries please call Cemil Dogan on 01159460000

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Erewash Valley Golf Club

2 miles away in East Midlands

Course type

.

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

72

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £22.00

Meetings & Events

Best Western Nottingham Derby hotel is renowned for modern and convenient conference facilities, just off the M1 and A52. Our attentive staff are able and willing to attend to any requirements, whilst...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Best Western Nottingham Derby hotel is renowned for modern and convenient conference facilities, just off the M1 and A52. Our attentive staff are able and willing to attend to any requirements, whilst we are can host a variety of events - ranging from small meetings to large seminars of up to 80 delegates. We can also host open days, interview days, general regional conferences and much more - just ask.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Nottingham Suite 16 8 8 8 0
Derby Suite 12 6 6 6 0

Reviews of Best Western Nottingham Derby

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 872 reviews
Excellent 25%
Very Good 39%
Average 22%
Poor 8%
Terrible 4%
Rating

j0rdanl14, wrote review 24/11/2020

Needs updating

Really needs updating and a good clean, dirty mattress/quilts, substances on walls and skirting boards, shower outdated, have to turn the bathroom light on at the same time as the sink light (sink is ... more

Owner Response
Lorna B, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review
Dear guest, I am disappointed to read that your recent stay with us did not live up to our usual high standards. In regards to the quilt and substance found on the wall I will address your comments with the head of housekeeping as I am unsure as to why this happened. I can assure you the team are cleaning the rooms daily and more time than normal is spent in the bedrooms due to COVID to ensure the rooms are deep cleaned. I can assure you this will not happen again. The majority of our bedrooms have the same bathroom layout in that the sink is separate. The only rooms that have an enclosed bathroom area are our double adaptable rooms, executive and deluxe rooms. We are currently offering a limited evening menu as we are now in tier 3 and due to COVID we are unable to open our restaurant, therefore, food is served from our kitchen in the hotel. The options on our menu are varied from homemade pizzas to lasagne and curry. We have tried to accommodate the menu to suit all guests. I will pass on your feedback regarding the tray charge as this may be something they change. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kindest regards.
Rating

jow662020, wrote review 01/11/2020

Budget break

Impressed with the size of the room for what we paid for 4 adults and 2 dogs ! Bathroom could do with updating but shower was spacious piping hot and good. Current breakfast option obviously limited... more

Owner Response
Lorna B, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the hotel met all expectations in regards to the bedroom, food and service you received. I will pass on your comments to all as we use all feedback productively. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards.
Rating

01Dawn, wrote review 31/10/2020

Nice hotel, rubbish food choice

The hotel is lovely, the rooms are very spacious and clean, the adapted room was suitable. Upon arrival we were told that breakfast was a grab and go continental with a sausage or bacon cob, (turns ou... more

Owner Response
Lorna B, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to breakfast and evening meal you should have received a pre arrival email stating the option of breakfast and dinner and what we was offering. I apologise if you did not receive this. If you made the booking directly with us the receptionist should have informed you over the phone that the menu was limited etc. I will have a look into this. We will resort back to a full English breakfast in the future, however, we are uncertain as to when this will be. In regards to the evening meal I am disappointed to read that the menu was not suitable for you and your guests. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant management as they use all feedback productively. The menu is something we look at each month and will make changes when needed. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kindest regards.
Rating

Notts-girl2010, wrote review 14/09/2020

Comfy bed

The room is good for the price. The motorway is close by so can hear road noise but that is expected. My only real gripe is that they do not have usb sockets in the room. I had forgotten my plug for m... more

Owner Response
Lorna B, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to tea/coffee we are offering disposable cups on check in that are filled with tea/coffee/sugar and milk. I am unsure as to whether you was offered this or not. I apologise if this was not the case. We do have spare chargers at reception for guests to use if needed. However, I will pass on your feedback to management regarding the plugs for future use. I am pleased to know the room was comfortable and great value for money. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards.
Rating

Fitforall, wrote review 02/09/2020

Breakfast in a bag 😢

We appreciate that we are in difficult times, however on booking there wasn’t anywhere mentioned that a hot breakfast was no longer available. We presumed it would be room service for breakfast and th... more

Owner Response
Lorna B, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to breakfast a continental takeaway breakfast was the only option we were offering when you stayed with us. I apologise if this was not clearly explained to you on the phone. I will address this with the front desk team to ensure going forward the correct information is given. As of now we are offering a hot roll alongside the continental breakfast. Our restaurant has since reopened. We are offering a limited menu. I apologise if the food did not live up to your expectations when you dined with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kindest regards.