• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Norwalk

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This tranquil Norwalk, Ohio hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness room and a convenient location to Cedar Point and Summit Motorsports Parks. Just 20 minutes away from this Ohio hotel, youll find Cedar Point Amusement Park & Sports Force Park - making this the perfect location for families looking for excitement and fun. Were also the closest hotel to the Summit Motorsports Park, providing even more thrill during your stay. With easy access to I-80, there are so many other nearby attractions guests delight in visiting, including Lake Erie Islands, Huron County Fairgrounds, Kalahari Water Resort, Ohio State Game Lands, Historic Lyme Village, Ernsthausen Community Complex, Seneca Caverns and Cedar Point Beach. Enjoy fresh air and warm sunshine on the greens of one of three golf courses located within less than ten miles of this Norwalk hotel. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Fisher Titus Hospital, Borgers, Norwalk Custom Furniture just to name a few! Looking for some affordable retail therapy? Sandusky Mall is just 15 minutes away. Additionally, ten restaurants are within a mile of Best Western Norwalk. Choose from a standard room or an oversized family room at this North Central Ohio hotel - all the spacious, clean rooms offer free guaranteed high-speed Internet access, 32-inch HD flat screen cable television with two free HBO channels, micro-fridge, coffee maker, desk and more. Get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary expanded hot breakfast. Unwind and play in our sparkling indoor heated pool. During your stay, delight in the many other amenities offered, such as an exercise facility, free parking, free weekday newspaper and complimentary 24-hour tea and coffee. Guest Laundry area also available. For a great stay with phenomenal service at a welcoming hotel in Norwalk, reserve a stay at the Best Western Norwalk today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

351 Milan Avenue
Norwalk
Ohio
44857-1159
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44857-1159

Send to Tom Tom

Address
351 Milan Avenue
Norwalk
Ohio
44857-1159
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Milan

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Huron

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sandusky

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Bellevue

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Cedar Point

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Port Clinton

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 125 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Borgers

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Norwalk Custom Furniture

  • 1.00 mile(s) from NORWECO

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Prime Plastic Products

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Tenneco

  • 5.00 mile(s) from R & L Carriers, trucking hub

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Fisher Titus Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from New Horizon Baking Co

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Wheeling Railway

  • 10.00 mile(s) from NASA

  • 5.00 mile(s) from EHOVE, technical school

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Bowling Green University, Firelands Campus

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Ohio Business College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Terra Comunity College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Lorain Community College

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Cleveland University

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Case Western University

  • 60.00 mile(s) from University of Toledo




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 327 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 176
Rating: 4 101
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Comfortable Stay

16/07/2018 gakats09, Florida

We stayed at this hotel in June,2018. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a good, hot breakfast. It is close to a Bob Evans where we had dinner. We would definitely stay here again. Friend... more

Rating

Great value for CP baseball tournament

16/07/2018 Ohicemaker,

This hotel was 20 min from CP and the CP sports center where tournaments are held. It was clean - no bed bugs and inexpensive compared to closer CP hotels. This hotel is right down 250 from Kalahari,... more

Rating

Okay hotel

08/07/2018 M C, Canton, Ohio

Hotel has some updates since our last stay. Our room was clean & updated. The bathroom set up is weird. Bathroom is small & the sink isn't in the same room. Beds are comfortable & linens were clea... more

Rating

What renovated rooms?

26/06/2018 delrich49, Algonac, Michigan

Booked room for sat.6/23 &6/24 (NHRA drag Race) Paid nearly $300 sat. $200 sun. Pulled up to notice worn out curtains. Our room was not ready till 5pm, carpet badly worn and DIRTY! Walls also dirty, l... more

Owner Response
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest here in Norwalk, home of the annual NHRA race event every June! On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for not exceeding your expectations at our award winning hotel! We were totally renovated just a couple years ago where the owners chose to pick the higher end design of the Best Western Plus brand but we have had quality issues with the carpet and the sheer curtains that have been reported to Best Western and many have been replaced already but I apologize that we could not get those in your larger family sized room resolved prior to your stay. Rest assured this is being handled because we truly care that everyone has as pleasant a stay as possible no matter if it is the highest demanded weekend of the year or just a simple traveler in the off season! We do hope you will give us another opportunity to make it right if you are ever back in our area! Wherever Life takes you Best Western is There!
Rating

Do not go this hotel

24/06/2018 Marie P,

The bed is uncomfortable, hot tub isn’t that hot, swimming pool is so cold, the door in the room isn’t lock, tv doesn’t working. I have to call them to fix it, they did but do I have to do that? I pai... more

Owner Response
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about our award-winning hotel. I apologize that you had any issues at all because we work very hard every day to give each guest the best stay possible with a clean and comfortable room and a full hot breakfast every morning! It’s a shame guests unhook tv cables to hookup their own devices so I’m glad it was just a loose cable on our new tv in your room as well as the connecting door just needing adjustment to make it latch. I’m sorry we didn’t catch this before you checked in but glad it was a quick fix! I remember making your reservation with your husband who was so excited we had a last-minute room cancellation with the big NHRA drag race in town so that he could take you there! Hope you enjoyed that beautiful weather yesterday! Thank you again and even though your subject title was extremely harsh we do hope you will give us another chance to make it right!