• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Norwalk

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This tranquil Norwalk, Ohio hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness room and a convenient location to Cedar Point and Summit Motorsports Parks. Just 20 minutes away from this Ohio hotel, youll find Cedar Point Amusement Park & Sports Force Park - making this the perfect location for families looking for excitement and fun. Were also the closest hotel to the Summit Motorsports Park, providing even more thrill during your stay. With easy access to I-80, there are so many other nearby attractions guests delight in visiting, including Lake Erie Islands, Huron County Fairgrounds, Kalahari Water Resort, Ohio State Game Lands, Historic Lyme Village, Ernsthausen Community Complex, Seneca Caverns and Cedar Point Beach. Enjoy fresh air and warm sunshine on the greens of one of three golf courses located within less than ten miles of this Norwalk hotel. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Fisher Titus Hospital, Borgers, Norwalk Custom Furniture just to name a few! Looking for some affordable retail therapy? Sandusky Mall is just 15 minutes away. Additionally, ten restaurants are within a mile of Best Western Norwalk. Choose from a standard room or an oversized family room at this North Central Ohio hotel - all the spacious, clean rooms offer free guaranteed high-speed Internet access, 32-inch HD flat screen cable television with two free HBO channels, micro-fridge, coffee maker, desk and more. Get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary expanded hot breakfast. Unwind and play in our sparkling indoor heated pool. During your stay, delight in the many other amenities offered, such as an exercise facility, free parking, free weekday newspaper and complimentary 24-hour tea and coffee. Guest Laundry area also available. For a great stay with phenomenal service at a welcoming hotel in Norwalk, reserve a stay at the Best Western Norwalk today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

351 Milan Avenue
Norwalk
Ohio
44857-1159
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 419/663-3501
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44857-1159

Send to Tom Tom

Address
351 Milan Avenue
Norwalk
Ohio
44857-1159
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Milan

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Huron

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sandusky

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Bellevue

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Cedar Point

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Port Clinton

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 125 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Borgers

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Norwalk Custom Furniture

  • 1.00 mile(s) from NORWECO

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Prime Plastic Products

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Tenneco

  • 5.00 mile(s) from R & L Carriers, trucking hub

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Fisher Titus Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from New Horizon Baking Co

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Wheeling Railway

  • 10.00 mile(s) from NASA

  • 5.00 mile(s) from EHOVE, technical school

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Bowling Green University, Firelands Campus

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Ohio Business College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Terra Comunity College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Lorain Community College

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Cleveland University

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Case Western University

  • 60.00 mile(s) from University of Toledo




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 339 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 181
Rating: 4 103
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Unpleasant Surprises

18/04/2019 retiredwherenext, Orlando, Florida

We chose this hotel as the last stop on a cross country road trip based on reviews and that it had a pool and hot tub. We arrived in the evening and after going to dinner, didn’t get to bed ‘til late.... more

Owner Response
SusanS6546, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
I am so sorry for your bad experience! That is certainly not what we want to hear or ever plan on! The bed alone is bad enough and I reported it immediately to the owner who is replacing it ASAP. I was informed we have a new County pool inspector in training who changed required testing so it was closed per their request that morning while chemicals were brought to required new levels. We do whatever we can to give everyone a safe experience in our pool area and I am sorry the situation occurred during your short stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand and because of that and that we can’t change your experience we will not be charging you for your nights stay. We hope as you continue your travels you stay safe as you go and remember Wherever Life takes you, Best Western is there!
Rating

Staff was great, pool area was confortable and clean and room was comfortable

14/04/2019 lmc19841, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

We stayed for 2 evening and was very impressed with the facility. The staff was accomodating, the hotel was clean, the breakfast was great and the pool area was comfortable and relaxing. We were wit... more

Rating

We wnet here because of reviews

27/01/2019 Tom O, New York, New York, United States

The beds were clean and the staff was nice. Had a great breakfast. The place is run down and the carpet in our room was very stained. Place needs upgrades as well as maintenance. Bathroom is strange a... more

Owner Response
SusanS6546, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Our goal is to give every guest a clean and comfortable stay and we are constantly working to improve that experience! We went through a total gut and remodel just 4 years ago with all new high end finishes and are also currently replacing all the carpeting from that time just to give each guest the best experience possible! I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay but am glad you found us clean and kind as well as enjoyed our full hot breakfast! Even though your reservation came through the Expedia Network we did find your Best Western Rewards and made sure you were awarded those as we appreciate our loyal members! We hope if you are ever in our neck of the woods you will give us another chance to make your stay the Best stay!
Rating

One of the best

17/01/2019 Odyssey07777887507, Romulus, Michigan

Best Western is a great hotel. I'll say one of my top three hotels to go to being out on the road. Every room be clean and decorative. The beds are comfortable, breakfast great, and th he service is g... more

Rating

Beautiful customer service by people who really care

10/12/2018 FarAway62373422758, Canton, Ohio

I was treated like family during a time i truly needed someone to care. Ive never felt so welcomed in a hotel room. I will always use Best Western now. I am returning to that Best Western tomorrow a... more