Best Western Norwalk

351 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, Ohio, 44857-1159, United States
based on 375 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Norwalk

This tranquil Norwalk, Ohio hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness room and a convenient location to Cedar Point and Summit Motorsports Parks. Just 20 minutes away from this Ohio hotel, youll find Cedar Point Amusement Park & Sports Force Park - making show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
351 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, Ohio, 44857-1159, United States

Reviews of Best Western Norwalk

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 375 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 29%
Average 9%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

tmtomassetti, wrote review 02/08/2021

Very outdated

rooms were very outdated, lots of water stains on bathroom walls, breakfast options were terrible, 2 out of 3 mornings no coffee, staff at the desk was the same person working breakfast - short staffe... more

Owner Response
Krystal Holland, Owner at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
tmtomassetti, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with the staff so they can make improvements where needed. As for the rate, your reservation was made through a third party booking agent. They do typically provide you with an average rate of your entire stay. That is out of the control of the hotel or staff.
Rating

J8831, wrote review 02/08/2021

Very Disappointed This Time

Where to begin...Price gouging for an event weekend should at least be countered with being on your "A game". We paid more than $300/night to stay in a Best Western with broken elevators, a 'towel sho... more

Owner Response
Krystal Holland, Owner at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
J8831 thank you for taking the time to rate and review your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear it was not up to standard. We have taken immediate action to correct these items. We will share your feedback with the staff so they can continue working on improvements to offer a better experience.
Rating

198dawni, wrote review 30/07/2021

Worst Western Ever

Worst Western Ever (Best Western in Norwalk, OH) Our three-night stay was a nightmare. Here’s why: • There was work on the water pipeline in Norwalk so we woke up to no water for bathroom/showers or... more

Owner Response
Krystal Holland, Owner at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
198dawni thank you for taking the time to rate and review your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. A lot of the items are out of our control and I am sorry for the inconveniences you endured, We are still operating on covid restrictions for breakfast and housekeeping. We will share your feedback with the staff so they can continue to work on improvements to provide a better experience.
Rating

AmyP51078, wrote review 24/07/2021

Not the best experience

The room was not cleaned thoroughly. After returning from the amusement park there was a note that the water would be off till morning which ended up being mid morning. Also was called at 2am by desk.... more

Owner Response
Krystal Holland, Owner at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
AmyP51078 thank you for taking the time to rate and review your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear of the poor experience you had. The city water department did experience a water main break that affected all of the area businesses and we are sorry that it caused you an inconvenience. We will address your feedback with the staff to make improvements where needed. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Rating

Carlarsta, wrote review 17/07/2021

Never Again

We stayed a night while visiting nearby attractions. This hotel was very pricey because of location ! When we arrived to check in the entrance had a patio set up outside with lots of baseball teens an... more

Owner Response
Krystal Holland, Owner at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your most recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the experience you had. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.