• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Norwalk

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This tranquil Norwalk, Ohio hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness room and a convenient location to Cedar Point and Summit Motorsports Parks. Just 20 minutes away from this Ohio hotel, youll find Cedar Point Amusement Park & Sports Force Park - making this the perfect location for families looking for excitement and fun. Were also the closest hotel to the Summit Motorsports Park, providing even more thrill during your stay. With easy access to I-80, there are so many other nearby attractions guests delight in visiting, including Lake Erie Islands, Huron County Fairgrounds, Kalahari Water Resort, Ohio State Game Lands, Historic Lyme Village, Ernsthausen Community Complex, Seneca Caverns and Cedar Point Beach. Enjoy fresh air and warm sunshine on the greens of one of three golf courses located within less than ten miles of this Norwalk hotel. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Fisher Titus Hospital, Borgers, Norwalk Custom Furniture just to name a few! Looking for some affordable retail therapy? Sandusky Mall is just 15 minutes away. Additionally, ten restaurants are within a mile of Best Western Norwalk. Choose from a standard room or an oversized family room at this North Central Ohio hotel - all the spacious, clean rooms offer free guaranteed high-speed Internet access, 32-inch HD flat screen cable television with two free HBO channels, micro-fridge, coffee maker, desk and more. Get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary expanded hot breakfast. Unwind and play in our sparkling indoor heated pool. During your stay, delight in the many other amenities offered, such as an exercise facility, free parking, free weekday newspaper and complimentary 24-hour tea and coffee. Guest Laundry area also available. For a great stay with phenomenal service at a welcoming hotel in Norwalk, reserve a stay at the Best Western Norwalk today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

351 Milan Avenue
Norwalk
Ohio
44857-1159
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44857-1159

Send to Tom Tom

Address
351 Milan Avenue
Norwalk
Ohio
44857-1159
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Milan

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Huron

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sandusky

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Bellevue

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Cedar Point

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Port Clinton

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 125 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Borgers

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Norwalk Custom Furniture

  • 1.00 mile(s) from NORWECO

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Prime Plastic Products

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Tenneco

  • 5.00 mile(s) from R & L Carriers, trucking hub

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Fisher Titus Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from New Horizon Baking Co

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Wheeling Railway

  • 10.00 mile(s) from NASA

  • 5.00 mile(s) from EHOVE, technical school

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Bowling Green University, Firelands Campus

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Ohio Business College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Terra Comunity College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Lorain Community College

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Cleveland University

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Case Western University

  • 60.00 mile(s) from University of Toledo




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 332 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 177
Rating: 4 103
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Good hotel

17/09/2018 TINKERBELLX3, ONTARIO

Stayed at this hotel for the last 2 years for the shake down drag race. Even stayed in some room 201 has 3 queen beds great for the 5 of us. This room was a disappointment this year. The carpet was so... more

Owner Response
SusanS6546, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us as it helps us to know what we are doing right and where we need to work harder! We certainly appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand! We are constantly working on upgrading our lovely property and are in the process of replacing all the room carpets as we also are disappointed in the durability of their recommended brand. Our mattresses are also still under warranty and we have reported comments such as yours to the manufacturer so we can better each guests experience! We look forward to having you stay with us again as our goal is to make our Best Western a Better Best Western!
Rating

Lied about the hot-tub working

13/09/2018 siegeral, Bellevue, Ohio

It was our 20th anniversary. We called ahead to inquire if the pool and hot-tub were in working order. We were told that they were. We inquired again at check-in because we have had experience with th... more

Owner Response
SusanS6546, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I would like to say that you were not lied to about the condition of the pool and spa as I had been there all day prior to your arrival and had even asked Jon who was covering first shift that day if the pool was being tested and was good and he advised me yes, it was fine!. The young lady that checked you in normally only works two third shifts a week (the pool is always closed when she works) and she relieved him and was not told any different so she would not have known as I didn't know that the pool temperature was not where it should be. We truly care about each guest experience and it does not benefit us to give false information because we are the ones that have to feel the brunt of an unhappy guest if something is not right. We have had temperature issues in the past but they were reported to maintenance and parts have been replaced but it's unfortunate that no one communicated that it was not corrected effectively. Our goal is to give every guest as pleasant a stay as possible and I am sorry that you were not happy. Many hotels have deposit requirements when a guest decides to pay cash for their stay and even go as far as not taking cash due to unfortunate experiences from prior guests that pay cash without a valid credit card guarantee and end up smoking in the non-smoking rooms, etc. causing added cleaning expense. I am sorry you had a negative experience as far as the deposit was concerned as that is never our intent. We are not a Choice hotel affiliate but Best Western does have the only loyalty rewards program in the industry where your points never expire! It's wonderful to hear you have sons in the military and we truly thank them for their service! As a wife of an Army veteran I can appreciate their sacrifice as well! Congratulations on your 20th anniversary also! What a great milestone! I'm truly sorry you had issues with your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Pretty good, would return

09/09/2018 rayjay12002, Providence, RI

There is nothing real fancy about this hotel but it is a good solid go to if you are traveling and don’t want to guess if your stay will be comfortable. There is a breakfast included and an indoor po... more

Rating

Great customer service

04/09/2018 Cosmopolitan811513,

Very nice people that works there, great hospitality. Very clean place, beds were comfortable and my kids loved the waffles from the waffle maker for breakfast.. Me and my family will definitely come ... more

Rating

Absolutely horrible and disgusting

12/08/2018 trintina88, Detroit, Michigan

This was hands down the worst place I have ever stayed. If my husband hadn’t paid for this room when we checked in we would have left. The only good thing about this hotel is Adam the check in guy. Be... more

Owner Response
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time again to share your experience. We take great pride in our hotel and truly care that each guest has the best stay possible in a clean and comfortable room and I am sorry that you were not happy as we do try to make it right in situations within our control. We also have gone way over the Best Western required standards for our breakfast giving more than is required by the brand and it was traumatizing for the entire staff when a brand new oven that is needed to provide the egg patties, omelets,bacon, sausage, etc. just stopped working on an early Saturday morning at the onset of our breakfast time. My sweet elderly lady that everyone loves that runs the breakfast was overwhelmed trying to keep up especially with guests not happy or kind with a situation out of our control. We are a smoke free property since the whole hotel was gutted to bare floors and walls 5 years ago and diligently try to keep up with keeping it fresh and clean. We are in the process of replacing carpets that have been damaged by guests beyond our control as well. I apologize that you had such a negative experience and please know this is not by any means our normal standards. I'm glad at least the weather was beautiful so you could enjoy the great Night Under Fire event you came to see at Summit Motorsports Park just minutes from the hotel. Thank you again for being a Best Western Rewards member as well where the points never expire!