Best Western Norwalk

351 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, Ohio, 44857-1159, United States
based on 360 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Norwalk

This tranquil Norwalk, Ohio hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness room and a convenient location to Cedar Point and Summit Motorsports Parks. Just 20 minutes away from this Ohio hotel, youll find Cedar Point Amusement Park & Sports Force Park - making show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Norwalk

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 360 reviews
Excellent 53%
Very Good 30%
Average 8%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

283carle, wrote review 21/10/2019

Best Western Norwalk

25 mins drive to Cedar Point. very easy drive from hotel to park. nice indoor pool. staff is very nice. rooms are nice. beds are comfortable. breakfast is very good. waffle machines - two. egg... more

Rating

jaime6190, wrote review 14/10/2019

Great service

I called ahead to let them know we would be late. The gentleman said it would be no problem at all. Checking in was very fast and easy. Breakfast was good. There was a lady constantly stocking and cle... more

Rating

Rose E, wrote review 07/10/2019

Great place

Close to Sandusky with out the higher price and traffic. Close to a Bob Evans witch serves great food. The rooms are clean, the maids wonderful. The beds and pillows comfortable Only problem it had a ... more

Rating

Tom M, wrote review 07/10/2019

Near Summit Motorsports Park.

This motel has clean rooms and good people. The included breakfast is hot ,well prepared and good variety. Many restaurants and fast food places are nearby. My crew and I spent 3 nights during a race ... more

Rating

nothappytraveler2019, wrote review 30/09/2019

Avoid this hotel

1. Terrible service. When using a gift card, the amount was added to my bill instead of subtracted. 3 phone calls could not remedy the situation (which was a mistake on their part) and now I have t... more

Owner Response
SusanS6546, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time again to share your concerns. When you booked your advance purchase rate reservation your total room and tax was then charged prior to your arrival which is required by that discounted rate you chose as was stated on your reservation. When you arrived you presented two gift cards that were indeed credited to your account (sorry for the delay in redeeming them as they just changed our system and the desk clerk was new at it!) and at check out the amount of the gift cards was then credited back to your Visa card. I did send you a copy showing that and I understand that the way the hotel system posts items may seem wrong but you will be seeing that $50 credit any day now as refunds go snail pace in the banking system! I'm sorry that when you told us at check out about the flickering light in your bathroom that it was too late to resolve it. I have advised maintenance as well to investigate the brand new AC unit that was installed in your room because we are constantly striving to improve our lovely hotel here in the heart of vacationland by providing over the top service, full hot breakfast, new upgrades, with our desire to make it right when a guest tells us something is NOT right! We hope you give us another opportunity to show you we truly care!