Best Western Northwest Lodge

6989 S Federal Way, Boise, Idaho, 83716-9604, United States
based on 743 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Northwest Lodge

Enjoy exceptional accommodations and great rates at this Boise hotel near Boise State University, Boise Municipal Airport, Simplot Food Group and more.

At the Best Western Northwest Lodge, were committed to providing exceptional customer ser
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
6989 S Federal Way, Boise, Idaho, 83716-9604, United States

Reviews of Best Western Northwest Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 743 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 29%
Average 8%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

bgatdbs, wrote review 27/02/2021

Worst Hotel service ever.

It was a horrible experience. Dirty room, no blanket, ran out of toilet paper, no traction in the tub so I fell. They lied. No one told us the breakfast hours so no breakfast and they closed it early.... more

Owner Response
Best Western North West Lodge, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you had the worst service ever, however we wish you would've brought up your concerns since the first night of your arrival. We would've been more than happy to switch you rooms. We do let all guests know that breakfast starts at 6am and ends at 9am. I have checked the phone and it works fine so I am not sure what happened when you tried using it. As to the blankets on the bed, I would like to mention that we do have them on all the beds. They are not the thick comforters because they are very heavy and many of our guests do not like them and prefer the thinner ones, however for guests that request the thick comforters we do have them available. When your wife came down to ask for a blanket, one was given to her. With all the emails and reviews you've left, we are confused as in what were the actual issues, my front desk, who got yelled at by Mr. Sperry, mentioned that she mentioned why breakfast was being stopped at 9 am. We are happy to let you know that our maintenance team has fixed any other issue within the room. As to the email sent to us, we cannot give you a refund because nothing was mentioned to us during your two night stay.
Rating

pers0nalview, wrote review 11/02/2021

Improved stay this time

Everything worked great. They were pleasant and accommodating. I have absolutely no complaints this time. The breakfast is minimal but fine. They do try to take care of your needs as best they can wi... more

Owner Response
Best Western North West Lodge, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Rating

lmg00544, wrote review 15/01/2021

Best Western Lodge Was Beautiful

The staff was very kind and accommodating despite the covid outbreak... our room was clean and everything was in working order. Very cozy and the building was quiet which makes for a good nights rest.... more

Owner Response
Best Western North West Lodge, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Img00544, we appreciate your business. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Rating

jaredc2021, wrote review 02/01/2021

Disappointed - Do not recommend

Short version: Unhelpful staff, dingy appearance, and a terrible breakfast made this a poor stay for my family. For details, please read on. Full version: After a long drive, my family decided we nee... more

Owner Response
Best Western North West Lodge, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this review
Dear guest, we are deeply sorry about our “dingy” and "unhelpful staff", this will be passed on to our front desk team. Unfortunately, due to our hotel’s policy we cannot price match prices from third party websites. Right before you checked into your room, we could have easily cancelled your room and helped you look for a different location. The location of the hotel makes it almost impossible to completely block out the noise from the freeway due to the hotel being right next to I-84. We will send out Maintenance team to the room and revise the fan, we apologize for the inconvenience. Our breakfast has been changed since the pandemic hit; we are getting accustomed to this change. We apologize it was not what you were expecting. We hope you have a great New Year and a better experience elsewhere along your trips
Rating

leisurehunter2020, wrote review 26/12/2020

Don't stay here!

With the many hotel choices in the Boise area, don't stay here. The room had a smell, mattresses were uncomfortable, the staff was unhelpful and rude, there was an incessant banging noise all night lo... more

Owner Response
Best Western North West Lodge, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this review
We thank you for the feedback, like I had mentioned in the other review. Our night auditor offered to switch you rooms. You decided not to, we did mention that the other family suites weren't available because they were occupied. We had our maintenance team check for any noise and they did not report anything back. We've asked our customers about the room and they did not mention any noise. We apologize for the inconvenience, we hope you and your family have a wonderful New Year.