Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel.

Stay a while in Skegness!

BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel in Skegness was established in 1912 to provide accommodation for the on-site champion designed 18 hole golf course. Today, plenty of people still swing by for long weekends and short breaks as they seek fresh air and friendly service.

The hotel offers 34 comfortable en-suite bedrooms, many with magnificent views of the sea, across the wash to the Norfolk Coast, and golf course. The Lincolnshire Coast offers yet more in the way of seaside scenery and wildlife spotting, and the clubhouse facilities for the North Shore Golf Club overlooking the 9th and 18th greens are perfect for when you want to see some more birdies including the odd Eagle!

View more


North Shore Road
PE25 1DN


Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Onsite, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 10:30
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars

Chef Helen Proudley


North Shore Restaurant

Settle in as we serve up a delicious dish or three! Our Oak paneled restaurant has views over the Lincolnshire Coast, which are almost as gorgeous as the fresh local produce on your plate!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Braid Bar

When it comes to choice, our open plan bar serves up a large one! A selection of cask ales complements our usuals to give you a tempting variety.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


North Shore Golf Club

This is a superb seaside golf course with club hire, lessons/tuition available. It's a fantastic starting point for exploring the Lincolnshire Coast, with the added bonus of taking on a peaceful part parklands/part links course.


Course information

Course Type: Parkland/Links
Location: On Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 5938 Yards
Handicap required


We offer a range of bits and pieces that may or may not improve your round!

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes £20.00
18 holes £31.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £25.00


We can work our Lincolnshire magic here at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel, and bring you the big day of your dreams! The whole day will be everything you dreamed of. From civil ceremonies to celebrations well make sure youre a very happy couple!


Wedding service and reception venue

Feel free to book your own disco, band, singer or other entertainment we are licensed for live entertainment till 1.00am!


Treat your friends and family to a delicious 3-Course menu with coffee, or choose from a Carvery, Finger Buffet, Hog Roast or Hot & Cold Buffet. Delish!


Registry office:
Lincolnshire Registration & Celebratory Services
Offord House, Church Street, Spilsby, PE 23 5EF

For any enquiries please call William Hutchinson on 01754 763298

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PE25 1DN

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M18, J4, 50.00 miles
Nearest train station: Skegness, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Humberside, 48.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)

North Shore Road
PE25 1DN

What's nearby?


  • Skegness Stadium (3 miles)

  • Skegness Town FC (1 miles)

  • Grimsby Town FC (40 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • The Village, Church Farm (1.5 miles)

  • Fantasy Lsland (3 miles)

  • Natureland Seal Sanctuary (0.5 miles)

  • Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve (3 miles)

  • Skegness Pier (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel can literally cater for meetings or conferences from 2 to 160 guests. With several rooms available for use two are (adjacent to each otherand brilliant for break outs) we can offer most types of room set-ups required, so just say the word!

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
St Andrews Suite 160 100 50 60 160
Lounge Conservatory 30 20 16 20 24
Bar Conservatory 30 20 16 20 24
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 359 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 159
Rating: 4 118
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 12

Another fabulous stay

05/10/2015 Bag0129, Manchester, United Kingdom

Great hotel in a fabulous location, evening meal in the lounge bar was lovely and great value. The room was really clean and the bed really comfortable. A steady 15 min stroll into Skegness. We will... more

Owner Response
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review
Many thanks for you review. I look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Great short break

04/10/2015 Helen M,

This is the second time my husband & I visited this hotel this year. We were ready for a short break and stayed "room only" for 2 nights midweek in late September. The hotel is in a great location, ne... more

Owner Response
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, and I was delighted to see you had another enjoyable stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the Team, and am sure this will inspire them to ensure our standards are continually of a high standard.

Lovely hotel

21/09/2015 Julie G, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Second visit to this hotel, was impressed on first visit, so when booking a short break for my partner and I decided to return. Rooms were dated but clean, hotel is set in a beautiful location and our... more

Owner Response
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, which I have passed onto the Team. Hoping to see you again soon.

What has happened to customer service?

20/09/2015 erichowell09, Newcastle Upon Tyne

I arrved at 8:00pm to be met by a friendly reception team. This was my second visit to the hotel in the last 6 months and I booked not because its a great hotel but last time the staff made the dated ... more

Owner Response
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review. I apologise for your not being able to order a dessert, and can assure you this is not our usual practice. The meal you ordered was in fact a CHEDDAR CHEESE ploughmans. Hence only cheddar cheese on the plate. I am disappointed you did not mention this either at point of receiving the meal, or at check out, when the matter could have been addressed Hoping this will not deter you staying with us in the future.

Poor Reception Management

18/09/2015 James C, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

I recently stopped here as a short weekend break, when approaching the hotel first impressions were "what a lovely location." The hotel is situated on a small hill overlooking a golf course and the be... more

Owner Response
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review. I was disappointed to see that your say with us was disappointing, and fell short of our usual very high standards. I assure you the person concerned has received re-training, and I apologise unreservably for this lack of customer care. Hoping you will return to us. Please contact me before re-booking.