Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western North Shore Hotel.

Stay a while in Skegness!

Best Western North Shore Hotel in Skegness was established in 1912 to provide accommodation for the on-site champion designed 18 hole golf course. Today, plenty of people still swing by for long weekends and short breaks as they seek fresh air and friendly service.

The hotel offers 34 comfortable en-suite bedrooms, many with magnificent views of the sea, across the wash to the Norfolk Coast, and golf course. The Lincolnshire Coast offers yet more in the way of seaside scenery and wildlife spotting, and the clubhouse facilities for the North Shore Golf Club overlooking the 9th and 18th greens are perfect for when you want to see some more birdies including the odd Eagle!

View more

Location

North Shore Road
Skegness
Lincolnshire
PE25 1DN
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6313*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Onsite, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 10:30
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Helen Proudley

north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-dining-09-83944

North Shore Restaurant

Settle in as we serve up a delicious dish or three! Our Oak paneled restaurant has views over the Lincolnshire Coast, which are almost as gorgeous as the fresh local produce on your plate!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-dining-04-83944

Braid Bar

When it comes to choice, our open plan bar serves up a large one! A selection of cask ales complements our usuals to give you a tempting variety.

Opening hours

10:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

North Shore Golf Club

This is a superb seaside golf course with club hire, lessons/tuition available. It's a fantastic starting point for exploring the Lincolnshire Coast, with the added bonus of taking on a peaceful part parklands/part links course.

north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-leisure-04-83944-OPnorth-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-leisure-07-83944-OP

Course information

Course Type: Parkland/Links
Location: On Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 5938 Yards
Handicap required

Facilities

We offer a range of bits and pieces that may or may not improve your round!

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £20.00
18 holes £31.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £25.00

Weddings

We can work our Lincolnshire magic here at Best Western North Shore Hotel, and bring you the big day of your dreams! The whole day will be everything you dreamed of. From civil ceremonies to celebrations well make sure youre a very happy couple!

north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-dining-09-83944north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-wedding-events-09-83944north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-wedding-events-02-83944-OPnorth-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-wedding-events-01-83944north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-wedding-events-05-83944-OPnorth-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-wedding-events-11-83944north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-wedding-events-07-83944north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-wedding-events-08-83944north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-wedding-events-12-83944north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-wedding-events-15-83944

Wedding service and reception venue

Feel free to book your own disco, band, singer or other entertainment we are licensed for live entertainment till 1.00am!

Catering

Treat your friends and family to a delicious 3-Course menu with coffee, or choose from a Carvery, Finger Buffet, Hog Roast or Hot & Cold Buffet. Delish!

Registrar

Registry office:
Lincolnshire Registration & Celebratory Services
Offord House, Church Street, Spilsby, PE 23 5EF
01522782244




For any enquiries please call William Hutchinson on 01754 763298

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PE25 1DN

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M18, J4, 50.00 miles
Nearest train station: Skegness, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Humberside, 48.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)

Address
North Shore Road
Skegness
Lincolnshire
PE25 1DN
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Skegness Stadium (3 miles)

  • Skegness Town FC (1 miles)

  • Grimsby Town FC (40 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • The Village, Church Farm (1.5 miles)

  • Fantasy Lsland (3 miles)

  • Natureland Seal Sanctuary (0.5 miles)

  • Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve (3 miles)

  • Skegness Pier (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

north-shore-hotel-and-golf-club-meeting-space-01-83944

Best Western North Shore Hotel can literally cater for meetings or conferences from 2 to 160 guests. With several rooms available for use two are (adjacent to each otherand brilliant for break outs) we can offer most types of room set-ups required, so just say the word!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
St Andrews Suite 160 100 50 60 160
Lounge Conservatory 30 20 16 20 24
Bar Conservatory 30 20 16 20 24
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 388 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 169
Rating: 4 126
Rating: 3 55
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Sleepless first night due to noise!

11/02/2016 Martin M, Bridlington

Stayed for 2 nights whilst on business in Skegness. I stayed in room 108 which was situated above the bar. I was constantly disturbed from noise coming from the bar and the constant banging of a rece... more

Rating

Very nice hotel

04/02/2016 Adam C, Lutterworth, United Kingdom

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Nice food in evening and at breakfast. Nice comfortable room. Good location from town centre. Right on the beach. Excellent WiFi. Nice curry madras in the evening. V... more

Owner Response
Paul N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review
Dear Adam C, Thank you for your positive constructive feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time and are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Rating

New Year stay + golf

03/02/2016 Cavatinafan, Southwell, United Kingdom

Stayed just on New Year's Eve for dinner dance evening, but arrived earlier in day so as to get in a game of golf too. Course a little muddy (surprising as we assumed it would be sand based and drain... more

Owner Response
Paul N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review
Dear Cavatinafan, Thank you for your feedback following your stay over New Year. We did experience a lot of rainfall just before New Year and the course is half links (sand base) and half parkland (clay base) which we do advertise in our literature. Some areas are a little muddy. However considering the high levels of rainfall we have experienced we are very proud that we have not had any temporary greens in the last six years and no temporary tees which is a testament to our dedicated green keepers. I am glad that you enjoyed your food and entertainment on New Years Eve and hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Rating

Again great value for a Golfing Sunday Driver !!

27/01/2016 GJL1966, Cleethorpes, United Kingdom

Another year at this hotel ( 16 yrs now ) with the same 6 lads and we keep coming back because : 1) Excellent golf course, well maintained and always open with proper greens. Half Links and park land.... more

Owner Response
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review. It is always a pleasure to have your group at the Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your continued support.
Rating

Disappointed

24/01/2016 kevinfearn, Cannock, United Kingdom

We was looking forward to going to this Hotel, we are a very regular Best Western Hotel visitor , but this one Disappointed us, we was told we was upgraded as we are a platinum card holder, so expecte... more

Owner Response
William H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this review
I was disappointed to read your review following your recent stay. I am sorry items were not to your satisfaction, and we under performed in certain areas. However, I was pleased to see you had good service from the staff. Hoping this will encourage you to book with us again, should you find yourself in the area.