• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western North Inn & Suites

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

From hunting duck to productive business meetings at local businesses, youre sure to have a memorable stay at this affordable Bastrop, LA hotel.

The comforts of home can be found in the spacious, cozy rooms at the Best Western North Inn & Suites. Enjoy thoughtful amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO, a microwave, a refrigerator and a desk. Wake up each morning to a delicious, complimentary breakfast - featuring choice of breads, cereal, fruit, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, other hot items, yogurt, juice, and coffee.

Traveling for work? Youll delight in being near so many of the areas businesses, including Industrial Park and Roach Paper Mill. Were also just 30 miles away from Monroe Regional Airport, making traveling a breeze.

The area is an outdoor enthusiasts dream. Bastrop is known for duck hunting, fishing, geese hunting and deer hunting. Simmons Sporting Goods is also nearby this Bastrop hotel, making it easy for you to pick up anything you need for your trip.

Explore the areas natural wonders and get some fresh air when visiting Carter Park, Dotson Park, Bayou Bartholomew, Bayou Bend Golf and Chemin-A-Haut State Park. Leisurely travelers will love visiting the areas attractions, including Rose Theatre and Snyder Museum.

Area events, including North Louisiana Cotton Festival and the areas arts and crafts fairs as well as a crawfish festival, offer local charm. Whatever your taste buds are craving, youre sure to find it near this Bastrop hotel - 15 restaurants are within three miles or less of our property.

After a day of sightseeing and business meetings, guests can splash around in the sparkling outdoor pool and relaxing hot tub. Enjoy access to many more amenities, including a 24-hour front desk, free parking and high-speed Internet access, at this Bastrop hotel. Looking for event space in Bastrop?

Fun, productivity or outdoors - this Bastrop hotel offers it all. Make a reservation at the Best Western North Inn & Suites today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2130 E Madison Avenue
Bastrop
Louisiana
71220-4036
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71220-4036

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2130 E Madison Avenue
Bastrop
Louisiana
71220-4036
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 mile(s) from Monroe

  • 80 mile(s) from Vicksburg, MS

  • 120 mile(s) from Jackson, MS

  • 127 mile(s) from Shreveport

  • 134 mile(s) from Pine Bluff, AR

  • 1 mile(s) from International Paper

  • 2 mile(s) from Industrial Park




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 100 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 29
Rating: 4 32
Rating: 3 26
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Stay only if have too

23/04/2017 R8023NKjoer, Garden city ks

Stayed one night. Price fair. Loud people in hallway. Room had musty odor. Parking lot, not very secure. People walking through parking lot. Late at night. Just wasn't very secure at this site. Even h... more

Rating

Nightmare

03/04/2017 HogEHog, Texas City, Texas

Do not stay here!!!! Staff was terrible, you could feel the springs in the bed, & just walking across the room my feet were black. No elevator and I had to wake up the staff to check out!!! They didn'... more

Owner Response
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review
HogEHog, I apologize for any bad experience you had at our property. I looked into your reservation and I do see that you booked the King Handicapable Non-Smoking room. I am unsure why you were told that you did not have a king room when it was clearly a king nonsmoking, however, the confusion may have been because it was a handi-acessible room. I do see that our front desk agent did upgrade you to a Suite Non-Smoking at no extra cost because of the confusion. We pride ourselves on a friendly staff and I am sorry that you did not experience the warmth and professionalism you expected. As we are a very small property of only 40 rooms, we do not currently have an elevator and I understand that this may have caused you a bit of inconvenience. I am dismayed to hear that carpet was not clean as we have just recently had our carpets shampooed. I will most certainly take this up with the person responsible for that service. As for the front desk agent whom you say was asleep during her shift, I will be watching the security footage for any other instances of this and she will be reprimanded accordingly. It is unacceptable. We appreciate your business and again I apologize your experience
Rating

Nice hotel

28/03/2017 Rodeway I,

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful to me , very professional. We had a good experience and enjoyed our stay. Service was excellent. Breakfast is very good... more

Owner Response
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Rodeway I, I can't tell you how happy I am to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on a knowledgeable staff who makes every guest feel at home. Southern hospitality is our specialty! We will look forward to seeing you again.
Rating

Bastrop camp meeting

17/03/2017 Deborah H, Broken Arrow

Disappointed on the reservation made 5 months in advance. Wanted two non smoking and got one and amber did her best but we had to change three times during our stay of 5 nites. The staff was friendly,... more

Owner Response
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am so sorry that the reservations you made so far in advance were not correct upon your arrival. I did investigate this and found that a staff member moved your reservation as we had a maintenance issue with that room a few days prior to your arrival. We had to put that room out of service which required moving your reservation, however, she did not choose the correct room type when moving it. This was an honest mistake but one that should have been corrected before your arrival. I have spoken to that staff member as well as the other young lady who worked during that day as they are to go through each reservation to ensure the accuracy. I do hope that you will give us a chance in the future to earn not only your business but your trust as well. It is important to us to have our guests trust that we will do all we can to ensure a comfortable and hassle free stay. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you for your business and your review.
Rating

One of the only 2 spots i'd stay in this town

06/03/2017 jackie w, Texas

I don't frequent Bastrop a lot, and never will, but we ended up making the drive to deliver Christmas presents to my brother who lives in this Podunk town. we stayed at the best western and I have no... more

Owner Response
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, Jackie W. I am pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay with us. We aim to please. I am sorry that you had to climb the stairs to the second floor and if you do find yourself back in our area, we would be more than happy to try and make first floor accommodations for you. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property!