• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western North East Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western North East Inn!

Chesapeake Bay is minutes from this North East hotel, which is a favorite for newlyweds because of the nearby wedding spaces. North East, MD hotels are a choice spot for weddings and we are located 50 miles from Baltimore and Philadelphia. Theres also the Cecil County Dragway nearby as well as some world class golf. Located near golf courses, R&R is a major perk of staying with us. A variety of outdoor activities like jogging, sailing, biking and fishing are at your fingertips.

Our pet-friendly North East hotel has received the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, partly due to our location right off I-95 and right near Chesapeake Bay. The Fairhill International, renowned for equine events and shows as well as the racetrack, attracts travelers from around the country. There are also a number of business travelers who depend on our hotel to provide the right amenities and accommodations for longer stays.

Near IKEA and close to the Aberdeen Proving Ground, we happily offer the best rates for extended stays. Whether its the Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers that bring you to town or an event at Cecil College or West Nottingham Academy, our friendly staff will go above and beyond to make your stay special. Guests are less than 10 miles from Principio Iron Works and WL Gore & Associates. Head to the Turkey Point Light House or the old covered bridge for a real treat. The Plumpton Park Zoo is a must for families.

Enjoy an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, and take advantage of the fitness center to stay on your workout track. Theres free wireless or wired Internet in all rooms and suites, as well as an awesome, friendly staff. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily, even though this is not a full service hotel. Guest laundry, business services, cable televisions with Showtime and a meeting room that accommodates up to 40.

Reserve your next stay at the Best Western North East Inn!

Our pool is currently closed for renovations. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Please contact the hotel directly for more information.

View more

Location

39 Elwoods Road
North East
Maryland
21901-1805
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 21901-1805

Send to Tom Tom

Address
39 Elwoods Road
North East
Maryland
21901-1805
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Newark, DE

  • 27 mile(s) from Wilmington, DE

  • 50 mile(s) from Baltimore

  • 55 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 86 mile(s) from Washington D.C.

  • 7 mile(s) from Principio Iron Work

  • 9 mile(s) from W L Gore & Associates

  • 9 mile(s) from Union Hospital

  • 9 mile(s) from Perry Point VA Medical Center

  • 17 mile(s) from Conowingo Dam & Hydroelectric Plant

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Cecil Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 279 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 123
Rating: 4 86
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 15
Rating

great room bad breakfast

16/08/2017 Greg M, Manchester

Room was large and clean. Bathroom was huge ! But get to breakfast quick, staff doesn't refill breakfast items in a timely manner ! Staff was friendly just had to keep asking them for breakfast items.... more

Owner Response
Jennifer D, Manager at Best Western North East Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back regarding your recent stay at our property. I will be sure to let housekeeping and the front desk know of your praise regarding their service and will discuss the room for improvement with our breakfast attendant. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly.
Rating

An awful place to stay

09/08/2017 Jenn D,

We recently stayed at Best Western NEI and I was appalled. Upon arriving, the hotel is extremely hard to find. The front of the hotel is littered with trash, and old landscape and looks extremely worn... more

Owner Response
Jennifer D, Manager at Best Western North East Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Rating

floors filthy

05/08/2017 Esecskas,

we had a very hard time even finding the hotel-drove by it twice--our king room had an old upholstered chair and ottoman which were covered with a cheep loose covering-I wasnt brave enough to look und... more

Owner Response
Jennifer D, Manager at Best Western North East Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back regarding your recent stay at our property. Our hotel is currently undergoing a lengthy renovation, which does unfortunately involve quite a mess during the process. We strive to ensure that our hotel is clean and presentable during this time period. We are finishing our pool room renovations and our guest room tiles, then moving on to completely replace all carpet and guest room furnishings. I hope you will consider staying with us again to allow us another opportunity to impress you. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly.
Rating

Insulting Entertainment at Breakfast

27/07/2017 scubajoe01, Virginia

The worst part of the breakfast room environment was the TV being tuned to FoxNews, which is broadcasting at a very low level. If news was going to be of interest, the hotel should have tuned in to a ... more

Rating

Excellent Stay

17/07/2017 C7604ZMheatherc, Rising Sun, United States

My husband and I had a night away! I loved the Jacuzzi it was exactly what I needed to relax. We have 3 children so this Best Western was close enough in case our baby sitter needed anything but also ... more

Owner Response
Jennifer D, Manager at Best Western North East Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back regarding your recent stay at our property. We strive to provide a superior experience to all of our guests and are pleased to know you enjoyed your get away weekend. We do have plans to renovate our Jacuzzi room in the future and hope you will stay with us again to enjoy the changes we are making. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.