• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western North East Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western North East Inn!

Chesapeake Bay is minutes from this North East hotel, which is a favorite for newlyweds because of the nearby wedding spaces. North East, MD hotels are a choice spot for weddings and we are located 50 miles from Baltimore and Philadelphia. Theres also the Cecil County Dragway nearby as well as some world class golf. Located near golf courses, R&R is a major perk of staying with us. A variety of outdoor activities like jogging, sailing, biking and fishing are at your fingertips.

Our pet-friendly North East hotel has received the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, partly due to our location right off I-95 and right near Chesapeake Bay. The Fairhill International, renowned for equine events and shows as well as the racetrack, attracts travelers from around the country. There are also a number of business travelers who depend on our hotel to provide the right amenities and accommodations for longer stays.

Near IKEA and close to the Aberdeen Proving Ground, we happily offer the best rates for extended stays. Whether its the Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers that bring you to town or an event at Cecil College or West Nottingham Academy, our friendly staff will go above and beyond to make your stay special. Guests are less than 10 miles from Principio Iron Works and WL Gore & Associates. Head to the Turkey Point Light House or the old covered bridge for a real treat. The Plumpton Park Zoo is a must for families.

Enjoy an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, and take advantage of the fitness center to stay on your workout track. Theres free wireless or wired Internet in all rooms and suites, as well as an awesome, friendly staff. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily, even though this is not a full service hotel. Guest laundry, business services, cable televisions with Showtime and a meeting room that accommodates up to 40.

Reserve your next stay at the Best Western North East Inn!

View more

Location

39 Elwoods Road
North East
Maryland
21901-1805
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 21901-1805

Send to Tom Tom

Address
39 Elwoods Road
North East
Maryland
21901-1805
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Newark, DE

  • 27 mile(s) from Wilmington, DE

  • 50 mile(s) from Baltimore

  • 55 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 86 mile(s) from Washington D.C.

  • 7 mile(s) from Principio Iron Work

  • 9 mile(s) from W L Gore & Associates

  • 9 mile(s) from Union Hospital

  • 9 mile(s) from Perry Point VA Medical Center

  • 17 mile(s) from Conowingo Dam & Hydroelectric Plant

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Cecil Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 247 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 117
Rating: 4 78
Rating: 3 31
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Best Stay

21/02/2017 Jaime V, Salinas, United States

All Best Western hotels are friendly, but this specific location has been the friendliest of them all. All the staff are very helpful and seem that they are right next to you to making sure that the s... more

Rating

Great Value

14/02/2017 pminyon, Wagram, North Carolina

Checked in very late and found everything very welcoming. The staff is very nice. Room was clean, and comfortable. Had breakfast in the morning and was pleased with the offerings, eggs, waffles, fresh... more

Rating

Very large, clean rooms with comfortable beds

21/01/2017 Liz G, Charlotte, North Carolina

After staying the night before at a Microtel in a TINY room, this place was like the Ritz. The rooms are gigantic. The beds were very comfortable. The room was quiet. The hotel is close to the downtow... more

Rating

Leaves a lot to be desired

03/01/2017 Billie C, San Antonio, Texas

If you're sensitive to smoke or need to have a great breakfast, I advise you to find another place to stay for the price they are charging this place isn't worth it. The location is great, close to 95... more

Owner Response
Jennifer G, Manager at BEST WESTERN North East Inn, responded to this review
Dear Billie C, Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I would like to apologize again that you were placed near smoking rooms. We do have one floor of our hotel that is non-smoking, and had we known of your allergies would have been happy to place you there, or help you move your items to the new room upon your checking in. We are constantly striving to provide a superior breakfast experience to our guests and are always open to suggestions on what we have available to improve our offerings. Again, I would like to apologize that you found our breakfast lacking. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 410-287-5450. Sincerely, Jennifer Graham Donahue, CHA Manager BEST WESTERN North East Inn
Rating

Bed Bugs

26/12/2016 bvlgari1998, Toano, Virginia

I came home with bed bugs after staying at this hotel. I had horrible bites on my face, arms and legs when I left this hotel. This has been a nightmare! The hotel manager has not returned my phone cal... more

Owner Response
Jennifer G, Manager at BEST WESTERN North East Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I have contacted you via e-mail previously. I wanted to have every procedure followed, and all of the facts before contacting you. After we spoke on the phone, I immediately inspected the room with my Rooms Divisions Manager and did not find any evidence of bed bugs in the room. We do treat this type of matter very seriously, so the room was immediately placed out of service so that APM, our pest management team, could inspect and treat the room if needed. Due to the holidays, we were unable to have them come out to inspect until Tuesday December 27th. The technician was also unable to find any traces of bed bugs throughout the room, or the rooms that surround it. Again, we do take this matter seriously and requested they perform a single cycle treatment on the rooms in that section of the hotel as a precaution. I am very sorry that you are experiencing this issue, as it is an ordeal trying to rid a home of an infestation and to pin point where it originated. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me via phone or e-mail. Have a great day! Jennifer Graham Donahue, CHA Manager Best Western North East Inn.