• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western North East Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western North East Inn!

Chesapeake Bay is minutes from this North East hotel, which is a favorite for newlyweds because of the nearby wedding spaces. North East, MD hotels are a choice spot for weddings and we are located 50 miles from Baltimore and Philadelphia. Theres also the Cecil County Dragway nearby as well as some world class golf. Located near golf courses, R&R is a major perk of staying with us. A variety of outdoor activities like jogging, sailing, biking and fishing are at your fingertips.

Our pet-friendly North East hotel has received the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, partly due to our location right off I-95 and right near Chesapeake Bay. The Fairhill International, renowned for equine events and shows as well as the racetrack, attracts travelers from around the country. There are also a number of business travelers who depend on our hotel to provide the right amenities and accommodations for longer stays.

Near IKEA and close to the Aberdeen Proving Ground, we happily offer the best rates for extended stays. Whether its the Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers that bring you to town or an event at Cecil College or West Nottingham Academy, our friendly staff will go above and beyond to make your stay special. Guests are less than 10 miles from Principio Iron Works and WL Gore & Associates. Head to the Turkey Point Light House or the old covered bridge for a real treat. The Plumpton Park Zoo is a must for families.

Enjoy an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, and take advantage of the fitness center to stay on your workout track. Theres free wireless or wired Internet in all rooms and suites, as well as an awesome, friendly staff. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily, even though this is not a full service hotel. Guest laundry, business services, cable televisions with Showtime and a meeting room that accommodates up to 40.

Reserve your next stay at the Best Western North East Inn!

Our pool is currently closed for renovations. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Please contact the hotel directly for more information.

View more

Location

39 Elwoods Road
North East
Maryland
21901-1805
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 21901-1805

Send to Tom Tom

Address
39 Elwoods Road
North East
Maryland
21901-1805
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Newark, DE

  • 27 mile(s) from Wilmington, DE

  • 50 mile(s) from Baltimore

  • 55 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 86 mile(s) from Washington D.C.

  • 7 mile(s) from Principio Iron Work

  • 9 mile(s) from W L Gore & Associates

  • 9 mile(s) from Union Hospital

  • 9 mile(s) from Perry Point VA Medical Center

  • 17 mile(s) from Conowingo Dam & Hydroelectric Plant

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Cecil Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 290 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 131
Rating: 4 86
Rating: 3 38
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Nice staff but hotel needs some renovation

19/10/2017 Dan C, Pickerington, Ohio

This property is showing some age. We mistakenly booked a smoking room but could not find another hotel vacancy in the area. The office clerk said we could cancel our reservation if we found another h... more

Owner Response
Jennifer D, Manager at Best Western North East Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of a renovation with all of the guest room tile and carpet already replaced. We have finished replacing the corridor carpet on all of our floors this week and will continue working in the guest rooms to replace all furnishings by the beginning of summer next year. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that you have the opportunity to enjoy the improvements we are constantly working on for our guests. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly.
Rating

Wonderful wedding weekend

02/10/2017 Susan A, Timonium, Maryland

The staff here went out of their way to be sure our every need was met! Their were a lot of us and the staff handled all kinds of requests and special situations. The rooms were clean and comfortable... more

Rating

Careful of reserving...

20/09/2017 jamesmN3553OK, Washington DC, District of Columbia

Elevator needs major service, evening clerk was inattentive and short at best, and floors are odoriferous (from chlorine to whiskey), and price is much too high for available facilities. May be a bett... more

Owner Response
Jennifer D, Manager at Best Western North East Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for providing feed back regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize you were not satisfied with your experience. We strive to ensure every guest has a memorable stay at our property and are continually using feed back provided to improve our services for future guests. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future to allow us another opportunity to impress you. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly.
Rating

great hotel

20/09/2017 scottaR4239QM, Cream Ridge, United States

Great hotel to stay while in the area. Highly recommend. This is a top Best western as far as the franchise goes. While in the area, check out this hotel. Very close to an exit off 95. Easy on/of... more

Owner Response
Jennifer D, Manager at Best Western North East Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for providing your feed back regarding your recent stay at our property. We strive to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future should you travel through our area. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly.
Rating

Just what I was looking For

18/09/2017 Bill B, New York City, New York

I just needed a place for one night (traveling from NJ to VA). All I needed was something clean, quiet and comfortable. This Best Western delivered that and more. Actually, I was impressed before i... more

Owner Response
Jennifer D, Manager at Best Western North East Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back regarding your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your brief stop over in our town. We look forward to seeing you again should you travel through our area again. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly.