23/04/2017 Ellen L,
One night stay because it was close to the highway. I trusted the Best Western name as I have had good experiences in the past. BIG MISTAKE!! The room reeked of cigarette smoke, the carpets were fi... more
One night stay because it was close to the highway. I trusted the Best Western name as I have had good experiences in the past. BIG MISTAKE!! The room reeked of cigarette smoke, the carpets were filthy and I had to brush debris off the sheets. The room was uncomfortably cold and the heating system didn't seem to work until about 4 AM. I asked for a different room, was told there was nothing available, and was given a can of air freshener.
The only positive thing I can say is that all of the staff I met were friendly. Someone is doing a good job on hiring and a terrible job on maintenance. less
Jennifer G, Manager at Best Western North East Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
It does look like the room type you booked through the third party was a smoking room. If we had a non-smoking available, we would have been happy to change you to that room type. We do take our guest's concerns very seriously, and I will be discussing your review and comments with the appropriate departments.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 410-287-5450.