Best Western New Baltimore Inn

12600 State Route 9W, West Coxsackie, New York, 12192-1711, United States
based on 332 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western New Baltimore Inn

Discover the beautiful Hudson Valley and surrounding areas from the comfort of this West Coxsackie hotel near skiing, fishing, antique shops and more! Conveniently located off I-87 in upstate New York, the Best Western New Baltimore Inn makes it easy show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
12600 State Route 9W, West Coxsackie, New York, 12192-1711, United States

Reviews of Best Western New Baltimore Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 332 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 37%
Average 13%
Poor 9%
Terrible 4%
Rating

goblueandwhite1, wrote review 13/10/2020

stayed here many times, staff always nice and clean rooms

new baltimore ny offers a nice all around hotel. I have been staying for years with my company. We provide medical equipment. We have developed nice relationships with the staff. Plenty of truck parki... more

Owner Response
Harry Noticewala, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you goblueandwhite1 We appreciate you taking time to rate our hotel. We are happy we have been able to host your company during your trips to West Coxsackie. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
Rating

cristinafX9063XD, wrote review 11/10/2020

Nothing special

The room was full of dust and had a huge spiderweb going from the curtain to the ceiling. The bathroom was so tight that the door barely opened without hitting the toilet. The sink is outside of the b... more

Owner Response
harry noticewala, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review
Cristin We appreciate you taking time to rate and review our hotel. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests-the type of service we pride ourselves in. We have reviewed your comments and forwarded them to the proper department.
Rating

Explorer65120961133, wrote review 07/10/2020

Terrible place! People milling around front office without masks! Made reservations for wrong day!

My husband and I made reservations for Tuesday, Oct 6th 2020 We spoke to Leslie and received a confirmation number for our reservation. We had made sure we requested a room with a jetted tub. We ar... more

Owner Response
Harry Noticewala, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review
Beverly Thank you for writing in regarding your experience with our hotel. I am sorry you felt you were treated rudely, It is not our intention to be rude to anyone as we are in the hospitality business! I understand you were frustrated and not satisfied with what was available at that time. Unfortunately, your reservation was made for the day before resulting in the no show charge on your AMX! Since there was no email on the reservation and no confirmation letter was sent, the clerks on the desk could not tell who made the mistake and tried to accommodate you the best they could. As you know, we did refund the charge as a courtesy to you and notified the staff, as you requested, that you secretly tape your conversations !
Rating

krelios, wrote review 22/07/2020

Third time and that's it! The room was dirty around the lamps and wall above the beds

Best Western went down. I saw so much dust balls and cakes of dust on the lamps next to the bed. If you closely look at the wall above the bed, it was caked with dust. It seems the housekeeper changes... more

Rating

Montanatraveler, wrote review 09/06/2020

Major issue with discoloration of water affecting toilets, bath

During our stay in late May, at least some of the rooms have a major problem with discoloration of water, making toilets look filthy. When I saw the toilet in one room, I asked for another, but that r... more

Owner Response
harry noticewala, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review
We apologize, as we have had some issues with the discoloration of the water. We also apologize, if you did not see the sign at our desk for the take away breakfast offered by the front desk in the morning. The person at the front desk collects the items requested and would then bag them for your convenience. We are sorry if this was not clear. We thank you for your compliment as to the hotel being clean, except for the discolored water. We hope you have a nice day.