• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Movie Manor

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

As one of the worlds most unique lodging concepts, the Best Western Movie Manor is attached to a historic drive-in movie theatre, which means guests can watch movies on the big screen from the comfort of most rooms. Our movie season is mid-May through mid-September. Minimal single bed rooms have beds facing the movie. Rooms with two beds do not have a movie view directly from the bed, however all rooms have tables and chairs for movie viewing. We do offer two movie screens the first screen is visible from your room the second screen you must drive-in to the property free charge for our guests. Hotel guests should call property in advance to verify movie schedule and season dates. Those staying at the Best Western Movie Manor will love seeing movies on the big screen from the comfort of their own room complete with sound. However, Monte Vista also has a little something for everyone. Just outside the Movie Manor, guests will find plenty to do, like visiting Great Sand Dunes National Park, experiencing the National Wildlife Refuge, attending the annual Crane Festival and witnessing the thrills of the Ski Hi Stampede Rodeo, one of the oldest in Colorado. Inside each spacious, comfortable guest accommodation, guests of the Best Western Movie Manor will find all the comforts of home, along with the premium amenities that the Best Western brand is known for. Feel like a snack? Try out our delicious snack bar, located right inside the drive-in, to find your favorite movie treat and discover a few new ones, too! Corporate guests traveling to or through Monte Vista will also appreciate this hotels comfort and close proximity to local area businesses, including Commercial Truck Haulers, Rio Grande National Forest, BLM and more. Make your next Monte Vista, Colorado stay an unforgettable one - book a stay online and save today with the Best Western Movie Manor!

Now playing at Star Drive in Screen 1 "Avengers Endgame" PG-13 AND Screen 2 "Shazam" PG-13

View more

Location

2830 US Highway 160 W
Monte Vista
Colorado
81144-9357
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 719-852-5921
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 81144-9357

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2830 US Highway 160 W
Monte Vista
Colorado
81144-9357
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25 mile(s) from Alamosa




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 658 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 410
Rating: 4 176
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 8
Rating

AMAZING stay!

16/06/2019 gina s,

Hands down this was a great experience! And best of all a Drive in theater was right behind showing all the new movies! The sound comes right into your room so you can watch the movie! The breakfast w... more

Rating

Great Value and Much Fun

10/06/2019 ZoieCoppage, Denver, Colorado

We went for a spontaneous weekend adventure to the Great Sand Dunes National Park this past weekend with my mother, husband, (myself), and my 2.5 year old son. In searching for places to stay, this h... more

Owner Response
royp538, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We apricate your feedback. We hope to you can stay with us again soon. Safe and happy travels.
Rating

How old is this hotel?

09/06/2019 Varshea A, Littleton, Colorado, United States

We picked because it was close to the Great Sand Dunes (only an hour away) AND it had a drive in theater that you could watch from your room! Very disappointed. I'm going to say that again - very disa... more

Owner Response
royp538, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our rooms are 100% smoke free. We do not allow smoking inside the rooms ever and never had smoking rooms in the past. It is a $200 fine if a guest does smoke inside the room. Our blankets and linin are changed after every checkout and the rooms are cleaned daily. Minimal single bed rooms have beds facing the movie. Rooms with two beds do not have a movie view directly from the bed, however all rooms have tables and chairs for movie viewing which is stated on our website. We apologize for the speaker not working correctly inside the room and have had it fixed since your stay. We are happy our staff was able to bring a temporary radio inside your room so you could enjoy the movie. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Safe and happy travels.
Rating

Fun motel if you have kids

07/06/2019 Cherie W, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Beautiful setting. Fun old fashioned playground at movie theater. Sheep grazing on pasture. Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Iconic drive in movie theater was a history lesson for the gr... more

Owner Response
royp538, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We apricate your feedback. Hope to see you back again soon. Safe and happy travels
Rating

Dirty bed sheets

05/06/2019 Mobile37690873964, Longmont, Colorado

Don't stay here unless you like sleeping on others bodily fluids. There was a bottle of lotion tucked into our supposedly fresh clean sheets when we went to bed. Absolutely disgusting. If the sheets w... more

Owner Response
royp538, General Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review
Dear Brittney Benefield, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have spoken with our housekeeping. We are very serious about cleanliness. We change our sheets and blankets after every check out. We also have management inspect the rooms after each cleaning to make sure our rooms are perfect. We have front desk staff personnel on site 24/7. To help our guests out with whatever is needed. We have spoken to our front desk and no complaint was brought to their attention in the evening or morning of checkout. The guest check in around 4:30 pm. We do ask If this was noticed why wasn't our front desk notified so we could solved this issue right away by changing rooms or we could have brought in new sheets and changed the bedding for the you. We could have done a number of things to fix this issue if the complaint was brought to our attention during your stay. As for our breakfast we make it fresh every day. We make fresh eggs, sausage patties or bacon, biscuits and gravy. We also have different types of bread, cereal, milk (whole, 2% or almond). Yogurts, fresh fruits, waffles and other breakfast options. Again we do apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Safe and happy travels.