• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mountaineer Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Mountaineer Inn!

Your Best Western Morgantown, WV hotel has all the comforts of home, including a legendary free continental breakfast with a waffle station and all your favorites.

Enjoy having a state of the art fitness center right on-site and be minutes from all the events happening at WVU. At this Morgantown, WV hotel we welcome guests who are here for both business and pleasure. Medical patients in the region for Ruby Memorial Hospital can enjoy a fast commute, and business travelers with Mylan Pharmaceutical can count on our friendly staff to provide the best service in town.

Looking for hotels in Morgantown WV while on business? Stay connected during your trip and use our full access business center. However, if your get-away is more about leisure, our sparkling indoor pool is the ideal place to relax. Whether youre here for a football game at Mylan Puskar Stadium or the Mountain Festival that welcomes bikers from around the country coming in from Route 50 you can have it all while still enjoying the luxurious amenities offered.

Searching for Morgantown WV hotels near the West Virginia University Coliseum, Creative Arts Center on the Evansdale Campus of WVU or Mountaineer Statue then the Best Western Mountaineer Inn is the perfect choice. Guests are less than one mile to downtown Morgantown, so the best in shopping and dining is walkable. Even if youre here for a meeting with the Department of Energy (DOE), there are plenty of opportunities to mix in a little fun.

The FBI main headquarters is only 30 minutes away, and we welcome a number of government public servants to our Morgantown WV hotel. With the National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health (NIOSH) also nearby, our staff is well versed in making sure government workers have everything they need. Were conveniently located off I-79, exit 155, and located right next to the University Towne Center. Reserve a stay at the Best Western Mountaineer Inn!

View more

Location

366 Boyers Avenue
Morgantown
West Virginia
26505-3046
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 26505-3046

Send to Tom Tom

Address
366 Boyers Avenue
Morgantown
West Virginia
26505-3046
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4 mile(s) from Morgantown

  • 20 mile(s) from Fairmont

  • 25 mile(s) from Waynesburg

  • 35 mile(s) from Clarksburg

  • 40 mile(s) from Washington, PA.

  • 75 mile(s) from Cumberland, MD.

  • 80 mile(s) from Pittsburgh, PA.

  • 1 mile(s) from Department of Energy

  • 2 mile(s) from NIOSH, National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health

  • 3 mile(s) from Ruby Memorial Hospital

  • 4 mile(s) from Monongalia General Hospit

  • 8 mile(s) from Department of Corrections

  • 0.5 mile(s) from West Virginia University, Evansdale Campus

  • 1 mile(s) from West Virginia University, Main Campus

  • 5 mile(s) from West Virginia University

  • 12 mile(s) from Fairmont State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 472 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 144
Rating: 4 137
Rating: 3 74
Rating: 2 53
Rating: 1 64
Rating

Not Pet-Friendly (as in no grass) for a $30 fee

29/10/2018 SXMChick, Kirkwood, Delaware

We decided on Best Western Mountaineer Inn because my husband travels and said that the BW in a circle meant that the facility had been upgraded and renovated. This one also advertised pet friendly (... more

Owner Response
Rondal S, General Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review
SXMChick, We are deeply sorry that you did not find our hotel pet friendly enough. At check-in we do provide doggie treats as well as clean up bags for your pet. We are renovating a large parking lot in the back, which will be flat and large enough for pets of all size to utilize. We charge the minimum when it comes to pet fees- $30.00. Typical properties are well above this. We are also sorry to hear that the coupon was not available during your visit, as limitations due apply. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, that the property was clean, wifi was strong, and water pressure was good. We take all comments very seriously. We appreciate your candid feedback about our property and hope that during your next visit to Morgantown, you will stop by again. Sincerely, Rondal Shingleton General Manager
Rating

Brad Thomas hotel guest

17/10/2018 BThomas1968, East Bank, West Virginia

To whom it may concern, This is a big thumbs up to Mr. Brandon Lawson who I believe is a great asset to your facility. Not only is he very polite, courteous and helpful. He answers all questions and i... more

Owner Response
RonShingleton, General Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review
Mr. Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Best Western Mountaineer Inn. We are so excited to hear that Brandon not only met your needs but exceeded them. He is a true asset to our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with him, as well as our entire Front Desk staff. We cant wait to see you again during your next visit to Morgantown. Thanks Again! Sincerely, Rondal Shingleton General Manager
Rating

Will do for the location

09/10/2018 k80belle, Woodbridge, Virginia

Was not at all impressed with the room (129). Upon checking in proceeding to the room (129) it smelled damp and felt damp. Even at night the sheets felt damp and made sleeping uncomfortable. My ski... more

Owner Response
Rondal S, General Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review
K80belle, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in room 129. We will be sure to address this issue immediately to ensure that this does not happen again. We are happy to be your choice hotel and that you found our price and location to be satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Rondal Shingleton General Manager
Rating

They were great

24/09/2018 rgoldstein, washington d.c.

I had to book with them last minute as my airbnb host cancelled on me same day. The price was SUPER reasonable and they were so accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding. The place is much better t... more

Owner Response
RonShingleton, General Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review
rgoldstein, We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Best Western Mountaineer Inn. We pride ourselves on being clean, affordable, and accommodating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot buffet style breakfast, and during your next visit, be sure to pack a bathing suit and try out our indoor heated salt water pool. It can help relax you during your busy travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Rondal Shingleton General Manager
Rating

some updates done

21/09/2018 Doug S, PERRY

Few years ago we walked in and walked out. Hall floors were dirty and smelled. Rooms smelled. Went back Sept 19th and were glad to see improvements. breakfast was good , rooms clean. keep up on imp... more

Owner Response
RonShingleton, General Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review
Doug S, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you noticed our changes. We have made major improvements to our hotel. We recently completed a entire hotel upgrade on all our televisions, including a switch over to digital. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and that your room was clean. We can assure you that we take all comments very seriously and will be sure to complete renovations to help meet the needs of our customers. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Rondal Shingleton General Manager