Explore Hotel

Stay at this charming and affordable Tumut motel, located a short drive from the Snowy Mountains Power Station, Yarrangobilly Caves and Kosciusko National Park. The BEST WESTERN Motel Farrington offers 3.5-star accommodation in Tumut. All rooms feature free Broadband Internet access and satellite Television. Other facilities at this Tumut motel include family suites, a solar-heated swimming pool and fantastic country breakfasts.

Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Motel Farrington will be close to a variety of local activities, such as bushwalking, fishing, golf and tennis. Winter sports enthusiasts will be an easy 40 minutes away from the "winter playground" of the Selwyn Snowfields.

For friendly customer service and an ideal location in Tumut, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Motel Farrington today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

71-73 Capper Street
Tumut
2720
Australia
3.5 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2720

Send to Tom Tom

Address
71-73 Capper Street
Tumut
2720
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Gundagai, NSW Australia

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Wagga Wagga, NSW (Riverina Region) Australia

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Cooma, NSW (Snowy Mountains Region) Australia

  • 250 kilometer(s) from Albury, NSW Australia

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Goulburn, NSW Australia

  • 350 kilometer(s) from Canberra, ACT Australia

  • 500 kilometer(s) from Sydney, NSW Australia

  • 500 kilometer(s) from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

  • 700 kilometer(s) from Adelaide, SA Australia

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Tumut Tafe, Technical College - Campus of Riverina Institute of Tafe

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 32 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 14
Rating: 4 13
Rating: 3 3
Rating: 2 1
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Great stay - thank you!!

28/10/2016 Peter B,

I want to thank Gail and Graham for such a great stay. They are so genuinely warm and friendly; something that you don't get everywhere. The first thing I noticed was how emaculately clean everything... more

Rating

Thank you Graham and Gail

19/10/2016 EloyMarvin,

Our stay at the Best Western Farmington Motel was unplanned . My wife and master 5 and master 18 months , were unfortunate enough that we broke down and were in desperate need of accommodation. Graham... more

Rating

Lovley

03/10/2016 Fionascrew,

We stayed 2 nights and found our room to be warm and inviting. We had extra blankets and electric on the beds. Bathroom was clean and functional. We had 2 bedrooms with 3 t.v's in total. All with f... more

Rating

Basic, but fine for a one night stopover

01/10/2016 SamMcCormack, Cork, Ireland

Booked this at the last minute while travelling back to Sydney from Melbourne. Due to recent flooding most hotels were fully booked. Our motel room was old and tired looking, and pretty basic. Bunk b... more

Owner Response
Graham W, Owner at BEST WESTERN Motel Farrington, responded to this review
Thank you for your feed-back after your recent stay at the Motel Farrington in Tumut. I am sorry that you felt “un-inspired” with the accommodation provided to you and your family over the recent long week-end. I fully realise that the Motel Farrington is an older style motel but we have an excellent renovation program to keep our units up-to-date, clean & tidy. Our facilities & technology may not be as advanced as some 5 star hotels, but most of our guests feel very comfortable and a big majority of them return time and time again. Thank you for your comments on the mattresses on the bunk bed. I will make sure they are replaced with our next bedding purchases. I realise that I was possibly was a little “frazzled” by the time you arrived – internet dropping in and out (so I was unable to print up full details of your booking – I found out later that it was only booked for one person - phone ringing regularly with changes & cancellations due to roads flooded and closed. We run an organised and professional operation but this weekend’s extreme weather conditions caused havoc throughout. Regarding the pool, yes it’s supposed to be spring but with ambient temperatures at night still in the single digits we have a duty of care to our guests hence the pool will remain closed until the risk of contracting hypothermia diminishes. I am sorry that you were not “overly impressed” with our country motel and will be more than happy to show you our other types of accommodation we have to offer on your next trip to Tumut. Regards Graham & Gail Wilesmith Owner/Operators Best Western Motel Farrington TUMUT NSW
Rating

If I inpected before booking & paying I wouldn't have stayed there

14/09/2016 Fitchylovesfood, Emerald, Australia

I rarely rate things so low and judging by the positive reviews I am thinking the room we got is not the normal room standard. I have only read one other review the resounds my sentiments but apart fr... more

Owner Response
Graham W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Motel Farrington, responded to this review
Dear Finchylovesfood I am sorry that you were not comfortable with the accommodation provided at the Motel Farrington in Tumut. I was actually surprised to read your review as my girls and maintenance staff work very hard to keep our rooms clean and fresh for our guests. As I suffer from asthma too, we are very particular not to use air-fresheners or carpet neutralisers and I would have definitely moved you if you had advised us of any problems. As you noted, we never get any negative comments on the cleanliness of our units - granted some of the downstairs standard rooms have not been upgraded to the same standard as our Queen rooms - but we are working on it. I have tried to work out just when you stayed and in which room but as the unit beside the laundry was upgraded nearly 2 years ago and does not had a shower curtain and the reception is in a separate block. Perhaps it is quite some time when you stayed? As I said, I am sorry that you were unhappy with our accommodation, we usually ask guests to check the type of accommodation that they require first, but perhaps we were fully booked out at the time. Tumut is actually a beautiful town and a wonderful half way stop-off when travelling between Sydney and Melbourne. I hope that next time in this area, you can call and make yourself know to us so you can inspect/experience our newly renovated rooms. Graham & Gail Wilesmith (Owner/Managers) Best Western Motel Farrington