• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mornington Hotel London Hyde Park

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Mornington Hotel.

Victorian character in the heart of London.

Best Western Mornington Hotel is ideally located in the heart of London, within walking distance of Lancaster Gate tube station and right opposite Hyde Park. Were also within easy reach of all of Londons best areas for shopping and entertainment, so you really can see London in style! This hotel really is about as regal as you can get, but unlike nearby Buck House, the Best Western Mornington Hotel is located in the heart of Londons bright lights (not that you'd know it, with the luxurious floor-length drapes that adorn every room).

As hotels go, its hard to find a more elegant place to stay. As well as the regal 19th Century pillars (a mark of decadence both then and now), you'll find a range of Londons highlights on your doorstep. The hotel is now even more appealing too, having just undergone a complete refurbishment! Architects have cleverly designed a new look for the hotel to enhance its traditional features while bringing its wonderful accommodation further into the 21st Century!

The West End is just around the corner, Paddington mainline station/Heathrow Express is a 5 minute walk away, and a number of tempting restaurants can be found in the time it takes to nibble on a Michelin-starred hors doeuvre. WiFi access is provided free of charge too, which makes it even more satisfying to tell your friends back home all about the wonderful time youre having!

View more

Location

12 Lancaster Gate
London
W2 3LG
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034239

Summary

Guests will require a credit card for pre-authorisation upon arrival
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

Breakfast Room

Full English and Continential Buffet breakfast available daily.

blank image

The Library Bar

Designed by fantastic architects, why not enjoy drinks and light snacks between sightseeing sessions, or relax with a coffee before you set off!

Opening hours

00:00-23:45
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type W2 3LG

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J1, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Paddington, 1.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Lancaster Gate, 3.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 15.00 miles

Address
12 Lancaster Gate
London
W2 3LG
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea FC (3.4 miles)

  • Fulham FC (4.6 miles)

  • Wembly Stadium (7 miles)

  • Arsenal FC (5.3 miles)

  • Tottenham FC (8.9 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Hyde Park (0.1 miles)

  • Natural History Museum (1.7 miles)

  • British Museum (2.9 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (2 miles)

  • Palace of Westminster (3 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield (3 miles)

  • Oxford Street shopping (1.4 miles)

  • Regent Street (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We specialise in smaller meetings for up to 14 delegates, with comfortable conference facilities. As for location, the hotel is a chorus-line away from the West End, while a leisurely stroll will get you to Paddington mainline Station in 5 minutes.

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Conference Room 18 0 14 14 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1184 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 403
Rating: 4 502
Rating: 3 190
Rating: 2 55
Rating: 1 34
Rating

The staff are brilliant

08/10/2019 Cruiser48816549884,

The staff are brilliant. They are very polite and very welcoming to the hotel they ring you in the reception to ask if everything is up to the standards as you were quiet in the morning breakfast is ... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your amazing review regarding your previous stay in our Hotel and all positive feedback that you share about our the service provided by our team members. We are glad an pleased to read that we certainly helped you to make the most of your visits around London and that you had a great time in the Mornington Hyde Park. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards. Edouard - Front Office Manager
Rating

Yes, small rooms, but a very nice hotel

07/10/2019 Nancy W, Peoria, Arizona

We were shocked about the size of the room, but everything else about the hotel was great. We had excellent service for our entire stay (thank you, Silvio, for all your help and your kindness). The br... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Nancy, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you had a great time in our hotel despite the fact that your room size was below your expectations. After every check-in we are proceeding to a follow up call to make sure that our guests are feeling comfortable and if everything is fine for them. I have no doubt that a room movement, upon availability, was offered by one of our team members. Our Hotel is composed of 5 different categories which obviously has an impact on the size as well. Sorry again that we didn't met your expectations with your room. We are pleased to see you highlighting the outstanding service provided by the whole team and especially Silvio who was looking after you when you were here. Don't hesitate to contact us directly next time for any upcoming booking and we will do our best to allocate you a better room for you to have a perfect stay in the Mornington Hyde Park. Kind regards from London. Edouard - Front Office Manager
Rating

great location

07/10/2019 AlexZh2019, Melbourne, Australia

great location, close to train station and Hyde Park. bed is not comfortable, one side is higher than the othet side very helpful front desk staff, bath tub is dusty, noisy at night you can hea... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for taking time to share your feedback about your previous stay in our Hotel. We are sad to read that we didn't reach your expectations despite few positive points highlighted. If the room was not your taste don't hesitate to let us know directly on site and our team would be more than happy to offer you any other room according to your needs. Sorry about inconveniences experienced with the air conditioning. Or maintenance team remains as well at your entire disposal in fixing any technical issue while you were here. However thank you very much for your lovely feedback about the service provided by the whole team and we are pleased to read that our location helped you to make the most of your visits. Kind regards from the Mornington Hyde Park. Edouard - Front Office Manager
Rating

Lovely Hotel

05/10/2019 jar1960, Perth, Australia

We stayed 4 nights at The BWMornington Hotel and loved it. Staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms very comfortable and the buffet breakfast very filling. It is situated near 2 tube stations and ... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad and pleased to notice that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations and even more that the service provided by the team gave you full satisfaction. Also, it's great to read that our outstanding location helped you to make the most of your visits. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards from the Mornington Hyde Park. Edouard - Front Office Manager
Rating

Great location and staff

02/10/2019 Robyn421, Balgowlah

This is very well located next to the subway, Hyde park , pubs and restaurants. Our first room was impossibly small but we were moved to a lovely room for the rest of our stay. Staff were very accom... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Robyn, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your previous stay in our Hotel. We are glad to see you highlighting so many positive aspects of your experience and that you made the most of your visits thanks to the outstanding location of our hotel. We sincerely apologise about the fact that the first room you've stayed in was not your taste but I'm glad that an alternative was offered by our team. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to share any additional feedback and I sincerely hope, on behalf of the entire team, that we'll have the opportunity to welcoming you back. Kind regards from the Mornington Hyde Park, Edouard - Front Office Manager