Explore Hotel

Best Western Mornington Hotel.

Victorian character in the heart of London.

Best Western Mornington Hotel is ideally located in the heart of London, within walking distance of Lancaster Gate tube station and right opposite Hyde Park. Were also within easy reach of all of Londons best areas for shopping and entertainment, so you really can see London in style! This hotel really is about as regal as you can get, but unlike nearby Buck House, the Best Western Mornington Hotel is located in the heart of Londons bright lights (not that you'd know it, with the luxurious floor-length drapes that adorn every room).

As hotels go, its hard to find a more elegant place to stay. As well as the regal 19th Century pillars (a mark of decadence both then and now), you'll find a range of Londons highlights on your doorstep. The hotel is now even more appealing too, having just undergone a complete refurbishment! Architects have cleverly designed a new look for the hotel to enhance its traditional features while bringing its wonderful accommodation further into the 21st Century!

The West End is just around the corner, Paddington mainline station/Heathrow Express is a 5 minute walk away, and a number of tempting restaurants can be found in the time it takes to nibble on a Michelin-starred hors doeuvre. WiFi access is provided free of charge too, which makes it even more satisfying to tell your friends back home all about the wonderful time youre having!

View more

Location

12 Lancaster Gate
London
W2 3LG
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6043*

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

mornington-hotel-dining-03-83187

Breakfast Room

Full English and Continential Buffet breakfast available daily.

mornington-hotel-dining-01-83187

The Library Bar

Designed by fantastic architects, why not enjoy drinks and light snacks between sightseeing sessions, or relax with a coffee before you set off!

Opening hours

00:00-23:45
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type W2 3LG

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J1, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Paddington, 1.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Lancaster Gate, 3.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 15.00 miles

Address
12 Lancaster Gate
London
W2 3LG
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea FC (3.4 miles)

  • Fulham FC (4.6 miles)

  • Wembly Stadium (7 miles)

  • Arsenal FC (5.3 miles)

  • Tottenham FC (8.9 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Hyde Park (0.1 miles)

  • Natural History Museum (1.7 miles)

  • British Museum (2.9 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (2 miles)

  • Palace of Westminster (3 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield (3 miles)

  • Oxford Street shopping (1.4 miles)

  • Regent Street (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We specialise in smaller meetings for up to 14 delegates, with comfortable conference facilities. As for location, the hotel is a chorus-line away from the West End, while a leisurely stroll will get you to Paddington mainline Station in 5 minutes.

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Conference Room 18 0 14 14 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 632 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 182
Rating: 4 293
Rating: 3 109
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Good breakfast but avoid room 110

30/09/2016 LeTn0, Waterloo, Belgium

A small nice hotel on a quiet street. I particularly appreciated being given a room already at 10h00, I needed to fresh up for a conference speech two hours later. Excellent breakfast. Only complaint ... more

Rating

Not impressed

26/09/2016 Lynne B,

My sister and I booked rooms at the same time. We each requested the same thing. Double occupancy. She got a room with a sofa and bathtub. They also gave them a robe and slippers. We got none of that.... more

Rating

Good location, good breakfast but.......

25/09/2016 r0syann, Perth, Australia

We stayed at this hotel and found it very convenient, with a clean but small twin room. The breakfast was good and dining room staff were very friendly. It was our first time in London and the help fr... more

Owner Response
Byron_Wilson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Greetings r0syann, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I appreciate all the feedback that I receive as it helps me focus on what I need to improve for future guests. I am sorry that you did not find the staff warm or welcoming on the reception desk. I am in the process of addressing this with them. I am pleased that you found the team in the restaurant to be friendly and your rooms was as you expected. I hope that you will choose us again when you are in London. Kind regards Byron Wilson General Manager
Rating

Dead, dirty, need so much fix hotel

22/09/2016 Jissyi,

It should be called dead hotel.. No SMILE at all from all the employees, No even thank you, good bye, good morning.. I stayed there for 5 nights it was very bad experience. After 3 days of my stay The... more

Owner Response
Byron_Wilson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Greetings Jissy Thank you for contacting me regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the incident regarding the shower. As a result of the way you have showered we had to close the room below you for several days. After the first night we placed a letter in your room asking you to shower in the actual shower as we could not contact you, however the same result happened on subsequent nights. Our bathrooms are water resistant however they are not designed as wet rooms and when there is excessive water (Several inch's deep) on the floor then it will leak below. In this instance there was so much water that the bathroom and room below also flooded. Should I be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards Byron Wilson General Manager
Rating

Lovely place, good location, great breakfast

20/09/2016 summitsurvivor, Toronto, Canada

Upon arrival at Paddington station, from Heathrow, we chose to walk to the hotel, about a 10 minute walk. Though not in the middle of the hustle and bustle of downtown London, it was quiet and relaxin... more

Owner Response
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear summitsurvivor, We thank you for your encouraging feedback following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Mornington hotel Hyde Park. I am delighted you had such a pleasant stay and found the hotels facilities to your liking. It would certainly be our great pleasure to welcome back in the near future for another enjoyable stay. Yours sincerely, Jurate Ramanciuckaite Front Office Manager 12 LANCASTER GATE LONDON W2 3LG