• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mornington Hotel London Hyde Park

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Mornington Hotel.

Victorian character in the heart of London.

Best Western Mornington Hotel is ideally located in the heart of London, within walking distance of Lancaster Gate tube station and right opposite Hyde Park. Were also within easy reach of all of Londons best areas for shopping and entertainment, so you really can see London in style! This hotel really is about as regal as you can get, but unlike nearby Buck House, the Best Western Mornington Hotel is located in the heart of Londons bright lights (not that you'd know it, with the luxurious floor-length drapes that adorn every room).

As hotels go, its hard to find a more elegant place to stay. As well as the regal 19th Century pillars (a mark of decadence both then and now), you'll find a range of Londons highlights on your doorstep. The hotel is now even more appealing too, having just undergone a complete refurbishment! Architects have cleverly designed a new look for the hotel to enhance its traditional features while bringing its wonderful accommodation further into the 21st Century!

The West End is just around the corner, Paddington mainline station/Heathrow Express is a 5 minute walk away, and a number of tempting restaurants can be found in the time it takes to nibble on a Michelin-starred hors doeuvre. WiFi access is provided free of charge too, which makes it even more satisfying to tell your friends back home all about the wonderful time youre having!

*Please note* Lancaster Gate station is closed from 4th of January until July 2017. Central line trains will not stop at Lancaster Gate while we replace both lifts. For the Central line, please use nearby Marble Arch or Queensway stations. You can also use nearby Paddington station for the Bakerloo, Circle, District and Hammersmith & City lines. Each station is a short walk or bus journey from Lancaster Gate.

View more

Location

12 Lancaster Gate
London
W2 3LG
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6043*

Summary

Lancaster Gate Tube Station closed until July 2017, please click view more under Explore Hotel for further information.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

mornington-hotel-dining-03-83187

Breakfast Room

Full English and Continential Buffet breakfast available daily.

mornington-hotel-dining-01-83187

The Library Bar

Designed by fantastic architects, why not enjoy drinks and light snacks between sightseeing sessions, or relax with a coffee before you set off!

Opening hours

00:00-23:45
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type W2 3LG

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J1, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Paddington, 1.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Lancaster Gate, 3.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 15.00 miles

Address
12 Lancaster Gate
London
W2 3LG
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea FC (3.4 miles)

  • Fulham FC (4.6 miles)

  • Wembly Stadium (7 miles)

  • Arsenal FC (5.3 miles)

  • Tottenham FC (8.9 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Hyde Park (0.1 miles)

  • Natural History Museum (1.7 miles)

  • British Museum (2.9 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (2 miles)

  • Palace of Westminster (3 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield (3 miles)

  • Oxford Street shopping (1.4 miles)

  • Regent Street (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We specialise in smaller meetings for up to 14 delegates, with comfortable conference facilities. As for location, the hotel is a chorus-line away from the West End, while a leisurely stroll will get you to Paddington mainline Station in 5 minutes.

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Conference Room 18 0 14 14 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 708 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 198
Rating: 4 325
Rating: 3 130
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Poor & Dissapointing stay

21/03/2017 gabbyjones94, Cardiff, United Kingdom

To whom it may concern, Following our recent stay at the Best Western Mornington Hotel my partner and myself experienced a series of unfortunate events which led to a very poor customer experience wh... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Luke, Thank you for your recent stay at Best Western Mornington Hotel. Obviously I am very disappointed to read your feedback and would like to express my sincerest apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. I will contact you by email to discuss this further, but would like to apologise for the short fall in our service on this occasion. Kind Regards Dovile Maziliauskyte Hotel Manager
Rating

lovely

13/03/2017 Joanna2309, Oslo, Norway

we staid there for a weekend, the service is really good, and the breakfast is very nice, very clean and the staff is always willing to help if you need something. it was a very nice experience, i w... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Joanna, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff and breakfast. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dovile Maziliauskyte Hotel Manager
Rating

With own style

11/03/2017 ff00, Athens, Greece

Best Western are particularly hotels and always different from one another. This is a good and quiet area of ​​London, close to metro station and in some places, has a reasonable price and offers very... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. I am glad to read your feedback that our staff looked after you well. We are proud of our team here at Best Western Mornington Hotel as they always do their best to make sure our guests receive a warm welcome and is well looked after. I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Dovile Maziliauskyte Hotel Manager
Rating

Close to excellent but not quite

10/03/2017 neildT8346TI, Melbourne, Australia

Enjoyed our stay & found bus transport close to the Hotel. Unfortunately Lancaster Gate Tube Station was closed during our visit. Just the small bathroom took points off. Servicing of the room was ... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. In regards to the small bathroom, all our rooms are different sizes, so if you decide to come back to stay with us once again, please let us know and we will make sure we allocate a bigger room with a bigger bathroom. Lancaster Tube station will be opened in July, but as you have mentioned there is a bus stop just few minutes away. Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Dovile Maziliauskyte Hotel Manager
Rating

Great service but very noisy

10/03/2017 drs88bbj, Guatemala City, Guatemala

First of all, Ronela, Carmen and Joanna were fantastic. Extremely kind and polite when it comes to customer service. The location of this hotel is very good, precisely because you are at a near distan... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing a review following your recent stay with us at Best Western Mornington Hotel. I am glad to read your feedback that you liked our location and staff took care of you specially Ronela,Carmen and Joanna. However,I am disappointed to read your comments that you had a terrible sleep. Please contact me directly if you decide to come back and stay with us once again and I will personally make sure that we allocate a very quite room for you. Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Dovile Maziliauskyte Hotel Manager