• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mornington Hotel London Hyde Park

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Mornington Hotel.

Victorian character in the heart of London.

Best Western Mornington Hotel is ideally located in the heart of London, within walking distance of Lancaster Gate tube station and right opposite Hyde Park. Were also within easy reach of all of Londons best areas for shopping and entertainment, so you really can see London in style! This hotel really is about as regal as you can get, but unlike nearby Buck House, the Best Western Mornington Hotel is located in the heart of Londons bright lights (not that you'd know it, with the luxurious floor-length drapes that adorn every room).

As hotels go, its hard to find a more elegant place to stay. As well as the regal 19th Century pillars (a mark of decadence both then and now), you'll find a range of Londons highlights on your doorstep. The hotel is now even more appealing too, having just undergone a complete refurbishment! Architects have cleverly designed a new look for the hotel to enhance its traditional features while bringing its wonderful accommodation further into the 21st Century!

The West End is just around the corner, Paddington mainline station/Heathrow Express is a 5 minute walk away, and a number of tempting restaurants can be found in the time it takes to nibble on a Michelin-starred hors doeuvre. WiFi access is provided free of charge too, which makes it even more satisfying to tell your friends back home all about the wonderful time youre having!

View more

Location

12 Lancaster Gate
London
W2 3LG
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 020 72627361

Summary

Guests will require a credit card for pre-authorisation upon arrival
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

mornington-hotel-dining-03-83187

Breakfast Room

Full English and Continential Buffet breakfast available daily.

mornington-hotel-dining-01-83187

The Library Bar

Designed by fantastic architects, why not enjoy drinks and light snacks between sightseeing sessions, or relax with a coffee before you set off!

Opening hours

00:00-23:45
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type W2 3LG

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J1, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Paddington, 1.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Lancaster Gate, 3.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 15.00 miles

Address
12 Lancaster Gate
London
W2 3LG
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea FC (3.4 miles)

  • Fulham FC (4.6 miles)

  • Wembly Stadium (7 miles)

  • Arsenal FC (5.3 miles)

  • Tottenham FC (8.9 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Hyde Park (0.1 miles)

  • Natural History Museum (1.7 miles)

  • British Museum (2.9 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (2 miles)

  • Palace of Westminster (3 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield (3 miles)

  • Oxford Street shopping (1.4 miles)

  • Regent Street (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We specialise in smaller meetings for up to 14 delegates, with comfortable conference facilities. As for location, the hotel is a chorus-line away from the West End, while a leisurely stroll will get you to Paddington mainline Station in 5 minutes.

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Conference Room 18 0 14 14 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1051 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 328
Rating: 4 458
Rating: 3 181
Rating: 2 53
Rating: 1 32
Rating

A disappointing transfer to another hotel

11/02/2019 Mel L,

We were all set (and excited) to stay at this hotel on the final leg of our UK trip. I had only been to London once before and knew I wanted to be adjacent to Hyde park this time around as I was in Ea... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mel L, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincerest apologies that we could not accommodate you at Best Western Mornington Hotel. As you are already aware due to the system error we have received more bookings then we can actually accommodate, hence we had to re allocate your booking to our sister property at Earls Court. Please accept my apologies if this has created any inconvenience and please be assured that this is not a common case in our hotel. In case if you are planning to return to London please email me directly to dovile@mornington.co.uk and I will be happy to take care after your reservation and offer you a better rate. We all hope to get a chance to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Dovile Vaitkevic Hotel Manager
Rating

Good hotel

07/02/2019 HilsLeeds, Leeds

The room was clean, staff were very friendly and breakfast was good. The hotel in a quiet street away from the main road. It was in walking distance of many attractions and the tube. We would certainl... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear HilsLeed, Thank you so much for your amazing review following your recent stay with us at Best Western Mornington Hotel. I am really happy to hear that the team took excellent care of you throughout your stay with us and that you will definitely be returning to stay with us once again. We all looking forward to welcome you back. Warm Regards Dovile Vaitkevic Hotel Manager
Rating

Second Time Around

03/02/2019 Andrew G, Penicuik, United Kingdom

Stayed 4 nights arriving 13 January 2019. Had room 406. Worth the score of 5, but two minor quibbles. Our room was a double, but only one bedside table and lamp. Not the end of the world, but mildly a... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to review your Best Western Mornington experience. I am really pleased that you loved the breakfast and that all the staff there fantastic. I am sorry to hear that you there disturbed during the night by the loud noise coming from the corridor. I wish we there informed, as the staff would take care after that. We would love to have you back so please let us know the next time you're coming to London,it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm regards, Dovile Vaitkevic Hotel Manager
Rating

Nice hotel and staff, some minor issues

28/01/2019 AlbinA36,

Nice hotel and staff. Minor issues with the room: one ceiling light not working, bathroom sink half working (clogging), TV freezing, very basic breakfast. I negotiated a deal with the manager for a pa... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear AlbinA36, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Best Western Mornington hotel. Please accept our apologies regarding the maintenance issues you have experienced in the room you have stayed in. I am please to inform that we have fixed all of them as soon as you have mentioned to us, to make sure this do not happen again for our next staying guests. We are happy to see that you still rated us 4 out of 5 and we do hope that we can convince you to return as we usually do so much better. With Warm regards, Dovile Vaitkevic Hotel Manager
Rating

Good standard hotel - nice location

25/01/2019 romanlothar, Munich, Germany

This is a nice standard hotel with a solid service and breakfast, room and bathroom was good. Nothing to get romantic at but all good and solid. Friendly staff. Considering the prices of hotels in Lon... more

Owner Response
173dovile, Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Romanlothar, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is important to us and your comments are appreciated so we have the opportunity to learn and improve ensuring we continually improve on the high standards of service we deliver our valued guests. We all hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards Dovile Vaitkevic Hotel Manager