Best Western Montgomery I-85 North Hotel

5225 Carmichael Road, Montgomery, Alabama, 36106-2904, United States
based on 143 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Montgomery I-85 North Hotel

Whether youre traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western Montgomery I-85 North Hotel features the highest levels of service, along with upgraded amenities, high-quality furnishings and enhanced style and comfort. Guests enjoy our contempora show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Montgomery I-85 North Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 143 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 27%
Average 9%
Poor 3%
Terrible 9%
Rating

K W, wrote review 11/02/2020

Decent option

This hotel is conveniently located just off the freeway and near several good dining and shopping options. The staff at check in was very friendly. Excellent beds. Good breakfast and great WiFi. Th... more

Owner Response
FOMBW, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Thank you staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Rating

sasperausello, wrote review 10/02/2020

Stinky, rude hotel

Stayed at this hotel for two nights while on a trip to visit family. The whole hotel reeked of bleach, air freshener with an undertone of cigarette smoke. The floor under the AC unit was very wet, mak... more

Owner Response
FOMBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the less-than-enjoyable experience. Guest service is our number one goal and it is apparent to me that we fell short of this goal when you were our guest. I assure you that your experience is not typical of the quality of service and hospitality we offer our guest. We have taken corrective steps to prevent a recurrence to future guests. I thank you once again for taking the time to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service.
Rating

Amanda G, wrote review 26/01/2020

School group

Nice hotel with pleasant staff. Plenty of hot and cold breakfast items available. Great tasting coffee too. I would stay here again. Beds are super comfy. The only issue is you can hear people above ... more

Owner Response
FOMBW, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay, We sincere apologize for the noise from above. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you in future.
Rating

O9305EQkayr, wrote review 23/01/2020

not happy

Would not stay here again. Room smelled musty, dim lighting, ugly decor (especially hall carpet). Worst was having housecleaning walk in mid-afternoon without knocking while we were getting dressed fo... more

Owner Response
FOMBW, General Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future, and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Rating

Rittej01, wrote review 18/01/2020

Good for a Night

Stayed here while passing through Montgomery. Is was clean and overall I would give it a 6/10. The rooms were smaller then expected. The breakfast was ok, the waffle batter was definitely watered down... more

Owner Response
FOMBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Montgomery I-85 North, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectation, we will definitely work on our breakfast offering. We do use Golden malted for our waffle, we would look into the issue you had with waffle batter. We hope you would give us another chance in future.